Apple CEO (Steve Jobs), earns $1 for his salary...

AlamakLor
post Oct 27 2006, 03:03 AM

9,856 posts

mike, no offence, but just wondering if you are still in high school....sweat.gif? If you are interested in how to make money, or how "they" make money, study accounting/finance when u get to uni (assuming you are still in high school)

the way Steve Jobs earn money is a way that is beneficial to the company and shareholders as a whole. If he had to take a $1 Mil "salary", he'd get less money(due to corporation's double taxation), and the company will have a smaller portion of the pie in their earnings. There is a chronicle in finance/accounting...to maximize ur company's earnings u need good management, good management wants good pay, good pay reduces company's earnings....smile.gif so how do you overcome this? get a 1$ pay, and get ur money from the shares by increasing share price and with other "tricks"

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Oct 27 2006, 03:09 AM
AlamakLor
post Oct 27 2006, 03:25 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Oct 26 2006, 04:17 PM)
Alamak Lor, no worries, just my curiousity.... sweat.gif

but I think it doesnt make sense he earn 1 bucks...
biggrin.gif lot's of things in this world is not always what it seems...or straight forward..."think outside the box" is used all the time. There is a businessman who had written lots of books about business strategy or how to make money but I cant remember his name...his books used to be quite famous in msia bookstores for some time back then. There are many other strategies written in there.

Steve Jobs have almost full control over his salary, but the way he is making money can accidentally cross the boarder of insider trading if not careful.

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Oct 27 2006, 03:26 AM
AlamakLor
post Oct 27 2006, 06:57 AM

9,856 posts

legal = tax avoidance
illegal = tax evasion

my prof was just talking about it in my financial accounting seminar class smile.gif

0.0150sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:27 PM