Yamaha FZ6R (re-cond) & XJ6 Diversion F (new), Which is better and why?

TSlowpro
post May 21 2015, 07:07 PM, updated 11y ago

180 posts

I'm considering the re-cond model. Done some picture searching and these 2 bikes look exactly similar. The Diversion F is sold brand new with warranty locally. Would like to get some feedback from you guys as to which is better and why.

Thanks in advance.

qeyl90
post May 21 2015, 07:15 PM

331 posts

what year pnya model?
TSlowpro
post May 21 2015, 07:21 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(qeyl90 @ May 21 2015, 07:15 PM)
what year pnya model?
FZ6R = 2011 model.
queenc
post May 21 2015, 07:22 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

please dont xj6

er6n value for money, unless u buying this bike because of i4 sound
yhzell
post May 21 2015, 07:25 PM

88 posts

Better buy the bike new with warranty, less headache. I bought a second hand CBR600RR b4, bike look nice but engine, GGWP.
TSlowpro
post May 21 2015, 07:26 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ May 21 2015, 07:22 PM)
please dont xj6

er6n value for money, unless u buying this bike because of i4 sound
Don't quite like the Kawa because it is too common and I think the older versions had issues. Not sure about the newer ones though.
qeyl90
post May 21 2015, 07:28 PM

331 posts

er6n value for money but we dont buy big bikes for its value arent we...ofcourse inline 4 come with more cost but thats y we want it..ITS INLINE FREAKIN 4..the sound..haha...as long can afford maintenance y not then..depend on the price TS..i think u shud go for the new one..smile.gif...fyi: XJ6N is my fav bike.
queenc
post May 21 2015, 07:29 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ May 21 2015, 07:26 PM)
Don't quite like the Kawa because it is too common and I think the older versions had issues. Not sure about the newer ones though.
how much the price for the recond?

imho the only good thing about xj6 compare to er6 model , is the sound (you need to change the exhaust to achieve eargasm sound )

how bout mt07 or mt09?
TSlowpro
post May 21 2015, 07:39 PM

180 posts

They're around the same price but the re-cond is close to 10k cheaper. Close to 10k less lah.
yhzell
post May 22 2015, 09:08 AM

88 posts

Inline three maybe ? Heheheh.
TSlowpro
post May 22 2015, 10:36 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(yhzell @ May 22 2015, 09:08 AM)
Inline three maybe ? Heheheh.
AFAIK, the engine of the Diversion and FZ are inline 4.
amad108
post May 22 2015, 03:53 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

inline 4 rocks.. hehe
TSlowpro
post Aug 20 2015, 12:38 PM

180 posts

Ok, I got the FZ6R. Just informing you guys.
mockv1per
post Aug 20 2015, 04:17 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

fz6r and xj6f basically is the same bike (identical twin) except for split seat design.
mozact89
post Aug 21 2015, 12:49 AM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

For those who say 4inline is good for low cc bike, for example xj6 vs er6, interms of what u say 4 inline is good?

4 inline will need high rpm to accelerate (low torque) compare to 2 inline (high torque). So when u r riding in town or small road, high torque bike is needed..
TSlowpro
post Aug 21 2015, 08:11 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Aug 21 2015, 12:49 AM)
For those who say 4inline is good for low cc bike, for example xj6 vs er6, interms of what u say 4 inline is good?

4 inline will need high rpm to accelerate (low torque) compare to 2 inline (high torque). So when u r riding in town or small road, high torque bike is needed..
Yup, you're right I think. The 2 cylinder bikes have their torque (theoretically) coming in at lower rpm so that they are more flexible in the city and their light weight and slimmer profile makes it easier to squeeze in between cars too. The inline 4 has torque too but again theoretically, comes in at a slightly higher rpm so it works better as a long distance or highway bike. But essentially, it all boils down to who has the bigger balls only.
TSlowpro
post Aug 21 2015, 08:21 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Aug 20 2015, 04:17 PM)
fz6r and xj6f basically is the same bike (identical twin) except for split seat design.
Is that the only difference? My bike was brought in from Texas, US so I know it does not have the power sapping anti pollution devices. But I can't find power/rpm and torque/rpm for the FZ6R. As for the XJ6 Diversion F, the info can be easily found.

Appreciate if anyone can provide the info on power and torque or are the two bikes 100% identical? I have also heard that in some places, these bikes can be de-tuned so as to qualify for lower insurance (classified as beginner bikes). Any idea how to check that?
mockv1per
post Aug 21 2015, 09:01 AM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Aug 21 2015, 08:21 AM)
Is that the only difference? My bike was brought in from Texas, US so I know it does not have the power sapping anti pollution devices. But I can't find power/rpm and torque/rpm for the FZ6R. As for the XJ6 Diversion F, the info can be easily found.

Appreciate if anyone can provide the info on power and torque or are the two bikes 100% identical? I have also heard that in some places, these bikes can be de-tuned so as to qualify for lower insurance (classified as beginner bikes). Any idea how to check that?
just like MT-09 (in Msia) also known as FZ-09 in US.
so, XJ6 Diversion F in Msia/Europe is FZ6R in US.
same engine, chassis etc.

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/2012/08/red...uropean-market/

TSlowpro
post Aug 21 2015, 09:54 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Aug 21 2015, 09:01 AM)
just like MT-09 (in Msia) also known as FZ-09 in US.
so, XJ6 Diversion F in Msia/Europe is FZ6R in US.
same engine, chassis etc.

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/2012/08/red...uropean-market/
Thanks. Appreciate your reply. thumbup.gif

I managed to change the speedometer from mph to kph but is there a way to change the temperature from Fahrenheit to Celcius?

This post has been edited by lowpro: Aug 21 2015, 09:58 AM
mockv1per
post Aug 21 2015, 10:20 AM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

look for xj6 msia fb page, maybe they can help you out.

0.0284sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:32 PM