Gerbils part III, 3rd thread up!

hao
post Dec 1 2006, 11:05 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Dec 1 2006, 09:21 AM)
Hao, just buy the coconut. I tried DIY before, its a real horror..... haha...
Yea, i rather spend that the money than getting myself a trouble... hahaha...

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Dec 1 2006, 09:31 AM)
if in KL, 88 sunway mas is $6, pets family is $8
Thanks Foo, will try looking around in Melaka... wink.gif
hao
post Dec 1 2006, 11:18 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Canday jar huh... hmmm... tat one i think i need to find it in Jusco, should have find it in Ikea at the day I went to the gathering... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hao: Dec 1 2006, 11:18 AM
hao
post Dec 1 2006, 05:49 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Ok Foo!

More pics:

hao
post Dec 1 2006, 05:51 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

I was taking photo but he come kacau kacau then walk into my hand, so i just pick him up... lol

hao
post Dec 1 2006, 05:54 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

hao
post Dec 1 2006, 05:55 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Haven upload the new tank setup into my comp yet, will post the pic once i uploaded it into my comp tongue.gif
hao
post Dec 1 2006, 08:28 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(readix @ Dec 1 2006, 07:00 PM)
nice pics!!!!! wah!!!! so much food!!! the gerbils must be very happy!!
Yours nicer... haha... i just filled up their food bowl tongue.gif

QUOTE(kaylong @ Dec 1 2006, 07:35 PM)
just empty out ma boys food bowl just now...
put carrot in it..
c they want to eat or not..
i read somewhere can give them eat carrot sometime..
still wa8ing 4 them to eat..
correct me if i'm wrong
Yeap, they can eat carrot...
hao
post Dec 2 2006, 01:07 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Hun, when's my boys' birthday? tongue.gif
hao
post Dec 2 2006, 01:58 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(readix @ Dec 2 2006, 01:10 AM)
aiyo.......nescafe soooooo cute!
hahaha... yealor... i wonder will my boys wait for me if they escaped. i dont think they will, cos everytime i put them on the floor, they'll sprint like there's a cat chasing behind.... lol

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 2 2006, 01:53 AM)
Hahah... wait ar... ready the cert for you hahahah...
take ur time... hahaha tongue.gif
hao
post Dec 2 2006, 03:04 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

readix, you have 5 gerbils now ar?
hao
post Dec 3 2006, 01:42 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Morning Foo!
bought coconut shell for my boys, hope it'll arrive today... thumbup.gif
hao
post Dec 3 2006, 06:53 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

shocking.gif
hao
post Dec 3 2006, 11:00 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Finally got a coconut shell for my boys, they are exploring it now... their faces are full of curiosities... lol... will post up the pic after i take pic of it...
hao
post Dec 3 2006, 11:28 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Dec 3 2006, 11:05 PM)
yes ah.. canot miss out the king, n the newbie...
good night lu.. hehhe.. waww looks like u hv to order everything in m'cca? u better come here for shopping hehhe..
ahh hmmmm  blush.gif
who r u talking about.. hmmm whistling.gif
No lar, friend went to Pets Family yesterday, ask him to help me buy, RM8 though... KL shopping very tiring one... tat day carrying to many things, u ask Hun... lol...

here's my setup:

Still got a lot of photos, post some other day lar... tongue.gif

hao
post Dec 4 2006, 02:19 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

wah prophet007, got your gerbils d ar? 5 somemore...congrats! thumbup.gif
Anyway, what colours you get? hehehe....
hao
post Dec 4 2006, 02:25 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(prophet007 @ Dec 4 2006, 02:21 AM)
lol. one sp black, agouti, lilac, dove, and of coz black.
Nice!! Good lar u... one shot get 5... hahahaha....
Btw, about the certs, i guess Hun is busy with her real life... she'll email you when she get them done... i'm also waiting for her another 2 certs... just give her some time wink.gif
hao
post Dec 4 2006, 08:00 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Wah, foo... if u wan to refill the food bowl in the lowest tank, so u need to take away the upper 3 tanks lor... lol... and i understand why no 2ft tanks for you laugh.gif
hao
post Dec 5 2006, 09:53 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Fed my boys apple, btu Spotie the sp Argente shows no interest on it.
hao
post Dec 6 2006, 01:51 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Wah... Spotie the sp Argente escaped, luckily my housemate saw him. I guess it's because one of the small lid isn't tight but i dunno how he discovered it and how he escaped. After haveing a taste on the freedom outside the tank, you can see him keep on jumping towards the direction of the lid, and I can tell you that they really jump very high after i've seen it with my own eyes. But i'm not surprised that he managed to find a way to run out of the tank as he's quite active than the other two, just like a performer in a circus where you can see him climbing to the top of the coconut shell, standing on the entrance of the coconut shell like Tarzan, climbing on my shirt without falling off (reminds me that he pee on my shirt when i put him on my shoulder yesterday doh.gif)...

The great performer award goes to... Spotie the sp Argente!!! LOL!!!
hao
post Dec 6 2006, 02:31 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Dec 6 2006, 02:19 PM)
ah this is also something i found, ppl who use the small lip on the cover, gerbils learn to escape.. they know there is a door after u open few times, i never use the lip, i open whole cover.. non of my gerbil to bang the door, they can bang on the dog n straight jump out without problem.  i got a friend got my gerbils, never use the lip.. after a few mths her kid use the lip.. n the gerbil bang on the door n come out.. i tell her don't use the lip, open whole cover.. after a while.. the gerbil don't jump any more...
I cannot open by taking the whole cover, cos my water bottle and my coconut shell is attached to the cover. So i have to use the lid... tongue.gif

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:43 PM