Gerbils part III, 3rd thread up!

hao
post Jan 7 2007, 01:15 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Jan 7 2007, 01:03 AM)
I went Ikea today, got another toy for my gerbs... i saw so many of the metal stand I bought last time, ur parents went to the KL ikea last time to find it? Coz u said my one no more stock, only left big one..but today i saw got so many
Went there and bought one yesterday, and yes, there's a lot of them there... hahaha... maybe the time my parents went it's out of stock... and there's candy jar there for RM9.90... can't buy it as no more place for me to put in my tank... laugh.gif
hao
post Jan 7 2007, 01:26 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 7 2007, 01:22 AM)
I dont even know where Ikea is... *sigh*
Do you know where's Ikano or the Curve? Ikea is just beside Ikano, opposite the Curve.
hao
post Jan 7 2007, 12:21 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Jan 7 2007, 01:51 AM)
i totally agree, from day one, i bought them back, its my responsibility to take good care of "them" --> those i bought back, not those pup, got it???!!!

I already estimate my budget, and this is an unknown incident, not an excuse, plz read carefully b4 comment. Dun pandai pandai here. vmad.gif
LOL! Don't tell me that the budget you estimated doesn't include the medical fees as well since you though that the gerbils you bought home are healthy. If you can't have more rodents cos "your housemates gonna kill you", either you buy another tank with other 2 different sexes of gerbils to keep your gerbils you're keeping now as companion, or just like what Reanne said, change one of them from the shop you bought from. Letting them mate and give birth isn't a good idea, since your budget is quite limited judging from what you said in the previous posts.

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 7 2007, 01:53 AM)
ROFL... I dont even know where Ikano AND Curve. Haha~
And I've been in KL for 3 years now tongue.gif...
Then you should know where's 1U is kua... Ikea is just a few KMs away from 1U... if you don't know where's 1U then i can't help you anymore laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hao: Jan 7 2007, 12:22 PM
hao
post Jan 7 2007, 12:37 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 7 2007, 12:34 PM)
Haha~ I dont know 1U is where... I'm so hopeless tongue.gif!
Erm.. find the day that you're free, take Putra LRT to Kelana Jaya station, then wait for the free Ikano feeder bus to take you to Ikano there, on the way you'll see 1U... like that then you'll know where's 1U, Ikea, Ikano and the curve at the same time liao lor... lol
hao
post Jan 7 2007, 08:06 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

If you scare to drive, then take LRT and the feeder bus lar... wont get lost kua... then see the route they take, sooner or later you should know how...

btw, how does gerbil's mites look like? anyone knows?

hao
post Jan 7 2007, 09:18 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

No lar... just asking only... cos i found out that gerbils oso can get mites...
hao
post Jan 7 2007, 11:26 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Jan 7 2007, 10:53 PM)
Well I heard gerbil mites are small, but you can test for them by wrapping the gerbils in tissue paper for 1 minute.... then after tat inspect the tissue for any tiny bloog specks of moving things.... but getting a gerbil to remain quietly in tissue paper wrapped around it like slim wrap is not easy..hahaha....
Yea.. i read that somewhere, but i'm more curious to how does the mites look like... hehehe
hao
post Jan 8 2007, 12:32 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Jan 8 2007, 12:22 AM)
does the mites harm our gerbils?
Dust mites are easily treated and cause no real harm to the Gerbil other than being irritating. However, if you are highly unfortunate you may end up with blood sucking bird mites which are very hard to get rid of and can take weeks/months before you are free of them. The bird mites are very dangerous and if not treated quickly enough your gerbils can and will die because of the mites sucking their blood and weakening their immune system.
hao
post Jan 8 2007, 01:12 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Jan 8 2007, 01:08 AM)
But the bird mites only happens in a rare case rite?
Yeap, rare case. If kena then very very very unlucky liao... laugh.gif
hao
post Jan 8 2007, 11:12 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jan 8 2007, 10:54 AM)
waw then u sure good singer ler...

haha emino is malay lah he don't know sei zai hahahhahaha

mite ah... if keep clean n not mix others shouldn't hv right?
Scare later i buy wooden toys for my gerbils later found out got mites in there...
hao
post Jan 8 2007, 11:35 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jan 8 2007, 11:31 AM)
hao.. wood toy can hv mite ah? i also not sure wor....

jas u put sand right...do they use as toilet? let me know ok hehehe thinking to use as toilet...
I oso not really sure... i just assumed... cos woodshavings can have mites, so wooden toys might have mites too... hehehe... My gerbils use the flower pot as toilet doh.gif

Jas, i saw that too... but no more place to put inside my tanks... lol... will upload my latest tank setup later... tongue.gif
hao
post Jan 8 2007, 11:45 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Here's my latest setup for my gerbils:

hao
post Jan 8 2007, 11:51 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Jan 8 2007, 11:48 AM)
nice setup, but hey got space for the egg shape cutlery holder also wut..jus hang it on 1 side of the tank la....hahahahahaha
Later make the tank looks cramp only... lol!
hao
post Jan 8 2007, 12:32 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Actually it's quite high one d... but the gerbils keep on digging the woodshavings at the corner of the tank and all the woodshavings go underneath the coconut, thus it looks like the coconut is touching the ground d... hahhaha
hao
post Jan 8 2007, 12:47 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Ok... later put higher, let them taste the height of Everest, no more Kinabalu liao... MUahahahahahha
hao
post Jan 8 2007, 04:03 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

foo, why you don't want to upload ur videos to youtube? Easier to view... hehe

This post has been edited by hao: Jan 8 2007, 04:03 PM
hao
post Jan 8 2007, 05:09 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jan 8 2007, 04:54 PM)
hahahha ok u teach me lah
You offline d ler... wait you online in YM again... hehe
hao
post Jan 8 2007, 06:04 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 8 2007, 06:02 PM)
Come home from work and... *gasp* forgot to close the tank! ARGH!!!
Dean was missing, but he came near me after I baring2 on the floor. Haha~
Wah, so forgetful... just like my gf, played with them then forgot to close the lid, luckily mine still haven't figure out the exit, if not i oso have to follow you baring on the floor d... laugh.gif
hao
post Jan 8 2007, 10:24 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Jan 8 2007, 08:54 PM)
Wah... You guys tank really nice la... Make me jealous... Nvm.. CnY i go back i gonna buy a big 1 for them...

Eh, jas and hao.. Wats the table thing in you guys tank? And the egg thing looks nice la...
That one bought from Ikea one... got the idea from Jas... hehe
hao
post Jan 8 2007, 11:56 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Jan 8 2007, 11:27 PM)
Whats that thing called?
Erm... metal stand? I forgot the actual name d... hehe...

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.2645sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:38 AM