1,184 posts

Sime Darby Property commenced the development of Bandar Universiti Pagoh, a 4141 acres site in Pagoh, Johor. Encompassing a new residential and commercial area, the first phase of 501 acres of development known as the Pagoh Education Hub. By then, four institutions of higher learning – the International Islamic University of Malaysia, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia and Politeknik Pagoh – are targeted to open their campus doors to accommodate an estimated student population of 20,000. This first phase is projected to be the catalyst for a progressive development and university town. Bandar Universiti Pagoh will be completed within a timeframe of between 15 to 20 years.

Strategically located just off the Pagoh Interchange on the North-South Expressway, only 20 minutes from the royal district of Muar, Johor. Bandar Universiti Pagoh will make its mark as an international education destination of national acclaim.

News : Pagoh hub on the fast track
2015 May 21
Education project expected to create over 25,000 job vacancies
PAGOH: Phase one of the RM1bil Pagoh Higher Education Hub (PHEH) in northern Johor is expected to be completed almost a year ahead of schedule, with over 25,000 job opportunities to be created.

Big plans ahead: Muhyiddin (centre) being briefed by Education Ministry chief secretary II Datuk Seri Ir Dr Zaini Ujang (on Muhyiddin’s left) on the PHEH project during the MoU ceremony in Pagoh.

Deputy Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin said the progress of the hub’s development is encouraging and slated to start operations by June next year.

“This is a good sign and we will continue to work to bring in foreign higher institutions into the hub,” he told reporters here yesterday.

Muhyiddin, who is also Education Minister and Pagoh MP, said his ministry was working to bring in the Imperial College of London, which is ranked the world’s second best university, to be a part of the hub here.

“We are working with them to set up an advanced automotive lab with the cooperation of Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) at the hub here.

“I also welcome the setting up of the School of Entrepreneurship by Proven Holdings Sdn Bhd to create a niche entrepreneurial ecosystem,” Muhyiddin said during the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding ceremony for its student residential college at the PHEH.

In the first phase of the project, four higher education institutions – UTM, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, International Islamic University Malaysia and Politeknik Pagoh are being developed on 202.34ha of land.

Muhyiddin said RM300mil had been allocated to build residential blocks for 7,000 students within the hub, providing accommodation for up to 70% of its expected number of students.

“The ministry has engaged with Proven Holdings to set up another 3,000 hostel units for students,” he added.

Muhyiddin also said talks were underway for the construction of a station for the high-speed rail linking Kuala Lumpur and Singapore near the hub.

“We have spoken with SPAD (Land Public Transport Commission) to make it a reality as it would be an added advantage,” he added.

Muhyiddin pointed out that the hub, which is part of Bandar Universiti, would be a catalyst for economic activities in its surrounding areas, especially in Johor and Malacca.

“We are reviewing plans to construct PR1MA houses within the township besides developing other residential and commercial areas.

“Providing basic infrastructure and amenities such as a good transportation system, health clinics and police station are also our main focus for Bandar Universiti,” he added.

frequency
post May 21 2015, 01:17 PM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

good news for Muarean?
ed1torz
post May 21 2015, 01:24 PM

Обучение на протяжении всей жизни
1,061 posts

Sime's a big no-no for me...

They don't plan township rather moneyship
w33 w33
post Dec 12 2015, 09:28 PM

115 posts

Anyone bought?
PeriPeri2014
post Dec 12 2015, 09:32 PM

8,226 posts

This is BIG
nexona88
post Dec 12 2015, 10:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,530 posts

the project still on meh? hmm.gif

Pagoh is brows.gif area
w33 w33
post Dec 13 2015, 09:32 AM

115 posts

I went past last month and I saw they open a few routes to the tol. So I'm wondering if this is a good investment. Want to know if anyone bought this.
PeriPeri2014
post Dec 13 2015, 12:49 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 12 2015, 10:09 PM)
the project still on meh?  hmm.gif

Pagoh is  brows.gif area
If DPM step down this project will affected badly?? rclxub.gif
nexona88
post Dec 13 2015, 01:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,530 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Dec 13 2015, 12:49 PM)
If DPM step down this project will affected badly??  rclxub.gif
well I guess so.. Hey Muh is not DPM any more!
ChuiChuiShui
post Dec 13 2015, 07:08 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 13 2015, 01:51 PM)
well I guess so.. Hey Muh is not DPM any more!
tongue.gif means good or bad news for this project?
nexona88
post Dec 13 2015, 07:54 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,530 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Dec 13 2015, 07:08 PM)
tongue.gif means good or bad news for this project?
no comment for now yawn.gif and I don't mix politics with property tongue.gif
kswong77
post Dec 13 2015, 08:05 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(w33 w33 @ Dec 12 2015, 09:28 PM)
Anyone bought?
so far only launched few row of shop lot. heard is at sky rocket price.

have they launch double storey terrace house?

wil-i-am
post Dec 13 2015, 08:54 PM

10,001 posts

Wat is the estimated GDV for tis project?
ChuiChuiShui
post Dec 13 2015, 09:58 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 13 2015, 07:54 PM)
no comment for now yawn.gif  and I don't mix politics with property tongue.gif
but then msia development highly involving with politics wor brows.gif brows.gif
w33 w33
post Dec 14 2015, 08:42 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(kswong77 @ Dec 13 2015, 08:05 PM)
so far only launched few row of shop lot. heard is at sky rocket price.

have they launch double storey terrace house?
You know how much is the shop lot?
kswong77
post Dec 14 2015, 11:55 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(w33 w33 @ Dec 14 2015, 08:42 AM)
You know how much is the shop lot?
not very sure. last i heard is RM800K for 2 storey.
3 storey dun know.
Codroy
post May 24 2016, 09:42 AM

140 posts

Harmoni Vista phase 1 start booking alredy. do you guys think its worth it?

http://www.simedarbyproperty.com/harmoni-vista
szb
post May 25 2016, 12:49 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Codroy @ May 24 2016, 09:42 AM)
Harmoni Vista phase 1 start booking alredy. do you guys think its worth it?

http://www.simedarbyproperty.com/harmoni-vista
any idea how much? hmm.gif
Codroy
post May 25 2016, 04:30 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(szb @ May 25 2016, 12:49 PM)
any idea how much?  hmm.gif
I only know for intermediate unit. 352k
for others not really sure I think 400k for end unit & 499k for corner lot
nexona88
post Jun 30 2016, 10:45 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,530 posts

any idea on how the development gonna be since the "u know I know what happen"? hmm.gif
Codroy
post Jun 30 2016, 10:53 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 30 2016, 10:45 PM)
any idea on how the development gonna be since the "u know I know what happen"? hmm.gif
4 universities completed. Intake will be end of this year. Currently they developing Harmoni Vista expected to be completed by 2018. Then they will proceed with private universities just in front of those 4 public universities. Progress still run smoothly even with those "hanky panky"issue since its already been approved by town council.
nexona88
post Jun 30 2016, 10:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,530 posts

QUOTE(Codroy @ Jun 30 2016, 10:53 PM)
4 universities completed. Intake will be end of this year. Currently they developing Harmoni Vista expected to be completed by 2018. Then they will proceed with private universities just in front of those 4 public universities. Progress still run smoothly even with those "hanky panky"issue since its already been approved by town council.
glad to know the project is going on as usual thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif

thanks for the info icon_rolleyes.gif
WahBiang
post Jun 30 2016, 11:02 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(Codroy @ Jun 30 2016, 10:53 PM)
Got private U some more?? Which University is that? They done with those road expansions as well as new access road?
Codroy
post Jul 1 2016, 05:35 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jun 30 2016, 11:02 PM)
Got private U some more?? Which University is that? They done with those road expansions as well as new access road?
Yes. there are private U but not sure yet what U. I think for road currently there's only 1 to go to the public U from the main gate.

From their gallery, I saw several interesting stuff within the U compound
- shoplot in the middle between those 4 public U (soldout)
- proposed HSR behind the public U
- bus terminal beside private U (lower left side)
- private hospital below private U
- industrial area beside private U (right side)

And within 3-5km, there's a new firestation, gov hospital & police station.

I do heard about science school but I think that one not confirm yet
mrKFC
post Dec 1 2016, 05:37 AM

194 posts

Received this and share to you all

Following the outstanding launch of Harmoni Vista, Sime Darby Property is pleased to present Harmoni Vista 2, the next phase of the two-storey link homes set in Bandar Universiti Pagoh. Boasting of modern simplicity and tropical living, these homes have an open layout concept with enhanced natural lighting and air ventilation. Enjoy all of these within a guarded community.

Bandar Universiti Pagoh is strategically located off the Pagoh Interchange from the North-South Expressway. It will be the first township in Malaysia to be integrated with a higher education hub consisting of IIUM, UTHM, UTM and Politeknik Malaysia, Pagoh. Once completed, the township is set to be the place where a community of students, families and businesses will thrive. Come discover 2-Storey Link Homes | 20’ x 65’

Join us for this special preview of Harmoni Vista 2 and be among the first to view it.

Date : 03 December 2016 (Saturday)
Time : 9.00 a.m to 3.00 p.m
Venue : Bandar Universiti Pagoh Gallery
KM 25 Jalan Pagoh, 84600 Pagoh
Muar, Johor Darul Ta’zim
Tel : 06-984 2222
GPS 2.132912, 102.734223

najihah922
post Jul 6 2017, 11:22 AM

43 posts

Any news for this development? is it good for investment?
najihah922
post Jul 6 2017, 11:23 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(mrKFC @ Dec 1 2016, 05:37 AM)
Received this and share to you all

Following the outstanding launch of Harmoni Vista, Sime Darby Property is pleased to present Harmoni Vista 2, the next phase of the two-storey link homes set in Bandar Universiti Pagoh. Boasting of modern simplicity and tropical living, these homes have an open layout concept with enhanced natural lighting and air ventilation. Enjoy all of these within a guarded community.

Bandar Universiti Pagoh is strategically located off the Pagoh Interchange from the North-South Expressway. It will be the first township in Malaysia to be integrated with a higher education hub consisting of IIUM, UTHM, UTM and Politeknik Malaysia, Pagoh. Once completed, the township is set to be the place where a community of students, families and businesses will thrive. Come discover 2-Storey Link Homes | 20’ x 65’

Join us for this special preview of Harmoni Vista 2 and be among the first to view it.

Date      : 03 December 2016 (Saturday)
Time      : 9.00 a.m to 3.00 p.m
Venue : Bandar Universiti Pagoh Gallery
              KM 25 Jalan Pagoh, 84600 Pagoh
              Muar, Johor Darul Ta’zim
Tel          : 06-984 2222
GPS 2.132912, 102.734223
Any news for this development? is it good for investment?
plouffle0789
post Apr 2 2025, 03:01 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Codroy @ Jul 1 2016, 05:35 AM)
Yes. there are private U but not sure yet what U. I think for road currently there's only 1 to go to the public U from the main gate.

From their gallery, I saw several interesting stuff within the U compound
- shoplot in the middle between those 4 public U (soldout)
- proposed HSR behind the public U
- bus terminal beside private U (lower left side)
- private hospital below private U
- industrial area beside private U (right side)

And within 3-5km, there's a new firestation, gov hospital & police station.

I do heard about science school but I think that one not confirm yet
Sime Darby Property started developing Bandar Universiti Pagoh in Muar, Johor, in 2011, with plans to develop over 4,000 acres of residential, commercial, and industrial areas by 2051, spanning a 40-year development period.

They really have so big confident about Pagoh,Muar .....................

40 years

https://hims.kpkt.gov.my/files/14358/14358-...N_BROSUR_01.pdf

https://www.mida.gov.my/mida-news/drb-hicom...e-pm-muhyiddin/

27 Mar 2021

DRB-Hicom Bhd and Malakoff Corporation Bhd have expressed their interest to invest in the Pagoh Special Economic Zone that was officially launched here today.

Announcing this, Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin said DRB-Hicom, through subsidiary Proton Holdings Bhd, plans to build an automotive-related component manufacturing plant similar to the one in Tanjung Malim, Perak.

“[These investments] involve two large companies… I have directly contacted Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar Al-Bukhary, the biggest shareholder in both companies (DRB-Hicom and Malakoff), and received confirmation of what I announced just now (during his speech at the launch) with regard to his interest to come here,” he told a media conference after launching the first phase of the Pagoh Special Economic Zone at Sime Darby’s sales gallery here.

As for Malakoff, he said one of the group’s subsidiaries aims to build a plant to produce solar panels for solar power generation.

”This will also involve a large investment and a lot of employees, and I very much welcome the investments. I hope it can be carried out in this first phase,” said Muhyiddin, who is also Pagoh Member of Parliament.

Earlier, in his speech, Muhyiddin, who is also Gambir Assemblyman, said the government had to-date attracted investment commitments worth more than RM200 million for the first phase of the Pagoh Special Economic Zone development.

He said the maiden phase, with an estimated gross development value of RM1.1 billion, will span five to seven years and include a 430-acre (174-hectare) industrial area and a 420-acre (170-hectare) entrepreneurship hub.

“The government recognises that foreign direct investment (FDI) and domestic direct investment (DDI) will play a critical role in driving economic growth in Pagoh.

“To attract more FDI and DDI, the government is committed to create a conducive environment by offering various fiscal and non-fiscal incentives to attract foreign and local investors who are capable of stimulating rapid growth for Pagoh Special Economic Zone Phase 1,” he said.

Muhyiddin also said the government had approved applications under the special incentive package for the economic zone which offered income tax, stamp duty and sales tax exemptions for 5 years for companies undertaking targeted key activities.

In addition, he said, the government will extend incentives to companies recognised as “first mover companies” which could bring in high-value activities to the Pagoh Special Economic Zone through the special incentive package.

“The zone will prioritise targeted industries that have been identified. They include industries involved in wood-based and furniture products, textile products, manufacture of food and beverages, automotive engineering products, electrical and electronics products, as well as green technology and agriculture-based products,” he said.

The prime minister said the special economic zone represented part of the Perikatan Nasional government’s fulfilment of its pledge to safeguard not only the welfare of Malaysians in Pagoh but also to increase income opportunities for Malaysians in general, so that the country’s prosperity could be shared and distributed in a fair and equitable manner across all levels of society.

https://www.parlimen.gov.my/profile-ahli.ht...uweb=dr&id=4182

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Apr 2 2025, 03:11 AM

0.0217sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:01 PM