10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sg Long Property V3

ming^_^
post Jul 7 2015, 12:58 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jul 7 2015, 10:27 AM)
Good news for BMC:

Quarry stops operation in stages, close by March 2016.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Metro/Community/...g-it-next-year/
Want to consider Cheras Vista Hill? The big SemiD only asking RM1.2 mil. hmm.gif

But Leasehold.... sweat.gif
ming^_^
post Jul 20 2015, 12:54 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Jul 20 2015, 09:44 AM)
Here is the location
Yesterday noticed still got big water mark On the soil surface
Not only that, the construction site (was told owned by SHL) also caused flashed flood at the junction in front of golf club entrance.
ming^_^
post Jul 20 2015, 01:04 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jul 19 2015, 12:41 AM)
Talking about walkway, I noticed that all Ecohill phases are equipped with walkway outside their gated area, thumb up for the developer.

While for Sg Long offhand I can recall only two taman has walkway outside ie Palm Walk (PW) and Taming Mutiara ™.Other either has partial walkway like PW3 and TM2, both has walkway at Jln Sg Long while nothing at Persiaran Sg Long 7, sad to say that old taman like SL 2,3,4,6,7,8,9 or new taman like Taming Indah 2 basically has no walkway for residents outside their gated area.
Been to Eco Majestic and Ecohill yesterday for first time to copy some concept of the interior design.

Eco Majestic concept is great with tighter security (at least what I felt yesterday). But material wise is below average for 1 mil Cluster SemiD. Only the real SemiD is considered acceptable but price is closed to 1.4 mil. Most probably people is paying for landscape with high maintenance fees of RM0.12 psf. The fees is excluding club house.

As for Setia Ecohill.... I am doubt how the RC maintain the privacy of the common area? I saw many people from outside can simply enter the park without control. Worst is nobody entertained me when I enter the welcome gallery. Show houses are badly maintained, no ID and bad material is selected.

For those who required well concept and good landscaping, you need to get prepare for higher maintenance charges which also not a favorite of cinapek like me. sweat.gif
ming^_^
post Jul 20 2015, 01:05 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jul 20 2015, 01:02 PM)
Which construction site?
Should be besides Taming Indah 2 site. Probably same as PW3.
ming^_^
post Jul 20 2015, 01:08 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jul 20 2015, 01:02 PM)
Which construction site?
Taming Indah 2 has held the first RC meeting, the flash flood is one of the issue which have been highlighted. Tanming boss shown a complaint has already been filed to MPKJ. But still no action from SHL side.
ming^_^
post Jul 20 2015, 01:10 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(highburybaby @ Jul 20 2015, 11:46 AM)
dont want to complant anything about traffic jam already... laugh.gif  laugh.gif

i'm more concern about the parking in sg long now, really cant tahan with the students parking there for whole day.. vmad.gif
I give up when I saw long Q stuck at the traffic light turning into Sg Long. sweat.gif

ming^_^
post Jul 20 2015, 01:12 PM

556 posts

Parking fee will start collected at BMC from 1 August onwards. What about Sg Long?
ming^_^
post Jul 20 2015, 01:20 PM

556 posts

Issue of UTAR students has caused some troublesome to the guarded housing area. I am referring to Taming Indah 2.

Some house owners have rented their house to agents and agents share rent to the UTAR students. This has caused issue such as number of cars increased for a house and the additional cars are simply parked at road side and caused bottleneck of road access.

I am also concern on the uncontrollable people walk in and out via the guard house. This caused safety concern as guards cannot recognized who is the residents of this housing area and also damage of privacy of the housing area.

Not sure what can be done. Lets see the subsequent actions from RC.

This post has been edited by ming^_^: Jul 20 2015, 01:22 PM
ming^_^
post Jul 20 2015, 01:23 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jul 20 2015, 01:20 PM)
Oh the land between Admiral Park and Taming Indah 2 ?
Exactly.... mad.gif
ming^_^
post Jul 21 2015, 12:43 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(highburybaby @ Jul 20 2015, 02:20 PM)
same.... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

but i dont see MPKJ install any machine at BMC/Sg Long yet....today is already 20th... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
pay by coupon.... doh.gif
ming^_^
post Jul 21 2015, 12:46 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 20 2015, 02:41 PM)
Lol... Perhaps residents from Setia EcoPark and Desa Park City can explain why they like this concept so much.. until they willing to pay up to RM 0.20 psf maintenance fees for the landed houses..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
What I seen is DPC park is open to public but it is still maintain well by Perdana Parkcity.

But for SEH, will the park maintain by SPS? hmm.gif

ming^_^
post Jul 21 2015, 12:48 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 20 2015, 02:59 PM)
Anyone here knows about Tanming Indah II superlink and it's cousins and ? How far is it from UTAR ? Walkable ?
Walkable but get ready of snatch thief... tongue.gif
ming^_^
post Jul 21 2015, 12:54 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 20 2015, 03:15 PM)
Sorry to hear that no one entertain you when you are in the Ecohill Welcome Center.. Perhaps yesterday is still public holiday and no event, hence not many staffs on duty. Anyway, this should not serve as the excuse, you should complaint to SEH on the spot and let them aware the mistake and should try to improve.

1.) The landscape / park / common area etc that you can go currently is open for public.. The "best landscape garden" is within the fencing area, which is blocked by guard for public access, and thus I don't think you able to see it for the moment. Nevertheless, SP (or Ecohill purchasers more specifically) seems very generous and build the 11 acres Ecohill PARC that open for public at the moment.

2.) May I know which show houses you visited for Ecohill? Tralas units? Tralas show houses is equipped with good ID and decent furniture set up if not mistaken.. Other show houses I think you do not need to visit anymore and I dun think SPS will spend money to maintain it properly now, due to two reasons.. First, I think all the model that have show houses (except Tralas units) already total sold off. Second, all these show houses will be demolished in future to give way for the construction of DSL houses later. Therefore, dun think they will put on a very quality material on their show houses though..

I think many people are fond of to have this kind of lifestyle currently and they dun mind to pay for it. The requirement for more quality lifestyle is increased now, people nowadays no longer just want to buy an house, they want security to attach with it, and of course to have great landscape with wowing factors to attach with their home as well..
Got a few staffs there.... but just keep talking themselves. My wife and me just walk around the model and went to toilet afterwards. Still nobody entertained me. We have to ask the staff standing in front of the entrance where is the show unit and then only he ask the security guards to bring us there. In fact, the show house just opposite of the welcome gallery.

Well, I am not sure which phase of show houses.... But some of them are shut down. Even some are open, but the furniture are broken due to no maintenance.

If these show houses are not available, why the staff still introduced to me? Really lost of appetite to Setia Eco Hill after visiting Eco Majestic.

ming^_^
post Jul 21 2015, 12:57 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(highburybaby @ Jul 20 2015, 03:30 PM)
maybe it started earlier for small scale one, but for big project i think putrajaya is the 1st one...it's developed by KLCC holdings, i still remember the first time i went to putrajaya i was shocked by the design...but after several years been there i started to understand...landscape is like fashion design, the city is the people...you need a soul to carry the blouse, otherwise it's look weird...a very simple example, there are no gate in the resident area...just using scrubs as a divider...because the concept is more eco friendly and create no gap environment among the residents...however, the ironic thing is the residents there are a bit cold and doesn't seems integrated well... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
When Selongor government will built an Islamic township at Putrajaya / Cyberjaya? hmm.gif
ming^_^
post Jul 21 2015, 12:59 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jul 20 2015, 03:39 PM)
Not sure what is the size may be 6-7 row of terrace houses.
eye sore.... doh.gif

ming^_^
post Jul 21 2015, 01:09 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 21 2015, 01:03 PM)
Correct, have you ever think of why Perdana Parkcity still maintaining the DPC park while it is opened to public? I think this shall apply to the SPS as well.

I presume SPS shall still be here in Semenyih for quite some years, as there are still quite a number of landbanks in both Semenyih 1 and 2 is not fully launched yet. Therefore, I believe they will keep on maintaining the park though it will be handed over to authority soon.

Moreover, takes Setia Alam as example, though SPS already 10 years there, dun think the public park there is poorly maintained as well..
All right, no doubt SPS has good record in Setia Alam. They should have similar intention for this Setia Eco Hill. But will the quality / effort change due to change of management? hmm.gif

Besides that, Setia Eco Hill is so close to the existing housing / industrial area. Will this cause maintenance / security / privacy concern? I foresee this is major challenge in future.

ming^_^
post Jul 22 2015, 12:58 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 21 2015, 01:28 PM)
I am not sure for other project, but so far for the SEH, the progress is outstanding and the  infra / landscape promised before has been executed duly.

Presint 1 is fenced and guarded, while presint 2 and 3 is fully GnG with Changi airport technology. May I know what's kind of security / privacy problem that you foresee will arise?  hmm.gif
I noticed some residents nearby came hang out at the Welcome Gallery and the pending demolished show unit... I judged the difficulty based on the condition of the show units as many furniture have been destroyed or stolen.....

I don't have history of how DPS was maintained but looking at the housing development surrounding SEH, it is definitely not an high end environment. So it is harder to create high social awareness to help to maintain the environment together.
ming^_^
post Jul 22 2015, 12:59 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jul 21 2015, 03:03 PM)
really nobody serve you?

i been there for so many times, some of them knew i was the buyer, some of them don't know..

but everything went to there, normally within few minutes, there will be sales persons will come to me with a smile and ask what can they help..
You big boss and I am small ikan bilis. cry.gif
ming^_^
post Jul 23 2015, 07:11 AM

556 posts

Lion group has open the bungalow lot at Section 6 for sales rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ming^_^
post Jul 23 2015, 07:12 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jul 22 2015, 01:33 PM)
I am not sure what happen to the show houses, because as I have told it is supposed already closed and not allowed for visits, since majority of the show units model already sold off. As far as I know, only the Tralas show units are still opened to the public.

The show units are fenced up and guarded, I am not sure as well whether the furniture is being demolished, vandalized or stolen. Did you lodge a complain to SEH after the visit?

I think to create a social awareness rely a difficult task. It will takes a lot of efforts not only from the developer, residents in SEH and nearby, but also some outside visitors as well.. That's why people prefer to have landscape/facilities within the fencing area, rather open to public... Let's see how it goes in future..  I presume SPS and RA formed in future shall work hard in this context as well...
Nobody entertain me also after I return back to the Welcome Gallery. So I just walk out... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:17 PM