Home Dumbbell workout routine for novice, Exercise check
TShelven
May 20 2015, 03:14 PM, updated 11y ago
Hi all. I am designing a workout routine for my wife to workout at home. I did this base on DL's Beginner workout program but since I am very lack of equipment, I have only 2 x 10kg dumbbell and a yoga mat, so the exercises I can pick are very limited. Going to a gym is not an option and I can't afford a powerack. Workout ADumbbell Squat 3 x 5 Dumbbell Bench Press 3 x 5 Stiff Leg Deadlift 1 x 5 Dip (with chair) 2 x 8 Workout BGoblet Squat 3 x 5 Arnold Press 3 x 5 Dumbbell Bend Over Row 3 x 5 Dumbbell Biceps Curl 2 x 8 Daily workoutMountain climber 3 x 30sec Plank 3x30sec I don't really want to put a biceps curl in the routine to replace the chin up but I got no idea what to substitute. Is the daily workout ok? Or better if subsitute with Leg Raise Any comment?
TShelven
May 21 2015, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(ah_suknat @ May 20 2015, 08:41 PM) is your wife a total beginner? have she work with weight before? Can assume she's a total beginner, she jogs twice a week and some cardio exercise from youtube, did very light weight lifting before (cant bench with empty bar, squats with empty bar) but has stopped for a year. Goal is to fat loss so I wanna increase her muscle mass. While squating, her knees tend to have lots of tak tak tak sound, only able to do half squat. Thinking if I should let her do box squat  QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 20 2015, 08:58 PM) Thanks bro but these are abit too tough for her fitness level. This post has been edited by helven: May 21 2015, 12:19 AM