Games Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney 2 - Justice For All, The lawyer game is back !!
TSrhoyo
Oct 29 2006, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(hamtarox @ Oct 29 2006, 11:43 AM) but wondering...no one play the chinese translated version huh?is damn syok by u no need to see guide and u figure all the puzzle ur self~~anyway..whoever wan the rom can pm me or just leave a msg here le~~ u already finished the sequel ? ..
hamtarox
Oct 29 2006, 01:30 PM

ori no chinese la....that time wait capcom will release english version ma....thanks to those china ppl...one of my favourite game on gba ~~
SWATwolf
Oct 29 2006, 02:34 PM
eh wanna ask phoenix wright 1 and 2 (jap version) got dual language ar? (english and japanese) i just ordered them from PA
ying123
Oct 29 2006, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Oct 29 2006, 02:34 PM) eh wanna ask phoenix wright 1 and 2 (jap version) got dual language ar? (english and japanese) i just ordered them from PA  That's right What if the answer is 'no'? Are you going to cancel the order?
ifer
Oct 29 2006, 03:19 PM
yeah... my first is from playasia and i am playing the final stage right now.
ordered the second installament together with eyeshield21 a couple of days ago... from playasia.com also.
TSrhoyo
Oct 29 2006, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Oct 29 2006, 02:34 PM) eh wanna ask phoenix wright 1 and 2 (jap version) got dual language ar? (english and japanese) i just ordered them from PA  yup both of them got the dual change language
marauderz
Oct 29 2006, 03:51 PM
The DS versions of Gyakuten Saiban are dual language, the GBA versions are not, so be careful!
Anyway.... I'm really impressed with the work of the translators, and the writers of the game. With only text... simple animated images, transitions, and little sound effects.. The game gives any adventure gamer a truly rewarding experience!
SWATwolf
Oct 29 2006, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(ying123 @ Oct 29 2006, 02:52 PM) That's right What if the answer is 'no'? Are you going to cancel the order?  yalo
bidfordun
Oct 29 2006, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Oct 29 2006, 02:34 PM) eh wanna ask phoenix wright 1 and 2 (jap version) got dual language ar? (english and japanese) i just ordered them from PA  true or not? i tot u want to preorder later?
SWATwolf
Oct 29 2006, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Oct 29 2006, 04:33 PM) true or not? i tot u want to preorder later? already le... now im officially become a PW fans
firstknight
Oct 30 2006, 09:09 AM
haha.. this is one good game that you got to finish... cant stop till its finish... hehe... too into the game....
ifer
Oct 30 2006, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 29 2006, 03:51 PM) The DS versions of Gyakuten Saiban are dual language, the GBA versions are not, so be careful! Anyway.... I'm really impressed with the work of the translators, and the writers of the game. With only text... simple animated images, transitions, and little sound effects.. The game gives any adventure gamer a truly rewarding experience! for me, the reason why i am really into these games is the fact that they include the detective work as well
SWATwolf
Oct 30 2006, 09:32 PM
*take that!*
firstknight
Oct 31 2006, 09:11 AM
Hold it!!!
SWATwolf
Oct 31 2006, 09:21 AM
oh noes another phoenix wright spam!
prazole
Oct 31 2006, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Oct 31 2006, 09:21 AM) oh noes another phoenix wright spam! OBjecTIoN!
abe_mad
Nov 2 2006, 11:23 AM

Can't seem to remember where. I heard that, whoever have the old GBA cart of the same title it will unlock all the episode in the DS version. I just wondering is there any improvement or new cases compared to the current DS version? If non (no new cases) no wonder they sell it at a lower price.
The First Pheonix DS (US) version have an extra episode compared to the Japanese one. And its a long and good one too. Is the future US DS version will have extra too? If so, better wait for it. If not just grab this one since its cheaper!
bidfordun
Nov 2 2006, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(abe_mad @ Nov 2 2006, 11:23 AM) Can't seem to remember where. I heard that, whoever have the old GBA cart of the same title it will unlock all the episode in the DS version. I just wondering is there any improvement or new cases compared to the current DS version? If non (no new cases) no wonder they sell it at a lower price. The First Pheonix DS (US) version have an extra episode compared to the Japanese one. And its a long and good one too. Is the future US DS version will have extra too? If so, better wait for it. If not just grab this one since its cheaper! i think the japan version also has a new chapter for the first phoenix wright.
abe_mad
Nov 2 2006, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Nov 2 2006, 11:25 AM) i think the japan version also has a new chapter for the first phoenix wright. so basically the fist pheonix ds is the same content both (J) and (US) version. Cool. This post has been edited by abe_mad: Nov 2 2006, 11:27 AM
marauderz
Nov 2 2006, 11:58 AM
no no no..
The 1st DS Phoenix Wright had the extra chapter that was not in the 1st GBA Phoenix Wright, to US people it didn't matter to mention it cause well... US ppl never got the GBA Phoenix Wright anyway, they just mention that it's additional on the JP site cause.. well for them that's the new bit.
For Phoenix Wright 2, there isn't any new content from the original GBA game, it's a straight port.
The elements you see in the final chapter in the DS Phoenix Wright 1, ie.. all the 3D elements and stuff, will most likely be seen in the brand new DS Gyakuten Saiban.