Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race

demetry
post Apr 16 2017, 06:24 PM

302 posts

hi masterrace, i will buy a curved widescreen, i duno where to start looking. There are 1 million youtube and sites review on widescreen. (yeah, i cant stop looking and cant decide until i have all the information laugh.gif)

i heard acer predator is good? please assist me on following,

1) best bang for buck widescreen.
2) if you already have 1, please state your gfx card and your monitor brand/resolution too?

i m planning to get ryzen 5 systems.

This post has been edited by demetry: Apr 16 2017, 07:55 PM
demetry
post Apr 16 2017, 09:40 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 16 2017, 09:04 PM)
Easiest to get in Msia are Acer X34 and Dell U34

Using GTX1070 with X34A, if you game at ultra setting, 1070 will be the minimum you can get. Doom 70+ fps but The Division 40+ fps only.
thank you.

i m reading this and it is going me headache seriously. mega_shok.gif

http://www.144hzmonitors.com/best-gaming-monitor/
demetry
post Apr 16 2017, 11:06 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 16 2017, 10:17 PM)
Hahaha, I did some intense research last time. Are you going to buy locally or dont mind get elsewhere.
Bolehland have limited choice, Acer X34 & Z35, Dell U34, Asus P34, Benq 35". LG have lots of choices but I think most not available.
Acer X34 U3415W-RM3699
Acer Z35-RM3550
BenQ XR3501 - RM2,778.26
Dell U3415W - 3,699.00
Asus PG348Q RM5,998.54

benq by far cheapest with 144hertz.
demetry
post Apr 17 2017, 08:44 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 17 2017, 06:44 AM)
X34 cant be selling that cheap, now price raised to 4.7K already  sweat.gif
Yes. Im thinking to settle with 27inch uwd instead 34-35 due to i dont play fps, and not using dual monitor now. When reading f9rum or surfing sites, it become elongated and need to manual adjust ur window size. It becomes a hassle imo. And the control in the game become weirdly elongated. (I think)

This is my opinion until i see IRL. Anyway, enjoy & YOLO while it last babehhh~
demetry
post Apr 17 2017, 10:23 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 17 2017, 09:16 AM)
I dont have any issue on web browsing, just hold and snap Chrome to left or right side and done. It's even better as 2 web browser side by side on 3440x1440 ultrawide monitor just  wub.gif  not cramp like it did in normal 16:9 resolution.
Elongated control in games like RPG or RTS, I just run at 16:9 or even 4:3  biggrin.gif  love it like that as I can have browser opened for youtube  whistling.gif

For me, X34A helps to enhance game experience and improve productivity, that's me. Lightroom on left, youtube on right, but it does take a toll on my old processor, so upgrading now  sweat.gif
yeah, uwd actually can adjust screen segment to split and adjust the windows. The max i could buy for the games i play (only 3 titles) is 29inch. what pc spec are you running now with 34inch?

fyi to myself.

*27inch is not uwd. uwd is starting at 29inch lol

This post has been edited by demetry: Apr 17 2017, 10:26 AM

0.1316sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:55 AM