QUOTE(craxors @ Aug 14 2019, 09:02 AM)
aiyor... RM1.6k of course ok lah. Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race
Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race
Aug 14 2019, 09:19 AM
5,362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
Aug 17 2019, 09:28 PM
Aug 23 2019, 04:50 PM
Aug 23 2019, 04:57 PM
haha... yes yes... some more is G-Sync Ultimate compared to normal G-sync.... need to pay high premium for the "Ultimate".
Sep 3 2019, 09:26 AM
Ultrawide 1440/1600 is perfect for gaming. To drive a 4k monitor at more than 100Hz, you will need quite a powerful GPU. But for 1440p UW, GTX1080Ti is more than enough to drive up to 120-144Hz for most games at decent high settings.
Oct 31 2019, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Oct 30 2019, 11:47 PM) I looking for budget ultrawide and I come across LG 29 and 34 wk600/650 series 2560x1080.. If you use it to play games and watch videos then not so noticeable. Browsing net and reading text will see the big pixel. Is this good buy?? Is 34” will kinda not sharp as ppi just around 80+ .. Any recommendation ?? |
Oct 31 2019, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Oct 31 2019, 01:13 PM) i check the pixel count on the 34 UW with 1080P, it is same with 27" FHD pixel count... 32" 4k multi screen? You sure need a badass GPU to drive them. I think currently 1440p UW is the sweat spot at the moment. I am still using 1080Ti but can play most games at native resolution at high to ultra settings comfortably >100fps with some tweaking.kinda noticeable the pixel image if sit too near.. my other option is consider Benq/Samsung 32" 4K display. can 32" 4K multi screen better than 34UW? |
Nov 1 2019, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Oct 31 2019, 09:42 PM) I think 34" UW 1440p can only get at around RM3.5k++. RM2k can only get decent 1080p 34" UW like the LG 34UC79G.Or alternatively you can get good specs 32" non-UW 1440p at quite good price (around RM1.5k or less). |
Nov 1 2019, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 1 2019, 04:05 PM) it will be the same as normal 16:9 ratio monitor. If your current monitor is the same ratio, you just image it to be bigger. Normal 16:9 is good enough for 2 apps side by side for me. |
Dec 31 2019, 09:00 AM
Feb 23 2020, 04:09 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(skty @ Feb 23 2020, 01:18 AM) Hi guys, I am thinking to change my really old PC to increase my productivity in my research, work, online, movie experience. I would really like to be able to have two/three spreadsheets side by side, two/three web browser side by side, or movie running and I can still do my work/research at the same time. you forget to mention the most important factor - budget. It will restrict your choices significantly if your budget is too small. Of course if you budget is around RM6k I don't really play much games nowadays compare to 4 to 5 years ago. Currently I am using a 23" IPS234 LG monitor. Thinking to at least double to display area width. I don't really follow advancement of technology in PC/monitor nowadays. Will like to ask your opinion so I can cut short a lot of time and focus my research based on the recommendation that I get from here. 1) I should get IPS, VA, or TN panel? My research tell me based on my usage, the best suit is IPS for best combination of color and contrast. 2) What is the maximum size of monitor before I need the curved angle to have a comfortable/fit view from my eye? My distance from the monitor will be around 600mm, which I think is a normal table size distance. 3) How I should prioritize from top to low priority : response time, refresh rate, FPS, contrast, color accuracy, color saturation, HDR, brightness, Gsync/FreeSync? Based on I hardly play game nowadays, I think the response time, FPS, refresh rate, Gsync/FreeSync not so important, eh? But if it comes together with the package, I don't mind. 4) Display resolution / pixel density - what is the minimum that I should go for to be able to "futureproof" the monitor, 1440p(2k), 2160p(4k), 2880p(5k)? I think 8k is too much and can't really be much difference with a naked human eye... 5) Which brand is good in term of performance vs reliability/long lasting vs price ratio? 6) I don't need the monitor to look like super advanced, outer space design. But if good looking come as a package, I don't mind. many thanks in advanced. |
Mar 30 2020, 12:39 AM
yes, true indeed. Hard to go back to 1080 if you are used to 1440. You will regret for sure.
Oct 30 2020, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(Akatsuki0895 @ Oct 29 2020, 09:04 PM) Hi all, planning to upgrade to an ultrawide. need some recomendations 4-5k budget can definitely can you a proper g-sync 34" 1440p ultrawide monitor from Asus and Acer. monitor requirements: - great color accuracy - 144hz - min 34 inch - 3440x1440 - g-sync?(is it worth it to get a g-sync for ultrawides?) have never tried g-sync monitors before this nor g-sync compatible but heard that g-sync > g-sync compatible budget around 4-5k. I am using an older 100Hz Asus PG348Q with G-sync. It is a superb monitor for gaming but i wish it has a higher height. Coming from 30" 16:9 monitor to ultrawide always make me feel the 34" ultrawide is really short in height. |
Oct 30 2020, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(NoNameForMe @ Oct 30 2020, 02:18 PM) guys, im currently using 1070ti on 34 inch FHD monitor. Feel like gaming wise, im okay with the quality alongside the FPS (60 is acceptable to me). However, i feel like anything other than gaming, FHD is abit on the low side of picture sharpness. I myself cannot accept playing at non-native resolution. But like you mention yourself, it is personal preference. I think best is you try out yourself.So, if i were to upgrade to 2k monitor, general browsing and movies, will be a better experience without doubt. However, im worried on the gaming performance. Its either i can lower the setting or i can play in a non native resolution right? anyone in this similar situation mind to share abit on your experience? is playing 1080p on 2k monitor really that bad? i have seen people saying its really bad some say its acceptable. I know its up to personal preference but is bad really that bad? |
Nov 2 2020, 03:28 PM
Now AMD seems to launch a great GPU to rival the Nvidia, we might not need to buy the generally more expensive G-sync model. Will the Free-sync or G-sync feature be the deciding factor for your next monitor upgrade?
Dec 7 2020, 09:23 AM
Anyone here got the Alienware AW3821DW already? Din notice it is already landed in Malaysia. Pricing about RM7k with 5 years advance exchange warranty. I think this is the only alternative to LG Ultragear 38GL950G. LG so far no news when is landing in Malaysia yet. edmund_yung liked this post
Dec 8 2020, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ Dec 7 2020, 10:55 PM) Where to get the LG at this price? Official LG Malaysia set? If at comparable price, I will definitely choose Dell for its good after sales support.Need to wait after CNY next year though, coz need to get RTX30 series definitely to drive this monster. This post has been edited by Cynox: Dec 8 2020, 09:12 AM |
Nov 20 2021, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Nov 18 2021, 03:23 PM) Anyone using ultrawide monitor and windows 11? yes, got 6 options only.When using the windows snap feature, do you also get the 6 available options? Or more options? I don't have ultrawide monitor. https://www.howtogeek.com/737031/windows-11...rosofts-new-os/ |
Feb 8 2022, 12:11 PM
Andrewtst, edmund_yung, and 2 others liked this post
Feb 13 2022, 05:34 PM
| Change to: | 0.1445sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:15 AM |