226 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race

richard912
post May 29 2016, 07:59 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ May 29 2016, 07:43 PM)
Well let's just hope for a further discount then by Acer MY for the Acer X34 this coming raya festive season..  tongue.gif
They are having an "Offer" now, RM4299 + free Predator Headset. FYI, the headset is actually a Steelseries Siberia 200
emy_xvidia
post May 29 2016, 11:19 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ May 29 2016, 07:59 PM)
They are having an "Offer" now, RM4299 + free Predator Headset. FYI, the headset is actually a Steelseries Siberia 200
Ya I know. It'd be better if they didn't put the headset as a free gift and gave a further RM400-500 reduction from its RM4299 price. That'd be sweeter. brows.gif
amirudin920927
post May 30 2016, 08:15 AM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ May 29 2016, 07:59 PM)
Wow cheap.. last time I bought RM4500 sweat.gif

teng_08
post May 30 2016, 08:19 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ May 29 2016, 04:46 PM)
Agreed with you as well. It's just that, too many reports on the panel used on X34 being either has backlight bleeding or bad IPS glow. scared of buying it and find out mine has those issues, plus the asking price is rather on steeper side for such issues to exist out of the box.

Wish Dell or Samsung could just get into the game and produce UW Gsync monitors coz I rather trust these two than Asus and Acer  biggrin.gif
I think Dell's working on a new UW G-Sync monitor but could be months before it's announced. Dell and Samsung are rather slow in tapping the gaming monitor market.
Vannus
post May 30 2016, 01:51 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(teng_08 @ May 30 2016, 08:19 AM)
I think Dell's working on a new UW G-Sync monitor but could be months before it's announced. Dell and Samsung are rather slow in tapping the gaming monitor market.
GTX1080 on UW G-Sync 2k monitor, I believe the fps will rarely dip below 60hz when gaming at max/ultra settings.
G-Sync works is when the gpu render fps is way below the monitor fps, so it's like a waste of paying extra for G-Sync monitor.
Hopefully it will be a new option to games, Dell or samsung UW G-Sync 4k monitor smile.gif

On the other hand,
Fast gpu + normal monitor = Wasted G-Sync. (However screen tearing due to fast gpu render rate but monitor still 60 fps, this can mitigate by nvidia new Fast Sync)

Note : No one is using V-Sync due to high input lag nowadays.

Vannus
post May 30 2016, 01:52 PM

Geeks
909 posts

-- Double post -- deleted

This post has been edited by Vannus: May 30 2016, 01:52 PM
emy_xvidia
post May 30 2016, 09:41 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(teng_08 @ May 30 2016, 08:19 AM)
If Dell were a lil bit more competitive in the gaming monitor market, I'm pretty sure that Asus wouldn't be a market leader like right now. laugh.gif
richard912
post May 30 2016, 10:02 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ May 30 2016, 09:41 PM)
If Dell were a lil bit more competitive in the gaming monitor market, I'm pretty sure that Asus wouldn't be a market leader like right now. laugh.gif
Yeah.....the S2716DG is so overpriced for a TN panel.

On a different note, Asus and ROG have conducted their Computex 2016 press conferences with ROG showcasinga 24" 165hz monitor. Tomorrow, Computex officially starts. Waiting on Acer/Predator's announcements

EDIT : Seems Acer will be previewing X34P, with native 100hz. Current X34 is native 60Hz, OC to 100Hz. FYI, There's also an X34A already in the market (not Malaysia unfortunately). Diff of X34 and X34A is the stand whereby the latter has swivel function.

Linustechtip

This post has been edited by richard912: Jun 1 2016, 04:41 PM
Vannus
post Jun 1 2016, 09:55 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ May 30 2016, 10:02 PM)

On a different note, Asus and ROG have conducted their Computex 2016 press conferences with ROG showcasinga 24" 165hz monitor. Tomorrow, Computex officially starts. Waiting on Acer/Predator's announcements

EDIT : Seems Acer will be previewing X34P, with native 100hz. Current X34 is native 60Hz, OC to 100Hz. FYI, There's also an X34A already in the market (not Malaysia unfortunately). Diff of X34 and X34A is the stand whereby the latter has swivel function.

Linustechtip
Wow x34p everything is just right on this monitor excet 144hz. Im ready for this, 100hz is ok for my eyes to handle smile.gif
richard912
post Jun 1 2016, 10:16 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Jun 1 2016, 09:55 PM)
Wow x34p everything is just right on this monitor excet 144hz. Im ready for this, 100hz is ok for my eyes to handle smile.gif
Yes, it is most ideal. Alas, it will be quite a wait for it to arrive here, end 2016 if lucky ranting.gif
emy_xvidia
post Jun 2 2016, 02:21 AM

2,735 posts

Linustechtip
Wow that fixes every flaw that the X34 has. Lel. laugh.gif

Joystick control, non-glossy back, curvier. Now let's hope its price tag would be more towards affordability like the improved Z1 over Z35. tongue.gif
amirudin920927
post Jun 2 2016, 07:40 AM

1,431 posts

Linustechtip
ohhh nooo,,, can swivel.. hope can just buy new stand for my X34.. sweat.gif
richard912
post Jun 2 2016, 09:02 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jun 2 2016, 07:40 AM)
ohhh nooo,,, can swivel.. hope can just buy new stand for my X34..  sweat.gif
I'm sure it can be purchased by way of a special order. Price though, may not be "ideal". Alternatively, you could consider an Ergotron MX arm or similar products.

It will be an interesting year for ultrawide monitors. Personally, I will go for an IPS and no less. TN is passe and in between, AMVA panels which sadly, do not produce the vibrant color of IPS panels.

AOC introduced their ARGON series recently and the AOC AG352UCG looks interesting from specs standpoint. Alas, VA panel.

Let's see how the X34 prices get affected over the coming months. Considering a month or so ago at an IT Fair in KL, the X34 with RRP of RM4599, could be purchased for RM4399 and more recently, it dropped to RM4299 with a free headset.... (Amir, don't feel the pain. You have afterall been enjoying your purchase while we who have not, have painful backsides sitting on the fence, waiting to pull the trigger)
amirudin920927
post Jun 2 2016, 09:19 AM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jun 2 2016, 09:02 AM)
I'm sure it can be purchased by way of a special order. Price though, may not be "ideal". Alternatively, you could consider an Ergotron MX arm or similar products.

It will be an interesting year for ultrawide monitors. Personally, I will go for an IPS and no less. TN is passe and in between, AMVA panels which sadly, do not produce the vibrant color of IPS panels.

AOC introduced their ARGON series recently and the AOC AG352UCG looks interesting from specs standpoint. Alas, VA panel.

Let's see how the X34 prices get affected over the coming months. Considering a month or so ago at an IT Fair in KL, the X34 with RRP of RM4599, could be purchased for RM4399 and more recently, it dropped to RM4299 with a free headset.... (Amir, don't feel the pain. You have afterall been enjoying your purchase while we who have not, have painful backsides sitting on the fence, waiting to pull the trigger)
Ohhh yeah, thanks bro for remind me the stand options.. I don't feel much pain coz I bought it early hahahaha! laugh.gif The performance also never ever disappointed me (#poison).. I got 1st batch that arrived Malaysia and the last unit from AllIT.. thumbup.gif
Hati ni tak terasa sakit sb sgt berpuas hati dgn monitor tu.. the best! Gaming superb! Movies best... I can guarantee if u buy it, u never regret n never revert back to normal monitor.. hahahaha
richard912
post Jun 2 2016, 10:24 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jun 2 2016, 09:19 AM)
Ohhh yeah, thanks bro for remind me the stand options.. I don't feel much pain coz I bought it early hahahaha!  laugh.gif The performance also never ever disappointed me (#poison).. I got 1st batch that arrived Malaysia and the last unit from AllIT..  thumbup.gif
Hati ni tak terasa sakit sb sgt berpuas hati dgn monitor tu.. the best! Gaming superb! Movies best... I can guarantee if u buy it, u never regret n never revert back to normal monitor.. hahahaha
Walao!! Stronk poison ni!!

Yes, I've already made up my mind, 1440p curved wide IPS with G-sync is the target.
amirudin920927
post Jun 2 2016, 11:37 AM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jun 2 2016, 10:24 AM)

Yes, I've already made up my mind, 1440p curved wide IPS with G-sync is the target.
Gogogo! bruce.gif thumbup.gif

1440p, ultrawide curved, 100Hz, G-Sync, IPS panel.. brows.gif Last time my target was 1440p ultrawide + Gsync + IPS, so X34 launched i terus sapu lah... haha. Btw, GSync really syok wooo haha
Vannus
post Jun 2 2016, 01:26 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jun 2 2016, 11:37 AM)
Gogogo!  bruce.gif  thumbup.gif

1440p, ultrawide curved, 100Hz, G-Sync, IPS panel..  brows.gif Last time my target was 1440p ultrawide + Gsync + IPS, so X34 launched i terus sapu lah... haha. Btw, GSync really syok wooo haha
I want I want too haha biggrin.gif . Want to fully utilize the GTX1080.
amirudin920927
post Jun 2 2016, 01:40 PM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Jun 2 2016, 01:26 PM)
I want I want too haha  biggrin.gif  . Want to fully utilize the GTX1080.
Go for it never regret.. but its not suitable if u are CSGO player.. hahahaha.
skylinelover
post Jun 2 2016, 11:02 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jun 2 2016, 10:24 AM)

haha yes it sure is laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
richard912
post Jun 3 2016, 09:10 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Seems the X34P is more curved compared to the X34 at 1900R vs 3800R hmm.gif

226 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:55 AM