Android Phone Recommendations Version 10, Please follow up the quotes

deejay220989
post Jun 10 2015, 12:26 PM

1,141 posts

1. Brand = Any?
2. Budget = Less than 1.5k
3. Specs = Good camera, smooth with games (Normal games like CoC, no need so high-end that can support super 3D games)
4. Type/Size = Candybar? 5.5 inch is preferable.

I was looking at OnePlus One, but after reading the thread macam got alot of issues with the CM11/12? I'm looking for a stable phone. Is Honor 6 Plus good compared to the OPO?

I'm currently using Xiaomi Note 3G, apps that uses GPS can crash anytime including Waze. Often, when taking photos, the image will not be saved to memory (damn wtf..then I take photo for what..)

Please recommend ya, thanks!
deejay220989
post Jun 10 2015, 01:28 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jun 10 2015, 12:47 PM)
Can consider Honor 6 Plus, LG G3, Mi Note, LG G Pro 2.

Yea. Honor 6 Plus is better in terms of able to support microsd card, camera, front camera and battery wise. nod.gif
Hmm.. Honor 6+ back camera better than OPO back camera? hmm.gif
deejay220989
post Jun 10 2015, 02:20 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jun 10 2015, 02:04 PM)
Haven't used either 1 of the phone. But according to reviews.

http://www.lowyat.net/2015/05/review-honor...amera-goodness/
Macam best, now I have to choose, OS or camera hahaha
deejay220989
post Jun 10 2015, 02:37 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Babet @ Jun 10 2015, 02:29 PM)
All phones got OS issue but it depends on the software team to whether fix it as fast as possible or not.. Usually team like samsung apple htc etc will fix their phone issue as fast as possible..

Differently with one plus one, they r slow.. Of course they r new kids in mobile phone industry maaa.. Cm11 doesnt get as many issue as cm12.. The best thing about OPO is tht they hv a lot of users and developers.. So if the official software got prob, u can always try many custom rom around.. N usually there are a lot of tutorials to fix this common OS issue.. U can do it by yourself instead waiting for the official update..
Yeah, can't avoid issues laugh.gif

What do you think about Huawei? Are they considered fast? Or just so-so?

My wife has a Honor 6, so far after using it for months, still good and smooth. The OS is quite stable IMO. I guess I'll need to have a think, Honor 6+ or OPO smile.gif

I'm not too interested into changing ROMs, that's why I'm not sure if OPO is good for me.

Thanks!

0.0336sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:06 PM