Android Phone Recommendations Version 10, Please follow up the quotes

PirateKing
post Oct 1 2015, 11:55 AM

179 posts

Hi all,

In a bit dilemma choosing between this two. Honor 7 or Oppo R 7/7+ / Oppo Find 7(Yeah already sold out many places, and who know maybe still got some sold out there)

I don't really concern on budget because I'm looking for long term usage and dont mind the price if can tahan up to 3~4 years.
And also which have better spec? I love to play game also.
In term of storage, I dont store many pics or video. Rarely download Whatsapp pic too.
Camera also not really concern. As long can focus abit and take clear picture should be fine.

I've been using my phone for almost 3years++ and I maintain it very well. Looking to do the same with either Honor 7 or Oppo R7/R7+
PirateKing
post Oct 1 2015, 12:07 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 1 2015, 11:59 AM)
Either R7+ or Honor 7, no fingerprint = no buy in 2016.
If not much graphic demanding games, go for Honor 7, can save more. Or else the R7+ are much more capable to do some heavy gaming than the Honor 7.

What I mean graphic demanding games, is those like those using Unreal Engine 3/4...
Thanks man..Appreciated it. Maybe soon will try graphic demanding games. Nowaday play simple graphic game like Heroes of Atlan and Magic Rush. Tempting to try those awesome graphic game in playstore but my current handphone can't handle them and lag too much.

ANy recommendation where to get R7+ with better price?
PirateKing
post Feb 12 2016, 03:27 PM

179 posts

Hi all, any recommendation? Currently keeping my eyes on Mate 8 and willing to wait for it but perhaps someone have better idea? WHy choosing Mate 8? By looking at Antutu.com review, lowyat forum discussion on thread mate 7 about mate 8 and many more.

1. Brand:any except iphongss
2. Budget: dont care. even it expensive but worth the quality and performance i dont care.
3. Specs: same as above
4. What you need in the phone:
-Heavy gaming mostly and multi windows (play games and at same times switch to LINE/messenger for in game purposes.)
-Huge storage cos Im always take picture when ever at onsite job (for job reports, need higher resolution) and also i always download work-related-pictures from whatsapp group.
-Very long term use. Try to avoid changing phone in next coming 2-4years unless have to.

Currently been using Samsung S4 since it come out(early 2013 if i not mistaken). Never give me problem (except now battery can't hold last cos always forgot to unplug at night and cos it to overcharge). My little sister want this phone so Im looking for new one for long term usage.

Ref:
http://www.androidauthority.com/mate-7-vs-...upgrade-671590/
www.antutu.com/en/view.shtml?id=8184

Thanks all! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
PirateKing
post Feb 13 2016, 04:22 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(PirateKing @ Feb 12 2016, 03:27 PM)
Hi all, any recommendation? Currently keeping my eyes on Mate 8 and willing to wait for it but perhaps someone have better idea? WHy choosing Mate 8? By looking at Antutu.com review, lowyat forum discussion on thread mate 7 about mate 8 and many more.

1. Brand:any except iphongss
2. Budget: dont care. even it expensive but worth the quality and performance i dont care.
3. Specs: same as above
4. What you need in the phone:
-Heavy gaming mostly and multi windows (play games and at same times switch to LINE/messenger for in game purposes.)
-Huge storage cos Im always take picture when ever at onsite job (for job reports, need higher resolution) and also i always download work-related-pictures from whatsapp group.
-Very long term use. Try to avoid changing phone in next coming 2-4years unless have to.

Currently been using Samsung S4 since it come out(early 2013 if i not mistaken). Never give me problem (except now battery can't hold last cos always forgot to unplug at night and cos it to overcharge). My little sister want this phone so Im looking for new one for long term usage.
Ref:
http://www.androidauthority.com/mate-7-vs-...upgrade-671590/
www.antutu.com/en/view.shtml?id=8184
Thanks all!  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
ANy other suggestion? Thanks

PirateKing
post Feb 14 2016, 12:46 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Feb 13 2016, 06:30 PM)
Wait for the Galaxy S7, Xiaomi Mi5 and LG G5.
thanks!

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Feb 14 2016, 01:30 AM)
Current Phone: Note 5, LG V10, Nexus 6P

Can wait for S7, LG G5. But for now, I think LG V10 is most suitable phone for your usage.
woah i never see any of my colleague use LG..
LG 10 awesome so much?

0.0197sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:08 AM