post Aug 4 2015, 02:30 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(imbugz @ Aug 4 2015, 01:50 PM)
may i know how are you gonna lane wk + lc? this isnt 4k mmr pub
just saying

the draft is actually good, just the execution and bad decision making
like vinod said, pressure prolly got the better of them

sad to see msian team got knocked out so early but hope they will come back stronger next ti

ggwp
By hero nature:

WK lacking attack speed and mobility, but STR growth and damage good
LC lacking consistent lifeleech, but has insane attackspeed + strong dispel in 1 imba spell.
LC can dispel DK stun on WK, helping WK destroy SB and Gyro in a very short time, 130 attack speed is very imba when WK got his own mjolnir/SNY/basher/dagger.

Both of them can tank at the front decently.

With ION shell on WK, WK can dive in and destroy any non-shallow graved enemy at very early game with a dagger(even shallow graved enemy got risky of dying after effect wear off.)

4kMMR pub or not, its very important to understand the hero nature and its synergy between other heroes.

I duno la, but picking SF on 2nd turn, is pretty dumb to me, cause everyone will definitely interrupt SF chain raze as possible during team fight. This is why ES and SB was pick to make SF feed easily. ES do the long range interruption, SB do the anti-bkb bash. Got it?

I duno what mushi trying to do with Support naga, but its obviously not enough to hold against dazzle-gyro-DK combo, even picking Avernus is way better than Naga. I guess you haven face LC + Avernus + WK combo before.

On the other hand, VP does think about hero skills synergy when drafting, from ES long range stun, up to mid-range DK stun, to melee charging SB stun, to punch thru WK defense and reach to lina and SF easily.

Don't get me wrong, I am still a fanatic supporter of Mushi and Ohaiyo, but the stupid drafting of Fnatic like this, I can only say they are just playing 30-40% of their original capability due to stress caused by kecik + Johnny from earlier games.

Buying glimmer cape on Lina instead of dagger, Seriously?
Picking SF on 2nd pick, Seriously?
Expect WK tank front without insurance against Dazzle + Gyro, Seriously?
Pick Naga 1st, facing ES at 3rd pick, still using Naga as support instead of Radiance pusher, Seriously?
bobohead1988
post Aug 4 2015, 02:35 PM

852 posts

Here we go boys

Suddenly everyone here is 6k mmr
SGSuser
post Aug 4 2015, 02:35 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

i just wanna say that teams that pick sf usually do it in the 1st phase of picks, which means either 1st or 2nd pick

not 2nd phase or 3rd phase
tarvalslain87
post Aug 4 2015, 02:39 PM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

All TI winners here analyzing like pros! But still cannot get anywhere near TI qualifiers.. Lel

air
post Aug 4 2015, 02:50 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Aug 4 2015, 02:35 PM)
Here we go boys

Suddenly everyone here is 6k mmr
6k mmr aside, its facts that their drafting choice made under a lot of stress of chain-losing, but how well they can handle the stress shows the level between pro teams.

During the playoffs since last week, been arguing with my dota kaki that, Fnatic got Mushi/Kyxy/Ohaiyo around, got chance to win, but in the end, as my friend said, all past TI5 winners and runner-up share a similar point: their teams have good supporters. Sadly not Fnatic this time.
crystalfenix
post Aug 4 2015, 02:56 PM

426 posts

Lowyat ke arah kuasa besar. The first day still going on. Those fellas who go TGV only watched max reach 2nd series of games. Lol.
bobohead1988
post Aug 4 2015, 02:57 PM

852 posts

IG stronk
Zackler
post Aug 4 2015, 02:57 PM

75 posts

IG won, woooo 'harapan' chuan export player~ c u tmr #ti5
dps404
post Aug 4 2015, 03:05 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(imbugz @ Aug 4 2015, 01:50 PM)
may i know how are you gonna lane wk + lc? this isnt 4k mmr pub
just saying

the draft is actually good, just the execution and bad decision making
like vinod said, pressure prolly got the better of them and they crumbled

sad to see msian team got knocked out so early but hope they will come back stronger next ti

ggwp
fuuuuhh abang joo sudah bersuara.
SGSuser
post Aug 4 2015, 03:37 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(crystalfenix @ Aug 4 2015, 02:56 PM)
Lowyat ke arah kuasa besar. The first day still going on. Those fellas who go TGV only watched max reach 2nd series of games. Lol.
i tot tgv is only showing the grand finals on august 9th
v1n0d
post Aug 4 2015, 03:38 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

Do not criticize the draft. They had a gameplan, and given by the difference in MMR it's probably something you're not even aware of. What was clear to see is that their coordination was off, totally unlike normal.

As for those who said it's a pub strat, most competitive drafts evolved from cheesy pub strats. It's their execution that takes it to the next level.
imbugz
post Aug 4 2015, 03:43 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(dps404 @ Aug 4 2015, 03:05 PM)
fuuuuhh abang joo sudah bersuara.
jangan la panggil aku abang oit, aku masih muda ni

on topic, the panel desk itself that consist of ex pro mentioned that fnatic did hav a good or rather better draft indeed so who are we to say otherwise

tapi pelik la, ada macam macam comments when our beloved msian team lost

but i giv up sudah. like i said, it wasnt the draft, its just poor execution and decision making. iuno whats went thru their head but i believe they coulda done better. pressure iguess like abang vinod said

team malaysia, lain kali la. dont giv up flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by imbugz: Aug 4 2015, 03:45 PM
cend
post Aug 4 2015, 04:58 PM

116 posts

Im just hoping they wont disband into antoher mushi+4 kappa.

Fnatic is a really big sponsor, and it would be suck for them if they disband and have to find their own cash for tournaments. And I think they should stick together, because international is no longer everything as valve plans to make a 4 majors per year.

http://www.gosugamers.net/dota2/news/30740...around-the-year
SUSsniperz
post Aug 4 2015, 05:16 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Aug 4 2015, 02:39 PM)
All TI winners here analyzing like pros! But still cannot get anywhere near TI qualifiers.. Lel
Get used to "scrubs" of the community. rclxms.gif

95% of them never won a tournament prize more than RM500... notworthy.gif
skylinelover
post Aug 4 2015, 08:18 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Aug 4 2015, 05:16 PM)
Get used to "scrubs" of the community.  rclxms.gif

95% of them never won a tournament prize more than RM500...  notworthy.gif
Haha oh well laugh.gif doh.gif
flabbergasted
post Aug 5 2015, 01:03 AM

172 posts

i don't see why we can't analyze the draft/game etc here. not everyone here are pro players, but u don't need to be a pro footballer to be able to criticize a football game either. instead of attacking the person, attack the argument.

kecik is a very good player, but he doesn't fit fnatic. didn't expect them to go out so early. but then net/xtinct > kecik/johnny support duno. so they were never really gonna repeat last year's TI performance.
Zackler
post Aug 5 2015, 01:12 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(flabbergasted @ Aug 5 2015, 01:03 AM)
i don't see why we can't analyze the draft/game etc here. not everyone here are pro players, but u don't need to be a pro footballer to be able to criticize a football game either. instead of attacking the person, attack the argument.

kecik is a very good player, but he doesn't fit fnatic. didn't expect them to go out so early. but then net/xtinct > kecik/johnny support duno. so they were never really gonna repeat last year's TI performance.
#JustDotAthings

true bruh~ hopefully next year its SEA year tongue.gif

Top 10 plays for day 1

This post has been edited by Zackler: Aug 5 2015, 01:23 AM
v1n0d
post Aug 5 2015, 03:03 AM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(flabbergasted @ Aug 5 2015, 01:03 AM)

Well said.
SGSuser
post Aug 5 2015, 07:00 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

EHOME!!! jia you~~ BibleThump
facade88
post Aug 5 2015, 08:17 AM

139 posts

Well no one saw that coming. Damn really WP by EHOME and Secret certainly underestimated their opponents. Wonder what surprises the LB has in store.

216 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:58 PM