DOTA 2 V21, TI7 Hype! Biggest Prize Pool in E-Sport

NightHeart
post Nov 14 2016, 12:24 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Nov 14 2016, 12:15 PM)
not much counter except getting boots asap or playing void/timber/slardar, offlane's priority is getting levels not farms.. just avoid deaths.

try to block the first wave of creeps and let the ranged creep move to front, once it's in front, block the remaining melee ones.

carry a tp always, go to jungle, once opponent's safe lane creeps are approaching tower, tp back to your lane to get experience and farms of coz since it's in tower range
Don't think Slardar could make it (if you're pointing to his Sprint). At low level the Sprint MS boost ain't much while he still takes a hefty 20% additional damage. By the time I got boots or got a decent MS boost from Sprint, the Jugger would have made Phase Boots already.

So seems like only the natural escape artists e.g. AM, Void or Timber can handle this nasty combo. Got steam rolled really really bad thanks to this combo.

I tried Faerie Fire & Raindrop, works to a certain degree only. Still need to hug tower & get zoned out a lot, basically still lose the lane.

This post has been edited by NightHeart: Nov 14 2016, 12:25 PM
NightHeart
post Nov 14 2016, 03:23 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Nov 14 2016, 12:37 PM)
the combo is not really nasty actually

it's easily handled, watch more 4k and above average live games with slardars against juggs, it's very similar to playing timber.

just get iron talon and boots asap and you'll be safe, once you get levels you can even farm opponent's supports.

ward for vision, not blocking any camps. read the supports movement. if their support stacks and pull small camp, you pull the big camp. if they pull large camp, try to aggro those creeps to you and bring them to tower range to farm.

no need for raindrop. it doesn't work against jugg
It's the stun + bladefury combo that I'm concerned. The raindrop is to block stun damage so that i can survive bladefury.

Well, just getting steamrolled badly recently.....so just wondering what's the usual counter to some combos that really mopped us clean.
NightHeart
post Nov 24 2016, 10:54 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 24 2016, 08:31 AM)
Keeping positive mental is quite hard impossibruuu in 2k. I usually pick support, despite 3 carry melee in my team. I always give mid ward and tangos, despite my jungler also asking for tangos. I always ward jungle and runes despite my cores keep getting ganked for not looking at minimaps. I always babysit my carry despite mid complain I not ganking mid. I always pull creeps to manage wave equilibrium despite my carry autohit (aka can't LH) creeps and 0 denies. My team love to spam "we need wards" on chat even though there's already 4 wards planted, but does no missing report. If they fail to gank enemy, its my fault because batrider at lvl 4 has no blink. If they die, its my fault for not saving them even though they're all alone across the map with all the enemies missing. If their lc has no duel dmg, its disruptor fault for not picking omniknight instead.

But you're right. Most times we won, is because of good lineup and good teamplay our team farm on heroes instead of creeps. A good carry makes me a better support, a good support makes for a better team coordination. Just pray you don't get farmer team.

Also, I'' looking to try Rubik. But can spmeone give advise when is it best to pick him?
Nazi-ed for you thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(leekaisuen69 @ Nov 24 2016, 10:25 AM)
should go hard carry all the way if u r 2-3k. i've climbed from 2.6k to 4.2k in 2months doing hard dumb carry, mainly pa,am,luna,sniper,drow,medusa. After 4k support all the way up to 5k. XD

Pick rubicks when u see lots of crazy ss's in ur opponent teams. ie. luna/es/enigma/naga/void.
Doesn't really work for me, I'm usually the top killer in the whole game (after taking enemy into account as well). The PA, AM, Sniper, Drow, Medusa in my team usually ends up faggots aka having lesser kills & more deaths than the supporters. While the PA, AM, Sniper, Drow, Medusa in my enemy team usually ends up godlike & impossible to kill.

I can dominate the game from early until mid, but at the end game the whole tide can turn against my side.

Then there's this curse that I often get too; when i check my teammates play charts & recent games (last 20 games), they have the chart of a supporter & plays support roles. BUT during that particular game with me, they just have to pick carry & farm 50 minutes non stop in jungle. Another one is again based on their recent games, they've been playing a particular hero really well, but during that particular game with me, they just have to pick a hero they never played in the past 20 games & farm 50 minutes non stop in jungle. Basically, of all the games......my teammates just have to be retarded in my games bangwall.gif
NightHeart
post Nov 24 2016, 11:03 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 24 2016, 10:59 AM)
lol.
good morning bro! Ready for another red streak today ka?
It's that time of the month again, red days ranting.gif
NightHeart
post Dec 5 2016, 02:22 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(DuO LoN @ Dec 5 2016, 12:44 PM)
just started playing D2 not too long ago. all the while D1.
Just in time for Boston Majors.
NightHeart
post Dec 6 2016, 06:08 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(tahicicak @ Dec 6 2016, 02:41 PM)
any suggestion what hero to lane against a mid arc warden other than pl?
Huskar
NightHeart
post Dec 12 2016, 06:37 AM

3,991 posts

How do we make dominated creeps auto follow our hero or a target hero everywhere? Like to make it follow us constantly, even though we stopped for a while, it'll continue following the target hero until it dies.

Mine followed until when my hero stopped moving, then it remained stationary even though my hero moved again.
NightHeart
post Dec 12 2016, 05:23 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(cend @ Dec 12 2016, 04:34 PM)
Use F1 for your hero, F2 for all other units, F3 for all units+hero.

Press F2 and right click on your hero.
Anyways, 7.00 is coming and my favourite hero Visage gets superspeed birds that move at 420, 600 at level 25. Aww yeas.
Isn't F2 & F3 the commands for courier?

NightHeart
post Dec 13 2016, 12:17 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 12 2016, 08:25 PM)
^ depend how you set la. i bind with numbers on top of QWERTY because F1 those are hard to reach
So basically, what's the command to make a non-hero unit under your control i.e. creep to auto follow you everywhere without stopping half way?

Like if I've dominated an Alpha Wolf, i want it to auto follow my hero everywhere so that I can enjoy the aura.
NightHeart
post Dec 13 2016, 01:58 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Dec 13 2016, 01:47 PM)
wow that monkey king has it all, nuke, evasion, stun, slow, lifesteal. kinda overpowered
As far as I recall, every new hero....since Techies, Winter Wyvern, Oracle, Arc Warden....they're all damn overpowered when just launch. Took a few updates to balance it.

So now either avoid DotA completely for few weeks for the Feed King hype to settle down, or ban it or quickly pick it before enemy picks it.
NightHeart
post Dec 13 2016, 06:41 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 13 2016, 03:34 PM)
Arc Warden is kinda shitty now laugh.gif
If they don't control, those online gamers will suffer as hell
Yea he was a pretty imba carry, especially the time when DR doesn't drop from Tempest's death. Also unlimited potions & dusts on Tempest until the nerf recently.

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Dec 13 2016, 04:36 PM)
what do u guys think about the multiple numbers of rune now? since there's now around 5 runes in the map?
Utility heroes with bottles will be roaming around healing allies laugh.gif
NightHeart
post Dec 21 2016, 01:13 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Fiqoque @ Dec 20 2016, 10:18 PM)
anyone have issue with FPS after 7.00 patch?
im wondering why there is no one complaining/discussing it in here :|
I do, loss in FPS until it's too laggy. Sometimes drop to below 20 FPS.
NightHeart
post Dec 30 2016, 01:59 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Dec 30 2016, 06:32 AM)
IM FINALLY 4K GUYS. Same profile picture but different name HAHA. Say hi to me if you ever bump into me in SEA.

Calibrated at 2.8k 2 years ago. 2 years later at 4k.

GLHF

dotabuff: https://www.dotabuff.com/players/110403496

[attachmentid=8329299]

[attachmentid=8329298]
Tunjuk ajarku sifu!
NightHeart
post Jan 15 2017, 09:31 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Jan 15 2017, 05:24 AM)
every weekend 2 days lose mmr while weekdays gain but over 5 days

roadk to 5k is almost impossible

one game u comeback win in 1 hour, next game u get a game spoiler who picks necro support, then next game u dominate then ur carry dcs for 15 minutes and lose all advantage

fuk valve matchmaking
You forgot to add; whenever you pick support, your carry becomes shit, whenever you pick carry, your support becomes shit.
NightHeart
post Jan 15 2017, 05:08 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Jan 15 2017, 03:10 PM)
ROFL

whenever enemy picks luna they will deathball push us in 20 minutes

whenever team picks luna, at 15 minutes also cant take down top tier 1
That case, happens too often already. PA in our team need to farm on neutral creeps 45 minutes. PA in enemy team farm on heroes for 20 minutes. Our carry needs to be 6 slotted, ideally 6 divine rapiers to hunt. Enemy carry with boots of speed only already started hunting.
NightHeart
post Jan 16 2017, 03:54 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jan 16 2017, 01:57 PM)
volvo fail maths?
Buta buta lost 46 MMR?
NightHeart
post Jan 30 2017, 12:16 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 28 2017, 08:50 PM)
guys, any tips to playing dark moon?
Check our group msg, me & uzura quite seasoned already. I've reached Dark Invoker level (last boss aka level 15) & with Uzura, we reached Alche level (2nd last level). Lai lai join, anything for 1 less pinoy.
NightHeart
post Jan 30 2017, 11:22 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Hayy @ Jan 30 2017, 02:17 AM)
only reach alchemist stage on darkmoon.
rly hard to fight this 6 alchemist.
set..underlord,ds,medusa,treant and techies..
For Alchemist, if i'm not mistaken, the way to beat him is to silence him via Orchid or Bloodthorn before he activate chemical rage. But ultimately I felt that few certain heroes need to be in the party if you ever wanna win the game e.g Pit Lord & Dark Seer.

QUOTE(dps404 @ Jan 30 2017, 02:19 AM)
Mana group nak join
Haha, just a small whatsapp group with few players that has been playing various games together. Not like the BP abuse group that we used to do last TI laugh.gif

But I don't see you online much also haha

This post has been edited by NightHeart: Jan 30 2017, 11:23 AM
NightHeart
post Jan 31 2017, 01:45 AM

3,991 posts

Ok, so we're stuck consistently at Injoker. Any ideas how to handle him? We have hex, bloodthorn, BKB....ain't helping much.

Let's start with critically needed heroes

Treant & Pit Lord definitely good to have as tank, especially Pit Lord's aura. Dark Seer's wall is a savior when there's a mass of his minions. Is hiding for few seconds in Tusk's snowball even helpful? Is Medusa's disable helpful?

What I felt dysfunctional against Invoker

PA doesn't seem like a legit tank since she's relying on evasion to tank, unless she can evade Invoker's magical nukes & PA keeps on getting disarmed anyway to even hit Invoker. Sniper is somewhat redundant vs invoker, whenever wanna Assassinate will surely kena sunstrike to death, so can only shoot non-stop from a distance. Whoever trapped in Winter Wyvern's ice cube will be sunstriked to death.

Ideal Battlefield?

We usually engage Invoker in just front of base, at the T2 top tower. Is it recommended to engage him at the further tower from base? Any strategic location to trap him or hero position/formation?

Itemization

We Solar Crest, Hex & Silence continuously but he seems to be able to cast some spells while disabled. Any way to survive his spells, especially Meteor & Tornado besides BKB? BKB ain't that reliable cause of long cooldown & BKB doesn't protect from Sunstrike. Raindrop? Pipe? Are those even relevant when he's nuking like 1k damage? Any other recommended items?
NightHeart
post Feb 4 2017, 12:10 AM

3,991 posts

Only got that damned red ball, no fancy name or icon. Nothing special unless you all want red balls too.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0754sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:37 AM