post May 19 2015, 03:06 PM, updated 11y ago

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: RM 1,600 - RM 2k
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Nature, sunset sort of
Any specific models in mind? : 700d or 750d
Any specific features u want? : any reasonable features that compatible with the price given

which one should i get consider the price between those 2 model kinda high. And which one is better for both the job photography and videography. icon_question.gif

inb4 TS kinda beginner in this kind of things. Thanx for the reply. icon_rolleyes.gif
hokl1010
post May 19 2015, 03:12 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(BlueWolfPrawn @ May 19 2015, 03:06 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: RM 1,600 - RM 2k
Your Location:   KL
Preferable brand :  Canon
Type of photography u want to do :  Nature, sunset sort of
Any specific models in mind? :  700d or 750d
Any specific features u want? :  any reasonable features that compatible with the price given

which one should i get consider the price between those 2 model kinda high. And which one is better for both the job photography and videography.  icon_question.gif

inb4 TS kinda beginner in this kind of things. Thanx for the reply.  icon_rolleyes.gif
second hand 60D + kit lens or second hand 5D mark2 + normal lens would do..

spend money wisely. New not necessary worth it as it would depreciate alot by the time you want to sell it.
TSBlueWolfPrawn
post May 19 2015, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(hokl1010 @ May 19 2015, 03:12 PM)
second hand 60D + kit lens or second hand 5D mark2 + normal lens would do..

spend money wisely. New not necessary worth it as it would depreciate alot by the time you want to sell it.
how much the price for second hand 60D and for the 5D mark2 much likely over my budget because seeing the price for new one almost 10k above..so the scnd hand would not go below 5k i guess. hmm.gif
hokl1010
post May 19 2015, 03:39 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(BlueWolfPrawn @ May 19 2015, 03:18 PM)
how much the price for second hand 60D and for the 5D mark2 much likely over my budget because seeing the price for new one almost 10k above..so the scnd hand would not go below 5k i guess.  hmm.gif
60D less than 2k these days. (depends on SC)

5DMK2 shud be around 2.8 - 4K these days. (depends on SC as well)
TSBlueWolfPrawn
post May 19 2015, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(hokl1010 @ May 19 2015, 03:39 PM)
60D less than 2k these days. (depends on SC)

5DMK2 shud be around 2.8 - 4K  these days. (depends on SC as well)
oh..thanx for the info..

btw can recommend places where to buy gud scnd DSLR? icon_question.gif
hokl1010
post May 19 2015, 04:41 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(BlueWolfPrawn @ May 19 2015, 04:05 PM)
oh..thanx for the info..

btw can recommend places where to buy gud scnd DSLR? icon_question.gif
Normally in ftz. but now days their site a bit unstable.

http://www.mir.com.my/rb/photography/ftz/index.php

shinnasuka
post May 19 2015, 05:33 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(hokl1010 @ May 19 2015, 04:41 PM)

FTZ or kldslr.com or just here in lowyat garage sales.
SUSchokia
post May 19 2015, 07:04 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

mirrorless is way to go dude.
zzzxtreme
post May 19 2015, 07:14 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

add a lil bit more for sony A6000. what's the reason for DSLR ? you have legacy lens ? you have clients who wants to see you holding a big camera ?
tigaxxx
post May 19 2015, 11:50 PM

637 posts

Ya.. mirrorless - can carry around easily..
my next camera will be mirrorless , probably sony..
TSBlueWolfPrawn
post May 20 2015, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(hokl1010 @ May 19 2015, 04:41 PM)

QUOTE(shinnasuka @ May 19 2015, 05:33 PM)
FTZ or kldslr.com or just here in lowyat garage sales.
Thanx for the info guys smile.gif

QUOTE(chokia @ May 19 2015, 07:04 PM)
mirrorless is way to go dude.
QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ May 19 2015, 07:14 PM)
add a lil bit more for sony A6000. what's the reason for DSLR ? you have legacy lens ? you have clients who wants to see you holding a big camera ?
QUOTE(tigaxxx @ May 19 2015, 11:50 PM)
Ya.. mirrorless - can carry around easily..
my next camera will be mirrorless , probably sony..
mirrorless like niko 1 is it? can give some model name to lookup and research purpose?

Thanx thumbup.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post May 20 2015, 09:28 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(BlueWolfPrawn @ May 20 2015, 09:25 AM)
Thanx for the info guys   smile.gif
mirrorless like niko 1 is it? can give some model name to lookup and research purpose?

Thanx  thumbup.gif
Sony A6000, Sony A7 , Fujifilm XE-2, Olympus and et cetera.

This post has been edited by Xiia0Ban: May 20 2015, 09:32 AM
TSBlueWolfPrawn
post May 20 2015, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ May 20 2015, 09:28 AM)
Sony A6000, Sony A7 , Fujifilm XE-2, Olympus and et cetera.
seems that mirrorless kinda more popular among the sony model than other model hmm.gif

can someone enlighten me why sony model more better mirrorless model or it just my assupmtion? rclxub.gif
SUSXiia0Ban
post May 20 2015, 11:50 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(BlueWolfPrawn @ May 20 2015, 09:59 AM)
seems that mirrorless kinda more popular among the sony model than other model  hmm.gif

can someone enlighten me why sony model more better mirrorless model or it just my assupmtion?  rclxub.gif
All of them are great. The reason Sony is more popular is because they have FF sensor.
kausar
post May 20 2015, 11:58 AM

608 posts

QUOTE(BlueWolfPrawn @ May 20 2015, 09:59 AM)
seems that mirrorless kinda more popular among the sony model than other model  hmm.gif

can someone enlighten me why sony model more better mirrorless model or it just my assupmtion?  rclxub.gif
using sony mirroless but still dslr not the nex model, its easy to change menu and view photo without seeing the big display, if ur new better buy entry or middle type dslr coz can learn easily than pro dslr
zzzxtreme
post May 20 2015, 12:35 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

1) go to lazada
2) search for Nikon v11 10mm F2.8
3) There's one sold by Buzzbit for RM700.
4) There's no better camera for the money
5) It might be the last one available
6) The lens itself is already over RM800 if you buy it separately

This post has been edited by zzzxtreme: May 20 2015, 12:35 PM
shootkk
post May 20 2015, 01:13 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ May 20 2015, 11:50 AM)
All of them are great. The reason Sony is more popular is because they have FF sensor.
Only the Sony A7 series are full frame mirrorless models. The A6000 has an APS-C sized sensor, similar to most entry levels Canon and Nikon offerings.

All modern cameras with similar sensors be it APS-C or full frame are comparable in terms of IQ and features. Just a personal choice on the form factor. If you like small size then mirrorless. If you don't mind the DSLR bulk then any DSLR can do.

To TS: You've already made your decision. Just stick to it and get either one of your initial choice. There is bound to be a number of reasons you've shortlisted them right? Don't you trust your own judgement and taste?

Just get a cam and start learning.
hokl1010
post May 20 2015, 01:18 PM

36 posts

Every camera has it's pros & cons.

Mirrorless normally associates with compactness & less weight. This can be seen in Sony A7 & RX1 (Price wise both were expensive).

Personally would prefer 60D for beginner stage. Good platform for learning videography and not bad for general photography as well. Lens is cheap in the secondhand market compared to Nikon.

Nikon wise would choose D7000 or 7100 for it's ISO performance (Good for low light condition). But Nikon lens were a bit expensive. sad.gif (anyways there's still plenty of good & cheap 3rd party lens in the market)

If really look for mirrorless camera... The only thing i can think of were Fujiflim X series (The colours & toning were yummy!!! sometimes better than full frame) but the price is a bit steep even for a used unit.

QUOTE(shootkk @ May 20 2015, 01:13 PM)
Only the Sony A7 series are full frame mirrorless models. The A6000 has an APS-C sized sensor, similar to most entry levels Canon and Nikon offerings.

All modern cameras with similar sensors be it APS-C or full frame are comparable in terms of IQ and features. Just a personal choice on the form factor. If you like small size then mirrorless. If you don't mind the DSLR bulk then any DSLR can do.
To TS: You've already made your decision. Just stick to it and get either one of your initial choice. There is bound to be a number of reasons you've shortlisted them right? Don't you trust your own judgement and taste?

Yup..Totally agree thumbup.gif
TSBlueWolfPrawn
post May 20 2015, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(shootkk @ May 20 2015, 01:13 PM)

QUOTE(hokl1010 @ May 20 2015, 01:18 PM)
Every camera has it's pros & cons.

Mirrorless normally associates with compactness & less weight. This can be seen in Sony A7 & RX1 (Price wise both were expensive).

Personally would prefer 60D for beginner stage. Good platform for learning videography and not bad for general photography as well. Lens is cheap in the secondhand market compared to Nikon.

Nikon wise would choose D7000 or 7100 for it's ISO performance (Good for low light condition). But Nikon lens were a bit expensive. sad.gif (anyways there's still plenty of good & cheap 3rd party lens in the market)

If really look for mirrorless camera... The only thing i can think of were Fujiflim X series (The colours & toning were yummy!!! sometimes better than full frame) but the price is a bit steep even for a used unit. 
Yup..Totally agree thumbup.gif
Thanks for the tips guys.

Yup like you said i have pretty much my own reason why i shorlisted them to those two types. For the mirrorless model just asking because want to gain better knowledge from sifu like you guys. icon_rolleyes.gif

Later will check it up more. Thank you guys thumbup.gif
TSBlueWolfPrawn
post May 20 2015, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(kausar @ May 20 2015, 11:58 AM)
using sony mirroless but still dslr not the nex model, its easy to change menu and view photo without seeing the big display, if ur new better buy entry or middle type dslr coz can learn easily than pro dslr
For the shortlisted model that i have just listed above..it is a middle type dslr right? hmm.gif

0.0278sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:42 PM