> Malaysian Parents Choose International Schools, What Are The Advantages?

mw1980
post May 19 2015, 09:41 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ May 19 2015, 09:39 AM)
You assumed rich people are stupid
No I didn't mean that, you said that.
emino
post May 19 2015, 09:42 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(ktard007 @ May 19 2015, 09:36 AM)
I went to gomen schools also. Indeed, most of them are monkeys. Not all. What i achieved in life, is all my own efforts, nothing to do with them.
Pft. Someone is so full of himself. Whateverlah!
ohman
post May 19 2015, 09:45 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(mw1980 @ May 19 2015, 09:41 AM)
No I didn't mean that, you said that.
Ah. Talking with 'i didnt say that' but implied kaw kaw thumbup.gif
katijar
post May 19 2015, 09:57 AM

2,294 posts

IT THIS NEWS?????
post May 19 2015, 09:58 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

advantages: kiasu level up
WickyWeeky
post May 19 2015, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(Artic Monkeys @ May 19 2015, 09:02 AM)
Well if I have the money, I won't let my kids study in national schools
mw1980
post May 19 2015, 10:07 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ May 19 2015, 09:45 AM)
Ah. Talking with 'i didnt say that' but implied kaw kaw thumbup.gif
Nope. Do you know what is stupid? Poor but act rich is stupid.
SUSpeckolo
post May 19 2015, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(emino @ May 19 2015, 09:21 AM)
Wah semalam baru Hari Guru hari ni dah panggil diorang monkeys?

At least they thought me everything I need to know to further my studies in college, get a good job and not to be a shallow bigot like you.
Well good for you. Unfortunately for me, the teachers I got in gomen school were shallow bigots.
elm0001
post May 19 2015, 10:15 AM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

so that their kids punya fb will have a lot of angmoh on friend list

heck, even parents also get to add a lot of angmoh parents on fb
-SMK-
post May 19 2015, 10:16 AM

17 posts

so can befriend loyalties and cronies sons and daughters for future JV...ala Jho style
river.sand
post May 19 2015, 10:26 AM

3,816 posts

Competition to Chinese private schools too. If they don't reform, then good luck.
ohman
post May 19 2015, 10:30 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ May 19 2015, 10:26 AM)
Competition to Chinese private schools too. If they don't reform, then good luck.
Wow

You are knowledgable in chinese private school reform too.

Now adays. Trooper sure need to learn many stuff eh
dvinez
post May 19 2015, 03:46 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(peckolo @ May 19 2015, 09:00 AM)
Good stuff doesn't come cheap.

Unlike gomen school where you pay peanuts and get taught by monkeys.
i probably will send my kid to international school too
although my class mostly straight A's, but most teacher seriously doing close to nothing for a top school in district lol
during my years in primary and secondary school, i only met three good teachers

some so call teacher just read from text book, simply copy to blackboard, teach and understand their own, sleep, or us self study rclxub.gif
NGFN
post May 19 2015, 04:59 PM

63 posts

one of my relative send her children to a private school near kajang. Gues what? Each semester (3 month) need RM6k+ per person not not including meal o. She send her 2 little boys there. So each semester need RM12k+. Her kids only 7 years old and 6 years old.
SUSchokia
post May 19 2015, 05:08 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(peckolo @ May 19 2015, 09:00 AM)
Good stuff doesn't come cheap.

Unlike gomen school where you pay peanuts and get taught by monkeys.
yeah just look at how /k behave

This post has been edited by chokia: May 19 2015, 05:08 PM
Marketing@PISFair
post Jun 23 2016, 07:06 PM

43 posts

The Private & International School Fair is back in Kuala Lumpur!

Mint Communications Sdn Bhd will be organising its 7th Private & International School Fair in Kuala Lumpur on 16-17 July 2016 at the Mid Valley Exhibition Centre from 11am to 7pm. The fair provides a platform for both schools and parents to interact with one another and for parents to ultimately decide on a suitable school for their children.

Visitors can also purchase a copy of the Education Destination Malaysia: Guide to International Schools 2016/17 at a discounted price. The guide includes information of schools and the international curricula as well as advice on how to choose a school.

Admission to the fair is free.

Register NOW at www.privateinternationalschoolfair.com/fair/7th-private-international-school-fair-in-kuala-lumpur to receive updates to the fair and a chance to win exciting prizes!

For enquiries, call +603-7986 0070 or email enquiry@pisf.asia

Marketing@PISFair
post May 18 2017, 05:48 PM

43 posts

Incorporating early years and other learning opportunities, the 9th Private & International School Fair in Kuala Lumpur will be held on 17 - 18 June 2017 at the Mid Valley Exhibition Centre. If you are exploring options in international schools for your children, this is the fair to visit as representatives from leading international schools in Malaysia (and the region) will be present at the fair.

Organised by Mint Communications, the fair aims to provide the ideal platform for schools to meet with parents, and for parents to find a suitable school for their children. Visitors will be able to learn more about the various curricula offered and the advantages of an international education through talks by education experts that will be held over the 2-day event. Visitors can also find out more about learning opportunities by speaking to the various preschools and learning centres that will also be exhibiting.

Visitors can also purchase the latest 2017/2018 edition of the fair's official publication, the Education Destination Malaysia: Guide to International School at a discounted price. The guide not only provides information of schools and curricula but also includes articles on how to choose a school.

Visit the fair and step into the world of international education!

Mark these dates on your planner:

9th Private & International School Fair in Kuala Lumpur
Date: 17 - 18 June 2017 (Sat & Sun)
Time: 11am - 7pm
Venue: Mid Valley Exhibition Centre
Admission is Free

For more information, call Mint Communications at +603-7986 0070 or email enquiry@mint-communications.asia

LIKE us on Facebook today!

3 Pages < 1 2 3

0.0184sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:30 PM