Forgotten Password, Forgotten password for maxis network
TSbulbaguy
May 18 2015, 10:42 PM, updated 11y ago
I just changed my maxis fibre password and i'm sure i typed it correctly but when i enter it into my wifi security key it can't connect.So i'm guessing i typed something wrong or whatsoever so can u help me check what is my password pls! I really need the help! Thanks!
SUS2feidei
May 18 2015, 10:45 PM
Call maxis lah
amasger
May 20 2015, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(bulbaguy @ May 18 2015, 10:42 PM) I just changed my maxis fibre password and i'm sure i typed it correctly but when i enter it into my wifi security key it can't connect.So i'm guessing i typed something wrong or whatsoever so can u help me check what is my password pls! I really need the help! Thanks! Did u try using the admin password under the router?
Gorobei
May 21 2015, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(bulbaguy @ May 18 2015, 10:42 PM) I just changed my maxis fibre password and i'm sure i typed it correctly but when i enter it into my wifi security key it can't connect.So i'm guessing i typed something wrong or whatsoever so can u help me check what is my password pls! I really need the help! Thanks! If you changed your WiFi password, even Maxis wouldn't know what the password is... Use a LAN cable, go into the router's WebGUI & change back the WiFi password lah. Worst come to worst, if you can't connect to your router (no device with LAN?) have to restore router factory settings & use the default WiFi password back
jerryching
Sep 4 2018, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(bulbaguy @ May 18 2015, 10:42 PM) I just changed my maxis fibre password and i'm sure i typed it correctly but when i enter it into my wifi security key it can't connect.So i'm guessing i typed something wrong or whatsoever so can u help me check what is my password pls! I really need the help! Thanks! Faster Way... Just Set New Password Again