Current Workout Routine, Want to get strong & look aesthetic

Armesh
post May 21 2015, 10:58 AM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ May 21 2015, 10:34 AM)
some people like armesh says he is an intermediate lifters  and publishing books although lifting less than a year and still at underweight, dont be like that.
I'm already elite lifter now.
Armesh
post May 21 2015, 12:11 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 21 2015, 10:56 AM)
You're fat and do you expect you can build those aesthetics in such short period? Wrong brotha right now your bodyfat 30% and it takes even years in fact you're beginner.
Only need a few months. Just make sure you have your:

Juice.. orange juice

QUOTE(bladekiller @ May 21 2015, 11:30 AM)
u serious bro? flex.gif
Not srs.

This post has been edited by Armesh: May 21 2015, 12:12 PM
Armesh
post May 21 2015, 08:12 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ May 21 2015, 08:09 PM)
The only other thing I'd say is to put in more effort into tracking fats. It's difficult with typical Malaysian food, yes, but myfitnesspal entries do give relatively accurate numbers. This is better than not tracking fats at all which, as you probably know, can mess up your daily macros due to their energy density.
Do you mean logging foods such as "nasi ayam", "mamak mee goreng", "pataya rice"?
Armesh
post May 21 2015, 08:27 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ May 21 2015, 08:17 PM)
Yes. There are typically a few entries for the same food. It's pretty easy to get ballpark figures for protein and carbs from fried rice dishes for example. You can then just guesstimate the fat numbers from the entries. It's not ideal but then again, life isn't ideal.
Ic, thanks for the tip. Will try that.
Normally when I'm out I just buy KFC, MCD, Subway burgers since they come with the macro values.
If chicken rice I always estimate the rice grams, chicken grams and simply add ~300 cals for the oil.
Armesh
post Apr 24 2016, 12:26 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Apr 24 2016, 11:08 AM)
Same question that comes into my mind. My final goal is aesthetic but I've always been in strength all the while for the purpose of "foundation building" and still fixing all my lifts, forms, stamina, diet and etc. I born weak, ecto, have small bones and I'm not an athletic person but I'm trying to do all the best my body can perform, I try to run, hike and lift. How should I benchmark myself if I'm ready to drop the strength program and proceed to hypertrophy program? I don't wanna train strength forever because that's not what I'm aiming for. I understand hypertrophy is not about insane heavy weight that I can pull but more towards muscle & mind connection.

My last PR as below, I don't know my 1RM sad.gif
5x3 1x body weight on squat
5x3 1x body weight on bench
1x8 1.3x body weight on deads

Doing SL with added chins and dips atm, starts from empty bar so there should be another month to hit my PR
Strength = Hypertrophy. 3x4 same as 3x8 for someone like you.

Stop obessing over dumb shit.

Just run any decent balanced UpperLower\ PPL\PushPull\FullBody with optimum volume, train at RPE 8-9, and add weight/reps to lift over time. You'll reach your goal in like 3~4 years.

0.0146sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:12 PM