> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V22 - Dont Fap and Vape, " Waiting For Kunyit Juice "

alex0413
post May 21 2015, 04:36 PM

hi guys,
after using hana dna50 and subtank mini which i started with occ then rba recently,i feels like going into mech mod and rda.
from what ive seen on the internet,basically those mech mod do not have much different but only small improvement like enhanced conductivity etc.,only appearance is altered in different mod,which means different mech mods are more or less the same in term of function.
for rda is more distinct from each others like the deck pole,air flow etc.
sifus pls help to clarify my statement above.just shoot me if im wrong.
and here comes the question,what kind of rda(tugboat,orion,derringer,mutation x v4,turbo etc.) and mech mod(nemesis,stingray,caravela,vanilla,praxis etc.) i should go for ?
and any1 has any reading for the wire ?
alex0413
post May 21 2015, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(quantum @ May 21 2015, 04:40 PM)
erm I feel regulated mods are always better because they have all sorts of circuit and battery protection on it. Also, you can get consistent output until your battery goes to 0% because the chip in the mod will always step up the power if the battery is low. For mech mods, when your battery is low, the output will be low also so in the end you won't get consistent vapes
since i have a vv mod guess i will consistently switching the mod to get consistent vapes also,thks for replying smile.gif

QUOTE(Nothing Better To Do @ May 21 2015, 04:45 PM)
not wrong - just buy a rda to your liking (looks vs price) since you have 50w to play and adjust with.

setting up the rda is similiar like setting up rba section of tanks - ohms law/battery safety

http://www.steam-engine.org/ohm.asp

if the goal is just to experience mech usage - then just decide on the rda, the mech mod difference would only be basic vs hybrid (can't use flat base rdas on this), locking ring/magnet connectors and looks  laugh.gif
tqvm the link is very helpful and now i understand the difference between basic and hybrid mech mod smile.gif

QUOTE(Naqiudin @ May 21 2015, 04:57 PM)
you should try mech with dripper and compare it with vv/vw with dripper , its a whole new level , the hit on mech is wayy harder and you can feel the vapor on your throat. The only drawback is safety since its will fire any rda you put on there . wrong battery wrong coil setup = gg  laugh.gif

for the best ofcs i would suggest
mod= copper nemesis
rda= either tugboat v2 or all time fav "plumveil"  laugh.gif
manada sifu  sweat.gif
what could be the wrong setup ? ohm which is way too low ?
found a few copper nemesis,1 has 4 ventilation holes beneath the locking ring 1 doesnt have vent hole,which 1 ?
tq for the suggestion also smile.gif

This post has been edited by alex0413: May 21 2015, 05:31 PM
alex0413
post May 27 2015, 09:58 PM

guys as im stepping into this mech mod and rda vape,now i need a battery for my mech mod,from reading on the internet i think imr battery is the best among other battery such as ncr,inr.and by setting the standard coil at 0.15 ohm and 3.7v,the current will be 24.67A,so the battery i need also have to be able to discharge at at least 25A.
Is that correct ?
alex0413
post May 27 2015, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(ekudz @ May 27 2015, 10:03 PM)
why must 0.15ohm? even if using .5/.6 ohm u can get big clouds ..
use batt .. example LE HE2 or VTC4/5 ..
set it to the lowest possible to be safe ma,i scared later like the guy in recent news,explode in his mouth,tongue also burnt.
alex0413
post May 27 2015, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(ekudz @ May 27 2015, 10:29 PM)
lowest ohm safest??
so when i vape at ohm higher than the lowest ohm will be safer.
btw both the batteries arent li-on battery right ?
alex0413
post May 27 2015, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(Vail @ May 27 2015, 10:45 PM)
quick 10 second google will tell you that VTCs and LG HE4 is lithium ion
aite got it,it has got a diff short for the battery type so i thought it isnt li-on.
btw i found this LG MH1,what do u think about it .

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0452sec    0.37    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:57 PM