> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V22 - Dont Fap and Vape, " Waiting For Kunyit Juice "

Ghoisdo
post May 20 2015, 09:30 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(wan.ridzuan @ May 20 2015, 09:01 AM)
tried strong coffee still not recover yet..  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Try to vape some strong and plain menthol (from crystal menthol but not koolada) for about 3ml and your taste bud will come back instantly, well at least for me.

P/s: to avoid that, drink plain water constantly, avoid vaping when you're thirsty and avoid juice that are too sweet.

This post has been edited by Ghoisdo: May 20 2015, 09:33 AM
Ghoisdo
post May 29 2015, 08:46 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Seriousdealerboy @ May 29 2015, 07:56 PM)
is common for subtank to get some dry hit,
but i might suspect ur coil are too close too the firing.
I never have dry hit on my authentic SubTank mini v2, try this setup bro.

My setup is TemCo 26awg 9 wrap on 3.5mm micro coil, using Muji organic cotton, wicks just 1mm higher from RBA base, come out to be 1.3ohm.
Running on VaporShark 18W for direct inhale, 15W for mouth inhale.
Very nice setup for me without dry hit, full flavor because of higher resistance and a lot of vapor without sacrificing battery life.

Please take note for standard resistance coil(1ohm and above):
Bigger coil 3mm and above, slow heat up but better juice flow because the coil area can contains more juice.
Smaller coil 2.5mm and below, fast heat up but slow juice flow, unless doing standard spaced wrap.
Ghoisdo
post May 30 2015, 01:09 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Seriousdealerboy @ May 29 2015, 08:56 PM)
wow, 9 wrap huh? 1.3 ohm, really full flavor on this setup.

well im more on low ohm for me i prefer it hover around 0.5-0.6, 20-22 walt.
strawberry 100% VG mix a little with honeydew 20% PG,
with this setting i rarely get dry hit as well.

i get dry hit when using the occ with the honeydew,
once change to RBA with above setting, extreme low dry hit alrdy.

thanks for the share too, and vaporshark weeeiiii  brows.gif
I see.

Ya my setup is mainly for full flavor and save battery life, got no choice since i'm stuck with VaporShark, trying to sell it off and get IPV4 for double the battery life.

And 70% VG works better than 80% VG on SubTank mini, try to dilute a bit more, you might not get dry hit at all thumbup.gif

I'd only used 1.2ohm OCC and works good on 18W but above 18W i'll get dry hit also for 70% VG juice. Never really bother the 0.5ohm OCC because it consumes too much battery for me.

You're welcome, sharing is caring laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Ghoisdo: May 30 2015, 01:12 AM
Ghoisdo
post May 30 2015, 01:11 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Seriousdealerboy @ May 30 2015, 10:43 AM)
yes, and u safe juice more also, yep IPV battery life is power if u get some good battery, with ur setting i bet it can last 4-5 days (subjec on how u vape la  laugh.gif )
lol, im close to 90% VG liao, the juice drain is  brows.gif

good that u enjoy ur  flavor  thumbup.gif
how much u plan on selling ur vapor shark  brows.gif
Actually not really save on juice, i use around 12ml a day and battery doesnt last more than 9 hours and i'm using 3400mAh Panasonic battery some more (i do know this is 10A battery but my setup used less than 4A). But luckily i DIY my own juice else i'll be broke.

How do you run 90% VG juice on SubTank? Do you drill your RBA or something?

RM550 for 3months+, sounds good? laugh.gif
Ghoisdo
post May 30 2015, 01:30 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Fallen84 @ May 30 2015, 01:05 PM)
anyone heard of the iTC by innokin? they can do temp control with khantal!! shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Ya they just announced. For TC mod, i'll hold on til this came out.
Personally i prefer to use Kanthal than Ni200, Kanthal is so much easier to wrap and last longer than Ni200.

For example,
When i use Ni200, i cant just burn off the gunk on the coil(Ni200 wire cant heat up higher than 600F or else it will releases toxic) and i need to recoil and rewicks every week but for Kanthal, i can just burn off the gunk on the coil and replace the cotton only and only recoil after a month of use.

Ni200 costs more than Kanthal and its not easy to coil, softer and the size needed to achieve the minimum resistance is using 28awg and needed 9-10 wraps(26awg is so much easier to wrap than 28awg).
Ghoisdo
post May 30 2015, 01:33 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(saru04 @ May 30 2015, 01:22 PM)
Guys,

What's the difference between VS rDNA 40 and VS DNA 40?

Planning to get a VS so need some feedback.
One is user replaceable 18650 battery, another is built in battery (non replaceable by user)

I'm letting go my unit, used 3months+, interested?

This post has been edited by Ghoisdo: May 30 2015, 01:33 PM
Ghoisdo
post May 30 2015, 01:43 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Seriousdealerboy @ May 30 2015, 01:14 PM)
yoooo, diy juice ah, make me some coffee or coco with 0 nic lah, i dont mind pay a little  brows.gif
run only la, no issue ah, since high VG is more liquidize is not that difficult for the cotton to take in.

wow, good price ah  brows.gif
alittle sakit for me, ask for fun only  laugh.gif
I'm looking for nice espresso/black coffee flavoring too but havent found a nice one yet. Will let you try when i found some nice one as i found some nice milk, cream, custard, chocolate flavoring, possible to brew some nice cappuccino, mocha, latte out of it once i found the correct coffee flavoring drool.gif
First round on me laugh.gif

May i know what cotton do you use? Mine confirm will get dry hit if i use more than 70% VG
Ghoisdo
post May 30 2015, 01:45 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Fallen84 @ May 30 2015, 01:43 PM)
Too bad i got my IPV4 already, but TC on khantal is interesting, will look for some reviews on it when it come out  smile.gif
Its not that bad for IPV4, i'm looking to get one once i managed to sold my VaporShark. For me i needed the battery life, not TC.
Ghoisdo
post May 30 2015, 02:33 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Seriousdealerboy @ May 30 2015, 02:15 PM)
fuuuuuu yoooo, good good, im more to vg, pg i got mild allergy, looking forward  laugh.gif
the cotton i use is komuji, with ur ohm setting yes lo, try 0.6 la, then go 70% or above vg, temperature set 19-21w, should be good geh
Alright will try later and see how it goes, hope it works icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(maudermunty @ May 30 2015, 02:18 PM)
I meant using this device, I can get reallly tight gaps between one wrap to the other. For example I can get like 10 wraps for the same length and only 8-9 wraps if using hand. but if I wanted to only make four wraps, the how do I make the gap between the four wraps even? In other words, how do I space 4 wraps of coil, to make it as long as a 10 wrap coil.
Hey bro, just a tip for you to make your coil(spaced or micro) even, you'll need to brush it with something like a flat head screw driver. Hope you understand what i mean if not, i'll upload a video for you on Monday.

This post has been edited by Ghoisdo: May 30 2015, 02:39 PM
Ghoisdo
post May 30 2015, 02:41 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(saru04 @ May 30 2015, 02:34 PM)
KL bro
Le Gadgets website only shows DNA30.

No update?
Here you go http://legadgets.com/vapor-shark-rdna

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic