LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V22 - Dont Fap and Vape, " Waiting For Kunyit Juice "
tankhunter
May 27 2015, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(saru04 @ May 27 2015, 04:00 PM) subohm is subtank? sorry getting confused Sub-Ohm is the coil for example a 0.5 Ohm coil is less than 1 Ohm so it's referred to as sub-Ohm Sub tank is a tank that has sub-Ohm coils, the tank is what holds the juice. On another note i might do an infographic to help newbies
tankhunter
May 27 2015, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(mengfart @ May 27 2015, 07:15 PM) eh guys. my eleaf seems to burn it's coil very easily. any ideas why? new user.. erm what is the coil in? whats the build of your coil? Whats the wattage/Voltage you are vaping?
tankhunter
May 28 2015, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(alex0413 @ May 27 2015, 11:25 PM) aite got it,it has got a diff short for the battery type so i thought it isnt li-on. btw i found this LG MH1,what do u think about it . LG - INR18650 MH1 18650 Capacity: 3200mAh Actual Capacity :3014mAh Max Amp: 10.0 A Protection: No They MUST have a protection circuit if you don't want to risk blowing your dick off. Unless you have a device with built-in protection  Additionally they'll probably only explode if your mod sucks  Also Make sure you check Ohms Law when you build your coils. If you need more info on what Ohms Law is feel free to PM me This post has been edited by tankhunter: May 28 2015, 01:01 AM
tankhunter
May 28 2015, 02:53 PM
Picked up my new baby today lol
tankhunter
May 28 2015, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(Domomo @ May 28 2015, 03:16 PM) Hand twisted or drill? If drill, i usually keep going till one end snaps off then sambung lagi go again till it snaps again. Then you get really tight twists like this.
tankhunter
May 28 2015, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(Domomo @ May 28 2015, 04:16 PM) hand twisted ,i dont have a drill but can i ask the danger of vaper this kind of wire This wire is a twisted 28 Ga, if you wrap it around a 2.5mm bit 7 times it comes out at 1.12 Ohms The danger is if you start vaping beyond the battery amp limit.
tankhunter
May 28 2015, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(Domomo @ May 28 2015, 04:26 PM) cant u explain it abit blur about the battery Make sure the battery can handle more than 20 Amp constant draw QUOTE(JimL @ May 28 2015, 04:38 PM) Don't twist too tight. Defeats the purpose of twisted. It's supposed to leave pockets for juice to pool. I used to twist till it snaps off. Then I tried looser twists. Prefer looser twists. When wrapping it does leave small gaps between each ridge, either way it does produce tasty clouds lol
tankhunter
May 28 2015, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(Vail @ May 28 2015, 08:46 PM) yaye people read my signature No complains, just i set TC to 300F so my occ last longer. But on other tanks like lemo2 my preference is 420F. Also tried RBA with nickel on it, no spitting for some reason (also 300F). but tight draw which made me prefer waste moolah on ni200 occ and bro loooong drags are sooooo satisfying  How often are you changing your nickle coils and cotton?? Less than if you were using Kanthal? This post has been edited by tankhunter: May 28 2015, 09:20 PM
tankhunter
May 29 2015, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(r_5th19 @ May 29 2015, 12:00 PM) Hi All, Newbie here. Currently using cloupor mini + kayfun lite plus. Need suggestion on the other tank but same style vaping like kayfun (mouth to lung). Have tried subtank mini before but not suite with me. Try the LEMO2, you can reduce the air flow to do a mouth to lung. The open air flow is still more restricted than the subtank mini.
tankhunter
May 29 2015, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ May 29 2015, 01:08 PM) Wht do u mean by mouth to lung .... So doesthis mean that subtank ihas more better air flow Mouth to lung - (Like smoking a cigarette) also reffered to as mouth hit lung hit - inhale all the way to lungs Better is not a word i would use, it has more airflow. So you get a very air filled draw, the lemo2 in my opinion has just the right amount of air flow when its open wide for the flavour. Comparing the two i get more flavour from the lemo than i get from the subtank.
tankhunter
May 29 2015, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(r_5th19 @ May 29 2015, 01:18 PM) thanks for suggestion. Will look into it before making decision.  You can reduce the air flow on the subtank mini for the mouth to lung hits, but not as nice lol, plus the top fill is a great feature, just close air flow, open top hole, fill. Close top hole, give it a prime, then open bottom hole and vape. Very quick to refill. This post has been edited by tankhunter: May 29 2015, 01:22 PM
tankhunter
May 29 2015, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(r_5th19 @ May 29 2015, 01:31 PM) if compare between taifun gt2 and Lemo 2, which one you suggest? Sorry i cannot help you there, i haven't tried the Taifun.
tankhunter
May 29 2015, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(natedrake @ May 29 2015, 02:54 PM) anyone know if got sell subtank mini rebuildable coil only? Got https://www.fasttech.com/product/2390700
tankhunter
May 29 2015, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(rko1268 @ May 29 2015, 07:50 PM) Why my m80 sometimes the ohm will auto jumping after second or third puff? My coil is around 0.6 but sometime auto jump to 0.8++ even 1.0++ and its taste is terrible and fcking dry hit. I never too tighten or too loosen the tank connection to mod. Subtank mini user here Tighten your screws holding the coil, they might be a bit loose
tankhunter
Jun 2 2015, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(wan.ridzuan @ Jun 2 2015, 11:27 AM) Don't forget to spray a clear coat when done
tankhunter
Jun 2 2015, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(SZaid @ Jun 2 2015, 02:03 PM) Guys, are there any issues if I mix my juice? I got a Mountain Ice (US) with 12mg nic which I find a bit harsh. Want to mix with my favourite Rude beer to get a better taste. Can or not? Can i do it all the time lol, you know when you get to the bottom of a few bottles, but not enough to fill tank. I just throw all in to top up and see what the taste is like lol
tankhunter
Jun 3 2015, 09:39 AM
Finally I have read all the posts  Also good morning This post has been edited by tankhunter: Jun 3 2015, 09:40 AM
tankhunter
Jun 3 2015, 10:49 AM
Ok need some suggestions for what a beginner needs in order to start vaping, recommendations for gear:
i.e
Cloupour Mini + Subtank Mini + LG HE4 IPV mini 2 + Aspire Nautilus + VTC4
Prices would be helpful too
This post has been edited by tankhunter: Jun 3 2015, 10:50 AM
tankhunter
Jun 3 2015, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(poyol @ Jun 3 2015, 10:50 AM) IPV Mini 2 + Subtank Mini + either LG or VTC4 would be the way to go Ooopps forgot to say, what would you recommend a beginner? I'm writing a tutorial so we can be lazy and just link for people who ask
tankhunter
Jun 4 2015, 04:40 PM
Just a PSA i guess, those of you who have the subtank and are using the RBA, careful when you put your coil in, i usually pull my coils up to tighten the coil, but i guess i had too much slack and it was pretty high up close to the top cap. In short a really, really, really hot vape lol