Public Mutual Funds, version 0.0

silverwave
post Feb 9 2019, 06:28 PM

4,082 posts

Hi, may i know if we can withdraw the funds online now based on the screenshot below?

If possible, can i withdraw those that i open through an agent too, not the bank? I remember there were two types last time.

silverwave
post Feb 10 2019, 11:33 AM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(roarus @ Feb 9 2019, 11:41 PM)
Yes you can (whether you bought direct or via agent), if MIS-EPF will go back to EPF, if cash then you can fill in the bank account (can be non PBE account) for PM to bank into
Great, thanks for the info smile.gif
silverwave
post Mar 12 2021, 02:09 PM

4,082 posts

Hi guys, i have 3 types of funds with public mutual that has been there for many years and i plan to withdraw it. Can i do it online?

1 fund was with the bank and another 2 was with the agent. Can all be done together if it is at the bank?
silverwave
post Mar 12 2021, 02:42 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Mar 12 2021, 02:18 PM)
Register PMO n do it online, no matter with bank or agent, all same.

Why need withdraw? Just make switching ma
Just checked it in PMO, is it under the redeem? If i plan to clear all, i just key in the full units (including decimal) and redeem only?

Been there for like 6-7 years and it was a 1 time deposit only. I'm consolidating all my investments and want to move it to other platforms.
silverwave
post Mar 12 2021, 03:02 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Mar 12 2021, 02:54 PM)
Ya, redeem.
I oso got public fund. Just let it there.
Unless others platform give u special sales charge, if no, wasting only.

Up to u la, ur money.

My investment spread various platforms 😂
Ok got it, my amount is very small only. Sure won't simply put in other place with extra sales charge tongue.gif

I have too many platforms already, so slowly sorting it.

Btw, just curious, last time when we do in bank/agent, there is a 5.5% fee right? If we do ourselves online in PMO site, is it the same?
silverwave
post Mar 12 2021, 03:15 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Mar 12 2021, 03:11 PM)
I'm not sure which fund u tap in.
Now I usually buy e-series fund which is 3.75% sales charge.
E series bond is 0%
One is PBGF, one is PISEF and one more is PFSF.

Ok, i will check those funds as well, tq.
silverwave
post Mar 13 2021, 04:30 PM

4,082 posts

quick question, is withdrawal process about 2 weeks till it is banked in?
silverwave
post Mar 13 2021, 04:42 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Mar 13 2021, 04:37 PM)
Depends on which fund u refer to 😂
Haha i redeemed one of it, PFSF but it doesn't indicate any timeframe tongue.gif

Google says about 14 days but not very clear.
silverwave
post Mar 13 2021, 05:20 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Mar 13 2021, 04:47 PM)
What fund is this? 😅
Public focus select?

I nv redeem equity fund, may b around 10 days.

I ever redeem MMF n bond fund only.
yup public select focus. Ok, i will wait and see then biggrin.gif

0.1026sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:19 AM