Public Mutual Funds, version 0.0
kueks
Oct 20 2019, 11:57 AM
hmm went to the midvalley exhibition yesterday, public mutual booth the agent told me to invest intial RM1,000.00 with 5.5 % one time service charge then minimum rm 100 per month put into south east asian fund ? then in future if want to sell or buy more, no service fees ? after 10-20 years even if sell off everything also will not be taxed ? so good ? sorry never invest in public mutual funds before doesnt really know whether it will be good investment or bad haha filled up approval form where she took photo of my IC and asked me to sign on the column where i dont mind investing in higher risk market (number 5 in terms of risk with 1 being the lowest) cos agent said wan help me get higher returns This post has been edited by kueks: Oct 20 2019, 11:58 AM
kueks
Oct 20 2019, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 20 2019, 12:08 PM) on this... then minimum rm 100 per month put into south east asian fund ? is it Public South-East Asia Select Fund ?yea public south east asia select fund
where they invest in several country with singapore with most percentage, 48% i think
then in terms of company, its DBS with highest percentage then in future if want to sell or buy more, no service fees ? after 10-20 years even if sell off everything also will not be taxed ? so good ? sell/redemption no charge, profit no tax, but I think every month RM100 will be subjected to 5.5% sales chargeswat. every month RM 100 will be deducted 5.5% service charge ? then might as well no need to "invest" agent told me only one time off, when i put in initial amount of RM1,000.00 to start off hmm
kena con ? cos agent said wan help me get higher returns YES, so will the higher chances of losses too...Do remember it is your call not the agent....you are responsible for your own money. ic, hmm but since every month also subject to 5.5% interest charge, still can earn ? since market is not so good based on news xDreply in purple xD This post has been edited by kueks: Oct 20 2019, 12:16 PM