Public Mutual Funds, version 0.0

SUSPink Spider
post Sep 7 2015, 05:21 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

Doctor only needs to do his best, what is not within his control, he is not liable yawn.gif

Go see doctor when last stage cancer and then die and your son due the doctor? Genius! biggrin.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 7 2015, 05:30 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Sep 7 2015, 05:27 PM)
Seriously, from thread to thread, i have never seen any constructive feedback from you. All you have done is to add noise to the forum, make people annoyed and make jokes out of yourself. 

Why are you here?

Go home, sleep well, enjoy your money, don't insult people and make a fool out of yourself.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Don't need to argue with orang kampong who dunno the world...just like when an Amazon king goes out to the cities...he is rich in his hutan because there is no competition...he is a Tongkat King u know whistling.gif

People born with privileges into an environment with no competition and no need for logic and reason...rule of the jungle yawn.gif

U are welcomed to attack and break all his myths and false logics

But don't need to get your blood pressure up ok! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Sep 7 2015, 05:35 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 7 2015, 09:01 PM

16,872 posts

Joker.

Doesn't know difference between "investment" and "stock price" and "capital"

Well, don't blame him. Jungle people doh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 8 2015, 10:10 AM

16,872 posts

Sorry, the investment I put in is rm0.30 to get this rm500-600.
Yes, you are right, at least I don't cheat to earn a living like agents whistling.gif
By using some technical term is to cheat and mislead others for you may be right, but for me that's wrong. I'm sure you will disagree with this.
Master of pusing notworthy.gif

Say A, people prove him wrong
Then say B, then when people prove him wrong again
He'd say, I did no wrong, don't ask some more

Same like Jibby rclxms.gif

Apa maksud "investment"? Is the capital that u risk
When the trade goes the other way...see whether the "investment" is still RM0.30 whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Sep 8 2015, 10:12 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 8 2015, 01:45 PM

16,872 posts

1. Get rich by cronyism
2. U guys not well-connected nor as endowed as I am, so u can never do what I can do. Yet I tell u guys what u guys been doing is wrong.
3. I have bumi previleges that u guys don't have, and u people can't judge me. MY WAYS WORK WONDERS , u guys don't have my rights and your ways don't work at all.

Wow. Just, wow.

Syiok sendiri.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Sep 8 2015, 01:46 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 8 2015, 07:11 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Sep 8 2015, 07:10 PM)
This is really quite high level. Want to reach this level also not easy.
Want to learn how to invest in unit trusts, go to FSM thread. More constructive discussions there.

That tin kosong will say I'm FSM agent. But then again, why bother about that super loud sounding tin kosong? whistling.gif

U STILL have to do some homework on your own.

After u learned the basics, u wanna buy Public Mutual funds or thru FSM is entirely up to u wink.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Sep 8 2015, 07:12 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 14 2015, 10:36 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Dividend Magic @ Sep 14 2015, 10:20 AM)
I strongly support Pink's idea. Not to ruffle feathers but Public Mutual Funds are... do your own reserch  tongue.gif
Public Mutual is BIGGEST but its funds are not the best performer. Period.

People are often misled by the claims that it is BIGGEST in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Sep 14 2015, 10:39 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 18 2015, 01:51 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(alexusneoh @ Sep 18 2015, 08:29 AM)
Hey guys, can I seek for some advise here?
I am thinking about to invest my savings in Public Mutual and someone suggest me to go for PAVGEF. However, I wonder is this a good time to invest, as many statistics expect unit trust to slow down in next few years. I will be greatly appreciate if someone provide some advise on it. Many thanks.
hmm.gif

1. Who is that "someone"? Is he/she an agent? Or fellow investor?
2. Why Public Mutual? Why not Fundsupermart, eUnit Trust, or CIMB Clicks eInvest?

SUSPink Spider
post Sep 29 2015, 03:58 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 29 2015, 03:35 PM)
Sarcatainment.

The alternative of not paying a service fee is to DIY. Since you mention you are a complete noob... and don't want to pay tuition fee... how lar?

Xuzen

p/s

If you wanna save on service charge you can hop over to the Fundsupermart thread: The definitive guide to DIY UT investing in M'sia.
xuzen mari PM thread pull people over to FSM brows.gif laugh.gif

Pinky
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 29 2015, 04:37 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 29 2015, 04:23 PM)
Wait till his sarcatainment hears about ETF.. <screams FSM also charges too high>  laugh.gif
ETFs not accessible for average kecik miao investors sad.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 29 2015, 06:04 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(dexterhau @ Sep 29 2015, 04:45 PM)
I understand la. I am willing to pay, just that, is there cheaper service charge as an alternative to PM. Because I tried to google around, can't see banks posting about service charges in their website. All directing me to their call-me-back form. I saw from iMoney, some securities companies are offering 2% service as compared to PM which is 5% wo but I can't find any information about the 2% in their website.... =(
U did not search hard enough and/or ASK QUESTIONS (hey, their customer service staff and telephone number is there for a purpose!).

Fundsupermart
eUnit Trust
CIMB Clicks eInvest

All 3 offers sales charges of 0-2.5% (depending on what type of funds).
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 30 2015, 11:35 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Oct 30 2015, 06:04 PM)
Distribution for P. Islamic Bond fund is 6 sen per unit. It is a consistent income fund with about 6% distribution no matter how good or bad its annual growth performance was. Good to have this type of fund for the older investor who are withdrawing the distribution as part of his/her retirement income. Too bad it is closed to new investors.
Now you're talking like ASX fanboys whistling.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 3 2015, 01:00 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 3 2015, 12:16 PM)
how much return or loss u got?  hmm.gif
As a finance house veteran, I expect better quality of comment from u doh.gif

QUOTE(headless_louisa @ Nov 3 2015, 12:57 PM)
lost about 2k...macam mana tak rage...
penat penat save 20k the lost 2 k...wtf
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jul 9 2015, 10:10 AM)
My personal experience in investing in unit trusts:-

1.  We invest in unit trusts using spare cash. We have back up emergency funds of at least 3-6 months. No bad debts e.g. credit card debts.

2.  Long term investment horizon of at least 2-3 years. This will even out the market fluctuation.

3.  We cannot time the market. Therefore we have to do DCA or VCA and do portfolio rebalancing from time to time.

If we cannot satisfy the above requirements, it is best to stay away from unit trust investments or any other investments for that matter. Unit trust investments is not a capital guaranteed get rich quick scheme. There are risks involved.
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 3 2015, 01:53 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 3 2015, 01:44 PM)
Now only u know...
He's just a news RSS Feeder? laugh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 5 2015, 01:11 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Nov 5 2015, 12:47 PM)
Pink Spider  lai lai come here and explain about dividends for unit trust. tongue.gif
Why don't u just copy and pasta FSM tered Post #1 here and ask those fellas read over and over again til their under can stand??? vmad.gif
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 5 2015, 01:05 PM)
As lyn veteran member, I expect better quality of comment  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif  sweat.gif
tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 5 2015, 01:20 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Nov 5 2015, 01:18 PM)
I want to hear more analogies from you. I enjoy reading them tongue.gif blush.gif
U ingat aku ni tak payah kerja ka? Aku ni... mad.gif

... ... ... hmm.gif

Direction already pointed, if they wanna learn, let them sendiri go FSM tered read Post #1. If lazy or wanna continue living under self-denial, let them be lar! tongue.gif

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Nov 5 2015, 01:18 PM)
This time you probably can use viet mois as an example. Probably will help their under to stand rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Nov 5 2015, 01:21 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 5 2015, 03:58 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 5 2015, 03:18 PM)
Take note tat your total value in RM remain status quo pre n post distribution of dividend
moar is better lar... whistling.gif

all u unbelievers shall rot in hell! innocent.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 1 2016, 10:53 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Sep 1 2016, 09:43 AM)
The distributions (as usual) are a joke to me. PSMALLCAP is one of the best funds just 5 cents?
Bro, go to FSM thread and read Post #1 for explanation of what distributions mean in the context of mutual funds - it's meaningless.
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 1 2016, 03:09 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Sep 1 2016, 02:50 PM)
Just looked at my EPF Public mutual(didn't bother checking for so many years ) and I only got like 15% after 5 years. That is even lower than EPF rate.

BTW is it possible to switch funds to FSM from public mutual from EPF side?
Talk to FSM people, they will gladly help.

By that I mean FSM staff/customer service, not FSM thread people.
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 11 2016, 11:32 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Sep 10 2016, 10:24 PM)
Yeah, I saw the post and was like  shocking.gif
It's so wrong until don't even know where to start  doh.gif

Nvm la, we go back to our usual playground for our higher level discussion
The world rewards the diligent, leave the "others" alone. wink.gif