MakNok
post Jan 10 2017, 10:55 AM

5,713 posts

fund not moving much despite putting there for over many years
even distribution unit doesn't really add value to your portfolio

imagine missing out the 6% EPF dividend average annually

so have make a request to move back fund to EPF online yesterday morning

Can anyone tell me, how long will the whole process take before i can see money inside my EPF account?

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jan 10 2017, 10:58 AM
MakNok
post Apr 9 2017, 06:44 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 4 2017, 08:47 AM)
120,000 Mutual Gold Qualifying Points...  biggrin.gif
nice.i use to have 160k+++ but all switch back to EPF liao this year January

MakNok
post Nov 5 2017, 07:54 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Nov 5 2017, 10:58 AM)
yeah, going to transfer back to EPF account, find a day leave and go PM office to do so.  dry.gif
Aiyaa.. Can transfer back online.
I did mine Jan this Year delaying because of Ah Jib factor thus incurring 10K losses.... Cissss
MakNok
post Nov 6 2017, 07:36 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Nov 5 2017, 09:41 PM)
Is it simple and is there fees ? Considering to transfer all my funds back to EPF. PSF and PRSF been lower than EPF past 4 years.
As long you can login into your account online.
You can make a request to transfer back.
No sure about the fee though but still better than losing monies
MakNok
post Nov 6 2017, 09:40 AM

5,713 posts

gsan
can do online as long as what rapple stated

This post has been edited by MakNok: Nov 6 2017, 09:41 AM
MakNok
post Nov 7 2017, 08:24 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(tkwfriend @ Nov 6 2017, 09:19 PM)
instate of repurchase why don't do switching other funds?
my client who is on that pidf and other local fund has switch out to their fund had make them better return.
other then that , wait awhile market is running since you have paid for the service charge
Bro... I have been switching from bond to money market to equity.. Vice versa.
Mutual fund mirror the trend in Malaysia KLCI.

When you say better return... Is it better than EPF 5% average yearly?
I invest in Index.. Regular saving.... Etc..
It come to a stage that it is better to put in EPF and don't waste time monitoring it.

MakNok
post Apr 30 2018, 09:50 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Apr 20 2018, 05:39 PM)
I had been with Public Mutual since 1997 till this year wink.gif So you can imagine how many years I had invested and same time looking at the returns for the recent years, it's not up to my expectations.
Treat Public Mutual Fund like buying share.
Don't blindly buy when high and every 3 month if using EPF.

Buy only when low or dip...
I have been selling and buying Public Mutual Fund thru EPF 3 occasion.

I always buy Public Index....just reinvested from EPF last year Nov when KLCI index hovering at 1720 point.
Now making rm3k extra plus from rm58k EPF funding.

As the Dividend declare on Jan yearly....
Just got back the 3% dividen which offset the 3% charges.
Which is about rm1.7k

This post has been edited by MakNok: Apr 30 2018, 09:51 PM
MakNok
post May 1 2018, 07:23 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Apr 30 2018, 11:59 PM)
Thanks - though I might dislike KWSP, it is still better than mutual funds especially from Public Mutual.

Btw, there's no such thing as dividend from Public Mutual, it's distribution, which means whatever declared is whatever was earned. You get back more in terms of units, but you don't earn that 3%.
Yes..i only choose to invest thru KWSP because only charge 3% as compared using own money 5.5%

Yes..you right again...it is call distribution not dividend which have been hookwink the simpleton mind when i initially invested way back then.

Important....buy low and only invest if there a dip.

MakNok
post May 1 2018, 09:05 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 30 2018, 10:07 PM)
hmm.gif if a fund does not declare dividend, then cannot offset the sales charge ....
hmm.gif then a fund that declares dividend, should be better than those that did not gives out dividend??
hmm.gif what is the different between a dividend from stocks (stock market) and a dividend distribution from Unit trust?
doh.gif  sad.gif
brows.gif  devil.gif
Stock market dividend is REAL unlike Mutual Fund.
Invest in stock market wil be better option.

If a fund didn't declare so call dividend mean someone didn't do proper analysis before jumping in.

If got give dividend mean can offset the initial sale charges lo.

MakNok
post May 1 2018, 09:15 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ May 1 2018, 08:26 AM)
Agreed totally on the buy low sell high concept. The problem as always with unit trust is that we don't get to control over the price we want to sell, nor sell.
And, we do not know when is the 'low' in reality of the market.
Another thing that I couldn't agree with Public Mutual is the high service charges of 5.5% for personal / 3% for KWSP equity. Too high as compared to stocks.

I would not say Unit trust as a whole is a bad thing but this is not my game for now, at least with Public Mutual.
I invest in Mutual Fund because previously can offset my Income Tax lo but now no more.
I have twice move my Public Mutual Fund back to EPF after getting some profit.

When market is quiet...Mutual won't gain you much..better put in EPF...
My year 2016 is like that ..Having 200k with 40K profit but market movement static....in the end i move back to epf 190k with 30k profit.. losing out EPF dividend.

Only recently last year Nov...couldn't resist going in when market Index fall to 1720 point thus losing out dividend EPF.

This post has been edited by MakNok: May 1 2018, 09:15 AM
MakNok
post Aug 15 2018, 03:00 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(cyanlim @ Aug 2 2018, 10:15 AM)
Public mutual is not meant for short term investment, i yielded great profits in last year with investment in PRSEC and PFES about 8% to 8.5% ROI, but didn't sell out at that time , because i was just started to invest for 1 year.

Then this year because of the US-China Trade War now that both my funds are showing -ve in return meaning making a loss, but i will still continue invest because China's market won't be forever down and it will rise again is just the matter of time.

I would suggest to invest using EPF instead of cash, because of the sales charge % is different 3% EPF, and 5.5% for cash, therefore the breakeven point is lower if you invest using EPF. Unless you really have loads of cash till you don't know where else to invest.

My investment conditions:
1. Have sufficient cash flow in EPF or Cash.
2. Plan to invest long term 5 to 10 yrs or above.
3. Invest when price down, sell out when price high.
4. Try look into new fund which selling at lower NAV price per unit.
5. Overseas fund high risk but high return. 
6. Local fund can invest but need to wait and be patient.
No worth buying Mutual fund lo.
sales charge will kill you lo...
tell me...how long should i invest in mutual fund in order to be in profitable level?

EPF yearly dividend roughly average 5.5%.

Buying Mutual fund with sale charges at 3% mean that Mutual fund need to make extra fund dividend of 8.5% within the 1st year to breakeven.
if not, might as well let it hibernate inside your EPF account mah.

This post has been edited by MakNok: Aug 15 2018, 03:01 PM
MakNok
post Aug 17 2018, 11:52 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(iamwilliamcwl @ Aug 17 2018, 11:41 AM)
I disagree, for short term yes it might not worth it but for long term you'll get more return than what you get keeping your money in the epf (if you are willing to take the risk la)

Let's assume you have 100k

epf give you average 6% return and unit trust give you average 8% return

if you have the 100k in epf for 10 years with 6% return, your future value would be 179,084.77

but if you have 100k minus 3% sales charge = 97k in unit trust for 10 years with 8% return, your future value would be 209,415.72

there is total 30,330.95 different,

in the end it's all about your time horizon and risk appetite

10 years (30,330.95 different)

[attachmentid=9977533]

[attachmentid=9977534]

20 years (131,399.29 different)

[attachmentid=9977543]

[attachmentid=9977544]
tell me which fund give average return 8%...bullshit lah
which Public mutual fund...mine is high risk already lo...follow the market index...
i bought it both time when KLCI is at about 1720 point

today price

can analyse ?
sweat.gif

MakNok
post Aug 17 2018, 04:00 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(iamwilliamcwl @ Aug 17 2018, 12:04 PM)
how long have you invest?
22 Nov 2017 when KLCI Index at 1720
MakNok
post Aug 19 2018, 07:48 PM

5,713 posts

So i guess Public Mutual fund is bullshit lo.
Wasted my 100k EPF fund....

MakNok
post Oct 1 2018, 07:30 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 30 2018, 02:10 PM)
since last year end of july managed to open acc for asm, as1m and asw, and continuous top up until now, as of today i got dividend 500++. whereas invest in pm fund for almost 5 years, as of today my total profit still -400++
If your portfolio still losing money after 5 incredible year..
Better move back to EPF lo...imagine losing average 5 to 6% interest which you could have get from EPF.

This post has been edited by MakNok: Oct 1 2018, 07:30 AM
MakNok
post Oct 1 2018, 10:05 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Oct 1 2018, 08:30 AM)
this is by cash, not epf. i only can withdraw it once reach the break even and invest on asnb
Oh dear....cash service charge 5.5% right?
But 5 year should be making or break even by now.

Whoever is your agent....should wallop him/her.

MakNok
post Oct 1 2018, 10:50 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Oct 1 2018, 10:12 AM)
no lo... i did ddi for every month at the first 3 years, but since last year i stop ddi anymore coz the fund really not that good performance. but the fact is today i still rugi 400++  sad.gif
whoever recommend you that fund should be shot to death..
mad.gif
MakNok
post Feb 20 2019, 09:30 AM

5,713 posts

Public Mutual Fund is NOT worth investing anymore.

in my case...

24/11/2017 Invest RM58,780.00 thru EPF (KLCI INdex 1720 estd)
22/06/2018 Invest RM50,000.00 thru EPF (KLCI INdex 1720 estd)

i still making loss RM3k at this point of time.
and wasted 1.5 year dividend at estd 6%

Better let it ROT at EPF...
hahaha

MakNok
post Feb 20 2019, 10:10 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Feb 20 2019, 10:00 AM)
They have a lot of funds.... You do know right?
yes...i know..
But i am sure whatever the fund still making losses...
am refering to any equity
oh ya...mine is Public Index Fund...not good?

This post has been edited by MakNok: Feb 20 2019, 10:13 AM
MakNok
post Nov 4 2019, 05:19 PM

5,713 posts

Doing my EPF redemption online end of Oct......losing about 7k
Give up on Public Mutual FUnd liao

0.0949sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:02 PM