Alienware Mothership V12, Intruder alert!

hyperyouth_firepower
post Oct 7 2019, 12:01 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

Hi everyone.

Does anyone know where I can buy an Alienware Area 51-M (17 inch) in malaysia with proper warranty?

Dell Malaysia doesn't seem to have it, and I don't want to buy from Lazada because I remember Dell Malaysia once posted on their website that they will not cover warranties for laptops bought via Lazada
hyperyouth_firepower
post Nov 27 2019, 03:08 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Nov 27 2019, 02:56 PM)
area 51m not available here.. u buy from DELL USA oso they wont give u onsite here.. becoz not within their sku..
I see. Thank you for the reply.
hyperyouth_firepower
post Nov 28 2019, 06:12 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Nov 27 2019, 05:58 PM)
n i dun recommend the i9.. it fail everywhere..
at this point i'm thinking of laying off the interest... especially on Intel chips.

They took a lot of hit (in performance) patches after patches since Spectre and Meltdown, and then there were a few more? As much as people want to deny it, its true.

So you do have a point here.

Thanks again for the heads up!

0.0462sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:04 AM