69 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V12, Intruder alert!

horns
post Feb 3 2016, 01:55 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Feb 3 2016, 01:46 PM)
Got link for the driver? :$
uh? don't be so lazy haha! goto m17x.r4 drivers and download page, choose the option 'find it yourself', and change the os to w8.1. it should be in the application category.
mansooriqbal
post Feb 3 2016, 04:18 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Feb 3 2016, 01:55 PM)
uh? don't be so lazy haha! goto m17x.r4 drivers and download page, choose the option 'find it yourself', and change the os to w8.1. it should be in the application category.
Thanks smile.gif

mansooriqbal
post Feb 4 2016, 12:48 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Feb 3 2016, 01:55 PM)
The driver doesnt installs :S You sure it's the OSD?
horns
post Feb 4 2016, 04:24 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Feb 4 2016, 12:48 PM)
weird. it installed on mine. install also dotnet framework 3.5 from programs and features > windows features. iinm aw.command.center needs it to run.

i'm positive it's osd because i referred to mine. before osd was installed there was an unkown device with yellow exclamation mark in device manager. after install it's gone.

also note the driver installation order. for intel-based systems, always start with intel chipset/inf driver, rst, and mei. (at least chipset/inf first, because it lets os detect and identify other components correctly) after reboot, continue with other drivers (igpu, dgpu, audio, touchpad, ffs, etc.), finally aw applications, such as aw.osd and aw.command.center.

This post has been edited by horns: Feb 4 2016, 04:40 PM
TYK
post Feb 5 2016, 01:28 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Feb 4 2016, 12:48 PM)
You probably got the update package instead of the installer app. When you got the driver version for your OS, click "view details". Try install the one with file format "hard drive".

At least this solved my issue last time.
mansooriqbal
post Feb 16 2016, 03:57 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(TYK @ Feb 5 2016, 01:28 AM)
You probably got the update package instead of the installer app. When you got the driver version for your OS, click "view details". Try install the one with file format "hard drive".

At least this solved my issue last time.
I cant seem to find the non update version of this driver :S
mansooriqbal
post Feb 16 2016, 03:57 PM

2,044 posts

DEL

This post has been edited by mansooriqbal: Feb 16 2016, 04:18 PM
horns
post Feb 16 2016, 05:42 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Feb 16 2016, 03:57 PM)
I cant seem to find the non update version of this driver :S
uh? did you click on the 'view details' link?
mansooriqbal
post Feb 17 2016, 02:25 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Feb 16 2016, 05:42 PM)
uh? did you click on the 'view details' link?
Fixed it bro. smile.gif

Btw I was wondering if this can work on M17xR4?

http://world.taobao.com/item/17592982726.h...0.F7tDrX#detail

This post has been edited by mansooriqbal: Feb 17 2016, 02:59 PM
horns
post Feb 17 2016, 06:38 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Feb 17 2016, 02:25 PM)
Fixed it bro. smile.gif

Btw I was wondering if this can work on M17xR4?

http://world.taobao.com/item/17592982726.h...0.F7tDrX#detail
nice smile.gif

about the dvdrw drive, not sure.
master pump
post Feb 18 2016, 03:43 PM

123 posts

Hi..where can i get 240w power supply for aienware 17 2015 r2?
horns
post Feb 18 2016, 05:25 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(master pump @ Feb 18 2016, 03:43 PM)
Hi..where can i get 240w power supply for aienware 17 2015 r2?
http://www.lelong.com.my/dell-pa-9e-240-wa...7-01-Sale-I.htm, or, with additional myr 10.00 or so, you can get 330w, http://www.lelong.com.my/dell-alienware-m1...7-01-Sale-I.htm

the above is based on this post from nbr: http://forum.notebookreview.com/threads/wh.../#post-10047820 and this, http://forum.notebookreview.com/threads/wh.../#post-10048521

This post has been edited by horns: Feb 18 2016, 05:39 PM
master pump
post Feb 18 2016, 10:00 PM

123 posts

Thanks mate
horns
post Feb 19 2016, 09:13 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(master pump @ Feb 18 2016, 10:00 PM)
Thanks mate
have fun. seriously if possible get the 330w. the adapter will be less stressful, hence dissipate less heat, and have a longer shelf life.
myway1985
post Feb 20 2016, 01:04 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Feb 19 2016, 09:13 AM)
have fun. seriously if possible get the 330w. the adapter will be less stressful, hence dissipate less heat, and have a longer shelf life.
Any fren wan update to this?
DELL ALIENWARE 17 R3 LAPTOP
6th Gen Intel Core i7-6700HQ(Quad-Core,6MB Cache,up to 3.5GHz w/ Turbo Boost);Genuine Windows 10 Home 64bit;256GB PCIe SSD(Boot)+1TB 7200RPM SATA 6Gb/s(Storage);16GB Dual Channel DDR4 2133MHz(8GBx2);No Optical Drive;Internal High-Definition Audio;NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M with 4GB GDDR5;Integrated 10/100/1000Mbps Gigabit Ethernet NIC;Killer 1535 802.11ac 2x2 WiFi and Bluetooth 4.1;1 Year Warranty

horns
post Feb 22 2016, 10:01 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Feb 20 2016, 01:04 AM)
Any fren wan update to this?
DELL ALIENWARE 17 R3 LAPTOP
6th Gen Intel Core i7-6700HQ(Quad-Core,6MB Cache,up to 3.5GHz w/ Turbo Boost);Genuine Windows 10 Home 64bit;256GB PCIe SSD(Boot)+1TB 7200RPM SATA 6Gb/s(Storage);16GB Dual Channel DDR4 2133MHz(8GBx2);No Optical Drive;Internal High-Definition Audio;NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M with 4GB GDDR5;Integrated 10/100/1000Mbps Gigabit Ethernet NIC;Killer 1535 802.11ac 2x2 WiFi and Bluetooth 4.1;1 Year Warranty
have asked around but they don't plan to update just yet. few of them have converted to clevo or desktops.

tbh since ivy bridge the cpu performance is more or less the same, in terms of high-end cpus. the main things that are interesting in skylake machines to them are pcie ssd and 64gb ram (4 ram slots; 16gb sticks). still, 32gb is more than enough for their usage for now.
myway1985
post Feb 22 2016, 10:07 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Feb 22 2016, 10:01 AM)
have asked around but they don't plan to update just yet. few of them have converted to clevo or desktops.

tbh since ivy bridge the cpu performance is more or less the same, in terms of high-end cpus. the main things that are interesting in skylake machines to them are pcie ssd and 64gb ram (4 ram slots; 16gb sticks). still, 32gb is more than enough for their usage for now.
I m scared of the amount i need to stock up... area 51 r2 incoming... no take feel rugi.. offer once every 2 months... Stress... u wan invest boh big boss
horns
post Feb 22 2016, 01:44 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Feb 22 2016, 10:07 AM)
I m scared of the amount i need to stock up... area 51 r2 incoming... no take feel rugi.. offer once every 2 months... Stress... u wan invest boh big boss
I'm a kuli lah. And I just wanna be a happy consumer.

Do more work on market trends and stock accordingly lo.
myway1985
post Feb 23 2016, 12:59 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Feb 22 2016, 01:44 PM)
I'm a kuli lah. And I just wanna be a happy consumer.

Do more work on market trends and stock accordingly lo.
now come 1 batch wif accidental dmg 1.. haha.. sien.. but at least dun need cash up front
mansooriqbal
post Feb 23 2016, 06:31 PM

2,044 posts

Came to conclusion that any brand slot loading internal sata with height of 12.7mm should work for M17xR4. Hopefully I am right as already ordered this *fingers crossed*

This post has been edited by mansooriqbal: Feb 24 2016, 10:37 PM

69 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:05 PM