subsale property price coming down

TScassandra tan
post May 13 2015, 08:21 PM, updated 11y ago

18 posts

hi, I notice the property price in klang valley is slowly coming down thanks to the poor economic outlook for Malaysia and our political stability is also a big question mark lately. GST is also a factor as people has less money to spend . Do you agree with this observation? Of course I agree the new launching keeps on going up.
urbanite
post May 13 2015, 08:34 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(cassandra tan @ May 13 2015, 08:21 PM)
hi, I notice the property price in klang valley is slowly coming down thanks to the poor  economic outlook  for Malaysia and our political stability is also a big question mark lately.  GST is also a factor as people has less money to spend .  Do you agree with this observation?  Of course I agree the new launching keeps on going up.
Any specific examples?
RENO KANG TAO
post May 13 2015, 08:42 PM

174 posts

hi, I notice the property price in klang valley is slowly coming down thanks to the poor  economic outlook  for Malaysia and our political stability is also a big question mark lately.  GST is also a factor as people has less money to spend .  Do you agree with this observation?  Of course I agree the new launching keeps on going up.
Mm.. what i seen is stagnant or slowly increasing at very slow pace...
SUStikaram
post May 13 2015, 08:43 PM

10,722 posts

I see some new launch price drop too. The cheras for example.

Should have more new launching cheap with good price.

More younster buy rumah selangorku.

Market still not good with news of govt printing $$ to support 1mDB.
nookie188
post May 13 2015, 08:49 PM

2,515 posts

transactions are going down..prices are stagnant for the most part.

...for how long this will persist no one knows for sure..if wanna guess, I would think transactions will pick up
in 6 months time or so.

SUStikaram
post May 13 2015, 08:55 PM

10,722 posts

Better be safe. Dont buy si beh far like semenyih and selling overprice.

Still can find subsales not si beh far like cheras. Serdang link house at 450k.
kamilnu
post May 13 2015, 09:04 PM

1,170 posts

hi, I notice the property price in klang valley is slowly coming down thanks to the poor  economic outlook  for Malaysia and our political stability is also a big question mark lately.   GST is also a factor as people has less money to spend .  Do you agree with this observation?  Of course I agree the new launching keeps on going up.
Nahh....i dont see it. Just went house hunting with my friend in Bangi last weekend. Ask for subsale terrace house, called agent. Said price is 850K,740K all over the place for the same terrace intermediate house. Corner lot told the price is 1.1 mil. No G&G, leasehold. This is Section 8 area.

Agents and owners are still living in fantasy, even in Bangi. Even my semi-d house, VPed early 2014 i bought for 760K got one owner wanting to sell for 1.1 mil. Imagine....got logic or not.

This post has been edited by kamilnu: May 13 2015, 09:05 PM
TScassandra tan
post May 13 2015, 09:10 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ May 13 2015, 08:49 PM)
transactions are going down..prices are stagnant for the most part.
...for how long this will persist no one knows for sure..if wanna guess, I would think transactions will pick up
in 6 months time or so.
hi, why do you think transaction will pick up in 6 months? Businesses are really suffering now and many retail shops are losing money. Many companies are trimming staffs and many multinational companies are moving out of Malaysia to bigger markets such as Indonesia and Thailand. I might sound negative but looks like Malaysia is heading down south big time!!
kamilnu
post May 13 2015, 09:13 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(cassandra tan @ May 13 2015, 09:10 PM)
hi, why do you think transaction will pick up in 6 months?  Businesses are really suffering now and many retail shops are losing money. Many companies are trimming staffs and many multinational companies are moving out of Malaysia to bigger markets such as Indonesia and Thailand.  I  might sound negative but looks like Malaysia is heading down south big time!!
Tell me something i don't already know.
K4iz3n
post May 13 2015, 09:17 PM

212 posts

I was looking at sub sale housing price since March and noticed that prices for the same model same size, the prices can differ 200-300k and those above 1 million can see even 500k. Not sure whether prices are going down but I think the days where you can make huge profit are slowing down.
SUStikaram
post May 13 2015, 09:22 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ May 13 2015, 10:13 PM)
Tell me something i don't already know.
More bangla and Myamar are moving in.

I just rent out my shop lot @ kajang to Bangla.

No demand from buz ppl. Only got demand from bangla.
musa putih
post May 13 2015, 09:24 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ May 13 2015, 09:04 PM)
Nahh....i dont see it. Just went house hunting with my friend in Bangi last weekend. Ask for subsale terrace house, called agent. Said price is 850K,740K all over the place for the same terrace intermediate house. Corner lot told the price is 1.1 mil. No G&G, leasehold. This is Section 8 area.

Agents and owners are still living in fantasy, even in Bangi. Even my semi-d house, VPed early 2014 i bought for 760K got one owner wanting to sell for 1.1 mil. Imagine....got logic or not.
This is what Malaysia is all about. Our politicians are saying that our economy is well on track and we are doing well. In fact, they are saying our rakyat is happy and are supporting all the government policies. Is this the truth?

The property agents are behaving the same way and are tyring to paint a rosy picture . They will try to convince you to buy now or you will regret later.

Everybody is an actor and pretends to do well with the so called Malaysia boleh attitude.

But in actual fact, we are bleeding heavily and will turn into the next Greece
kamilnu
post May 13 2015, 09:25 PM

1,170 posts

Owner and agents just pluck figures from air only. For example, Bangi developments are quite cheap when it was launched. Those S&P signed 4 years ago. Owner still can pay comfortably. They put kaw2 price and wait for water fish. Bleed slowly still ok for them.
nookie188
post May 13 2015, 09:27 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(cassandra tan @ May 13 2015, 09:10 PM)
hi, why do you think transaction will pick up in 6 months?  Businesses are really suffering now and many retail shops are losing money. Many companies are trimming staffs and many multinational companies are moving out of Malaysia to bigger markets such as Indonesia and Thailand.  I  might sound negative but looks like Malaysia is heading down south big time!!
yes, I have been hearing and reading about businesses going down, recession coming etc etc but will this impact
the local property market drastically ? inflation is soaring and many people will be trying to hedge by buying properties which actually is not too bad
an idea if you can afford it..

I have been hearing an impending property bubble since 2 years ago or so but the "noise' has now disappeared..so in the end, believe what you want
to believe.

I also agree that faraway places like semenyih, bangi etc is a bit more risky for investment..

the crazy BBB days are over ..but does that mean the DDD days are ahead? (DDD- die die die) tongue.gif

transactions are falling BUT prices are still holding steady in general..

ims2628
post May 13 2015, 09:31 PM

1,053 posts

hahaha not really, in fact the property is running quite well this month, many purchase subsales and the purchasing price wasn't below bank value
musa putih
post May 13 2015, 09:36 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ims2628 @ May 13 2015, 09:31 PM)
hahaha not really, in fact the property is running quite well this month, many purchase subsales and the purchasing price wasn't below bank value
hi property agent
Can you share with us the property and location which you claim are transacting above bank value? I am curious
cannible
post May 13 2015, 09:42 PM

489 posts

My banker informed the subsale market is hitting a sharp slow down because of market cooling and bank loan approval is stricter. However the new projects are still going well and prices are not exorbitantly priced high. Example is area like bukit jalil where there are more and more condo around the lrt stations.
Jeffery99
post May 13 2015, 09:44 PM

20 posts

got townhouse or aparment 150000-250000 near klang?
cheahcw2003
post May 13 2015, 09:49 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(cannible @ May 13 2015, 09:42 PM)
My banker informed the subsale market is hitting a sharp slow down because of market cooling and bank loan approval is stricter. However the new projects are still going well and prices are not exorbitantly priced high. Example is area like bukit jalil where there are more and more condo around the lrt stations.
i also heard rumours saying bank closing water tap.
But IMO, as long as you qualified, decent DSR and good ccris record, i dont see why want to decline your loan?
corleone74
post May 13 2015, 09:49 PM

3,665 posts

so far i do not see prices dropping. unless something wrong with the property, or its' priced too high to start with, or wrongly designed / marketed.

ims2628
post May 13 2015, 09:53 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(musa putih @ May 13 2015, 09:36 PM)
hi property agent
Can you share with us the property and  location which you claim are  transacting above bank value?  I am curious
I'm not property agent, i'm banker just for your information. Some is slightly above bank value 10k-20k, but mostly is match bank value, so far if there's anyone claim below market value case i don't think so.
cheahcw2003
post May 13 2015, 09:54 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 13 2015, 08:43 PM)
I see some new launch price drop too. The cheras for example.

Should have more new launching cheap with good price.

More younster buy rumah selangorku.

Market still not good with news of govt printing $$ to support 1mDB.
For new launch, absolute price drop, but price psf could be escalating, developer just tends to build smaller size apartment, some squeeze in 3 bedrooms in 700-800sf BU
cheahcw2003
post May 13 2015, 09:58 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 13 2015, 08:55 PM)
Better be safe. Dont buy si beh far like semenyih and selling overprice.

Still can find subsales not si beh far like cheras. Serdang link house at 450k.
Some investors just follow brand names.
Got few branded developers in Semenyih, offering good concept products, but whether investable or not is another story
SUStikaram
post May 13 2015, 09:58 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 13 2015, 10:54 PM)
For new launch, absolute price drop, but price psf could be escalating, developer just tends to build smaller size apartment, some squeeze in 3 bedrooms in 700-800sf BU
High demand from one group

http://www.mysinchew.com/node/108829?tid=4

Malaysia to discuss illegal migrant issues with Bangladesh, Myanmar

PUTRAJAYA, May 12 (Bernama) -- Malaysia will soon hold a discussion with Bangladesh and Myanmar to find solutions to the influx of illegal immigrants from the two countries following the recent arrest f more than 1,000 of them in Langkawi.

This post has been edited by tikaram: May 13 2015, 09:59 PM
danielisme
post May 13 2015, 10:15 PM

2,211 posts

I think the impact will hit property above rm1mil above and condo due to over supply
Example in cherS and kajang area semi d subsale price still hanging at 1.3mil-1.5mil since 2years ago.
And last month I saw still got owner wiling drop selling price to 1.1mil

This post has been edited by danielisme: May 13 2015, 10:16 PM
Soros007
post May 13 2015, 10:28 PM

3,852 posts

Like!!!

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 13 2015, 09:58 PM)
High demand from one group

http://www.mysinchew.com/node/108829?tid=4
Malaysia to discuss illegal migrant issues with Bangladesh, Myanmar
PUTRAJAYA, May 12 (Bernama) -- Malaysia will soon hold a discussion with Bangladesh and Myanmar to find solutions to the influx of illegal immigrants from the two countries following the recent arrest f more than 1,000 of them in Langkawi.
Jagalat
post May 13 2015, 10:46 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(cassandra tan @ May 13 2015, 09:21 PM)
TS, can you supply some examples that you notice?
nod.gif
PM also can.... Thanks a lot.
langstrasse
post May 13 2015, 11:00 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,590 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 13 2015, 09:49 PM)
i also heard rumours saying bank closing water tap.
But IMO, as long as you qualified, decent DSR and good ccris record, i dont see why want to decline your loan?
I wonder what exactly does "closing water tap" mean?
cmk96
post May 13 2015, 11:05 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ May 13 2015, 11:00 PM)
I wonder what exactly does "closing water tap" mean?
u r not chinese?... brows.gif

means the bank not easy to approve loan nowadays.
VincentProperty
post May 13 2015, 11:08 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ May 13 2015, 11:05 PM)
u r not chinese?...  brows.gif

thumbup.gif
Iceman74
post May 13 2015, 11:12 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ May 13 2015, 11:05 PM)
u r not chinese?...  brows.gif

This i can voucher for it vmad.gif
AMINT
post May 13 2015, 11:44 PM

7,446 posts

I like it this way. Time for me to buy subsales again n again.
max_cavalera
post May 14 2015, 12:26 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(cassandra tan @ May 13 2015, 09:21 PM)
Depends on location... My condo market value around 379-380k.... Trying to let go at 365k below market value almost a year still no taker lol biggrin.gif
twincharger07
post May 14 2015, 12:34 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(ims2628 @ May 13 2015, 09:53 PM)
I'm not property agent, i'm banker just for your information. Some is slightly above bank value 10k-20k, but mostly is match bank value, so far if there's anyone claim below market value case i don't think so.
are you banker or runner?
sheahann
post May 14 2015, 12:50 AM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

so far dint drop much. but already drop.
last year around august i inquire about a project looking for subsales.
the price by agent was about 630-650k.. wan to nego also dowan..
recently quite a few agent called offer between 600-620. i did not nego coz already eyeing other place
sheahann
post May 14 2015, 12:55 AM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(K4iz3n @ May 13 2015, 09:17 PM)
I was looking at sub sale housing price since March and noticed that prices for the same model same size, the prices can differ 200-300k and those above 1 million can see even 500k. Not sure whether prices are going down but I think the days where you can make huge profit are slowing down.
asking price and transacted price(close deal) different thing.
one can jack up the asking price high doesnt mean its successfully transacted at that price

Check here for actual transacted price of the condo/house u wanna check
http://www.brickz.my
mayb latest few month data dont have. but i had seen up to 2015 jan and feb
hoongss
post May 14 2015, 12:59 AM

45 posts

buy land and built it yourself! cheaper, bigger, and suit your layout!
ims2628
post May 14 2015, 01:17 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(hoongss @ May 14 2015, 12:59 AM)
buy land and built it yourself! cheaper, bigger, and suit your layout!
unless you're really cheap, buy land bank only finance max 60% of the land selling price, and if build yourself most likely you gonna budget another big amount of money.
Soros007
post May 14 2015, 06:33 AM

3,852 posts

I am interested on commercial too if any!

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 13 2015, 11:44 PM)
I like it this way. Time for me to buy subsales again n again.
corleone74
post May 14 2015, 07:01 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ May 14 2015, 12:55 AM)
asking price and transacted price(close deal) different thing.
one can jack up the asking price high doesnt mean its successfully transacted at that price

Check here for actual transacted price of the condo/house u wanna check
http://www.brickz.my
mayb latest few month data dont have. but i had seen up to 2015 jan and feb
why so difficult, the edge now give trend chart with transacted prices.

affordable units
http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/trends-a...casa-magna-9141

mid price units kepong
http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/trends-a...jalara-18-14487

higher end units
http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/trends-a...iara-bayu-10598

luxury,
http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/trends-a...tside-one-13485

super luxury, prime klcc
http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/trends-a...he-binjai-13312

see the pattern? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 14 2015, 07:12 AM
SephirothLee
post May 14 2015, 08:01 AM

546 posts

its a cycle this sort of things, now we are at a slump, then it will peak back up. Live so long d its always the same thing lor
grehartm
post May 14 2015, 09:31 AM

117 posts

The only problem for me last time dealing with subsale house is, downpayment 10% plus all the legal fees which almost hit another 5%. For subsale house which cost around 300-400k, it required me somewhere 40-60k downpayment which I cant afford that time.

The only way for me that time buy a new develop house with low downpayment.
prody
post May 14 2015, 09:36 AM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ May 14 2015, 07:01 AM)
Great site, thanks.
prody
post May 14 2015, 10:06 AM

1,548 posts

I can see from the edge website that for the property I sold previously (2013) the psf price has dropped by about 15%.
SUSNew Klang
post May 14 2015, 11:53 AM

4,998 posts

It is not advisable to purchase any property in this 3 years if you are buying for investment.

Office lots are the worst followed by condominiums and commercial lots.
R o Y
post May 14 2015, 11:59 AM

930 posts

Based on the analysis by theedgeproperty.com on the actual transacted data from JPPH, the subsale prices in Mont Kiara and Brickfields is actually still on an uptrend:

PROPERTY SNAPSHOT Mont’Kiara prices rise 7.8%
http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/content/...-prices-rise-78

PROPERTY SNAPSHOT Brickfields prices hit new high
http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/content/...es-hit-new-high
corleone74
post May 14 2015, 12:20 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(R o Y @ May 14 2015, 11:59 AM)
Based on the analysis by theedgeproperty.com on the actual transacted data from JPPH, the subsale prices in Mont Kiara and Brickfields is actually still on an uptrend:

The edge print copy has an additional property pullout for this week's edition, with more detailed coverage on MK. Basically, MK outperform KL benchmark rise last year. Good value still found among the jln kiara 3 cluster and the older jln kiara sunrise condos + the two BT homestead condos. spillover has pushed up dutamas and prima pelangi prices too.

doomdoom
post May 14 2015, 12:22 PM

4,973 posts

yalo.when everyone said mont kiara is overbuilt and the price is dropping or stagnant..in fact this township is getting more and more mature and attract more and more buyers...
propertysense
post May 14 2015, 12:29 PM

167 posts

sometimes the edge is quite one sided. Don't trust too much on newspaper/magazine

This is the best accurate source avail now.
http://www.brickz.my/
jason_chee
post May 14 2015, 12:40 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(propertysense @ May 14 2015, 12:29 PM)
sometimes the edge is quite one sided. Don't trust too much on newspaper/magazine

This is the best accurate source avail now.
http://www.brickz.my/
how reliable this website? Where is the source info? I read the disclaimer at the bottom.

"Brickz.my (hereinafter referred to as Brickz) is an independent property website. Brickz is not a property valuator, and cannot give direct property valuation. You should not rely on any of this content without first seeking financial advice from a professionally qualified expert. The content on www.brickz.my is provided “as is” for general information purposes only. It does not constitute advice nor does any part of the content constitute an open offer capable of forming the basis of a contract. Brickz strives to ensure the information on this website is accurate and up to date, however, Brickz does not warrant or guarantee that anything written here is 100% accurate, timely, or relevant to the solution of any problem visitors may have. To the extent permitted by law, Brickz disclaims any and all warranties, express or implied, including those of merchantable quality or fitness for a particular purpose, with respect to the publication of this content."

just my 2 cents.
ims2628
post May 14 2015, 12:44 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(grehartm @ May 14 2015, 09:31 AM)
The only problem for me last time dealing with subsale house is, downpayment 10% plus all the legal fees which almost hit another 5%. For subsale house which cost around 300-400k, it required me somewhere 40-60k downpayment which I cant afford that time.

The only way for me that time buy a new develop house with low downpayment.
true, but there's always a solution for you, if you manage hit the requirement for Skim Rumah Pertamaku you can borrow 100% loan, or another solution is withdraw from your epf account smile.gif
corleone74
post May 14 2015, 12:45 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ May 14 2015, 12:40 PM)
how reliable this website? Where is the source info? I read the disclaimer at the bottom.

"Brickz.my (hereinafter referred to as Brickz) is an independent property website. Brickz is not a property valuator, and cannot give direct property valuation. You should not rely on any of this content without first seeking financial advice from a professionally qualified expert. The content on www.brickz.my is provided “as is” for general information purposes only. It does not constitute advice nor does any part of the content constitute an open offer capable of forming the basis of a contract. Brickz strives to ensure the information on this website is accurate and up to date, however, Brickz does not warrant or guarantee that anything written here is 100% accurate, timely, or relevant to the solution of any problem visitors may have. To the extent permitted by law, Brickz disclaims any and all warranties, express or implied, including those of merchantable quality or fitness for a particular purpose, with respect to the publication of this content."

just my 2 cents.
both website data is from jpph, but theedge portal has niftier features compared to brickz basic layout. furthermore edgeproperty is totally free, no strings attached. brickz need to register or buy the report. anyone bought the brickz report? what are the details provided? i have bought propwall report before, disappointing and costly. as for the disclaimer, i'm sure theedgeproperty also has similar disclaimer. some recent 2015 data isn't updated yet.

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 14 2015, 12:47 PM
jason_chee
post May 14 2015, 12:50 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ May 14 2015, 12:45 PM)
both website data is from jpph, but theedge portal has niftier features compared to brickz basic layout. furthermore edgeproperty is totally free, no strings attached. brickz need to register or buy the report. anyone bought the brickz report? what are the details provided? i have bought propwall report before, disappointing and costly. as for the disclaimer, i'm sure theedgeproperty also has similar disclaimer. some recent 2015 data isn't updated yet.
yup. only up to dec 2014. the disclaimer shud include the JPPH source as well. Cos my first question or doubt is, how true is this report.
corleone74
post May 14 2015, 01:04 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ May 14 2015, 12:50 PM)
yup. only up to dec 2014. the disclaimer shud include the JPPH source as well. Cos my first question or doubt is, how true is this report.
i have checked for one of my property data , the brikz , theedge property, and my own self purchased data (direct from jpph) are all the same and complete for 2014. however my latest data set from jpph bought last month with a few 2015 transactions are not updated in brikz and theedgeprop database yet.
obviously i can't check all the properties in kl.... tongue.gif tongue.gif but overall i think pretty ok la. i'm monitoring when theedge/briks will update 2015 data.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 14 2015, 01:10 PM
R o Y
post May 14 2015, 01:24 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ May 14 2015, 12:50 PM)
JPPH is the JABATAN PENILAIAN DAN PERKHIDMATAN HARTA (http://www.jpph.gov.my/index2.html) which is basically the Government's Valuation department. The data in the JPPH report is basically the Official Government Data.

That being said, occasionally you can come across errors when looking thru the data, from my understanding, the data is manually entered so there could be some human error during input. That being said, 99.9% should be error free.

End of the day, data is data, data has no hidden agenda, and data is not biased. Its how one analyzes the data which can skew the picture to one side or another.

Theedgeproperty.com has analyzed the data, and has come out with a positive picture. For those who don't believe/trust the analysis, they can always go back to the data to analyze it, and share in this discussion the data analysis that supports their own differing point of view. This is how we can have a constructive discussion based on facts and figures, rather than both sides throwing assertions without any backup data.

prody
post May 14 2015, 01:44 PM

1,548 posts

This is not surprising as the price increase in Mont Kiara has been pretty normal before this.

I took a random condo and checked the psf average for the trendline.

Average annual psf increase from 2004-2009: 4.1%
Average annual psf increase from 2009-2014: 2.3%

Total increase for the 10 years from 2004-2014: 37%

This post has been edited by prody: May 14 2015, 01:46 PM
jason_chee
post May 14 2015, 02:53 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ May 14 2015, 01:04 PM)
i have checked for one of my property data , the brikz , theedge property, and my own self purchased data (direct from jpph) are all the same and complete for 2014. however my latest data set from jpph bought last month with a few 2015 transactions are not updated in brikz and theedgeprop database yet.
obviously i can't check all the properties in kl....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  but overall i think pretty ok la. i'm monitoring when theedge/briks will update 2015 data.... biggrin.gif
i see. then shud be quite accurate. The reason why i'm asking is... i checked M Residence 1 and transacted price is RM 500-540K for small unit whereas as per ppl say, price went down since last year and buyer kept offering 480K. that's why i was curious and question the credibility of the site. smile.gif

QUOTE(R o Y @ May 14 2015, 01:24 PM)
JPPH is the JABATAN PENILAIAN DAN PERKHIDMATAN HARTA (http://www.jpph.gov.my/index2.html) which is basically the Government's Valuation department. The data in the JPPH report is basically the Official Government Data.

That being said, occasionally you can come across errors when looking thru the data, from my understanding, the data is manually entered so there could be some human error during input. That being said, 99.9% should be error free.

End of the day, data is data, data has no hidden agenda, and data is not biased. Its how one analyzes the data which can skew the picture to one side or another.

Theedgeproperty.com has analyzed the data, and has come out with a positive picture. For those who don't believe/trust the analysis, they can always go back to the data to analyze it, and share in this discussion the data analysis that supports their own differing point of view. This is how we can have a constructive discussion based on facts and figures, rather than both sides throwing assertions without any backup data.
yes, that's why i say the website should at least indicate the Source Origin. Just like citation in any write-up.
corleone74
post May 14 2015, 03:05 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ May 14 2015, 02:53 PM)
i see. then shud be quite accurate. The reason why i'm asking is... i checked M Residence 1 and transacted price is RM 500-540K for small unit whereas as per ppl say, price went down since last year and buyer kept offering 480K. that's why i was curious and question the credibility of the site. smile.gif
yes, that's why i say the website should at least indicate the Source Origin. Just like citation in any write-up.
i just checked idaman residence (klcc) on birkz and there are couple of free transactions there, whereas theedge portal has no data.

as i mentioned before, completeness of data may not be 100%. certainly quite a number of property i couldn't find any data on theedge property.

tnang
post May 14 2015, 03:14 PM

2,834 posts

can give the details location, I check the transaction.

1. State, area, type of house, size, ....
LMN9997
post May 14 2015, 03:20 PM

137 posts

thank you RPGT.
jason_chee
post May 14 2015, 03:28 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ May 14 2015, 03:05 PM)
i just checked idaman residence (klcc) on birkz and there are couple of free transactions there, whereas theedge portal has no data.

as i mentioned before, completeness of data may not be 100%. certainly quite a number of property i couldn't find any data on theedge property.
yes. if you compare both, seems like birkz has more transacted data compared to theedge prop.
prody
post May 14 2015, 03:46 PM

1,548 posts

For the edge website you can first try to find the property based on the property name.
You can also try to use the alternative property name.
Thirdly you can find individual street name for the property and use this. I've found a lot of data using street names.

jason_chee
post May 14 2015, 03:52 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(prody @ May 14 2015, 03:46 PM)
For the edge website you can first try to find the property based on the property name.
You can also try to use the alternative property name.
Thirdly you can find individual street name for the property and use this. I've found a lot of data using street names.
great. Thanks.
post May 15 2015, 06:33 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ May 14 2015, 12:40 PM)

just my 2 cents.
i saw from the site about us it mention this

Reliable Source of Information

The source of data on Brickz is from the Valuation and Property Services department (JPPH) which officially records a property transaction once the stamp duty for the Sales and Purchase is paid.

Brickz has been compiling these officially recorded transactions since August 2014 and will be updating the transacted data on a monthly basis. All transactions represent sub-sale transactions that were transacted in Kuala Lumpur and Selangor only. View FAQs about the data

http://www.brickz.my/about-us/

while i cant find any mention of jpph in edge
post May 15 2015, 06:42 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ May 14 2015, 12:45 PM)
i found this in the pricing page http://www.brickz.my/sample-report/
rivalry
post May 15 2015, 08:25 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(musa putih @ May 13 2015, 09:24 PM)
This is what Malaysia is all about. Our politicians are saying that   our economy is well on track and we are doing well.  In fact, they are saying our rakyat is  happy and are supporting all the government policies. Is this the truth?

The property agents are behaving the same way and are tyring to paint a rosy picture . They will try to convince you to buy now or you will regret later.

Everybody is an actor and pretends to do well with the so called Malaysia boleh attitude.

But in actual fact,  we are bleeding heavily and will turn into the next Greece
I tend to agree with musa putih. Look at some of the business headlines today -

1. CIMB (second largest bank in Malaysia) plans to trim their staffs - Malaysia insider
2. Malaysian tighten purse strings and no longer shop as before - malay mail
3. MAS to issue retrenchment letter by may 27 to 6000 employees - star

I don't see how current property prices is sustainable if more people lose their jobs....

This post has been edited by rivalry: May 15 2015, 08:27 PM
ryan@chua
post May 15 2015, 09:41 PM

2,165 posts

Property prices come down is a good situation. If not, forsee the LOST DECADE of Malaysia after 2020

RENO KANG TAO
post May 15 2015, 10:00 PM

174 posts

Property prices comes down would be a big disaster for economic....
ImUrDaddY
post May 15 2015, 10:05 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(RENO KANG TAO @ May 15 2015, 10:00 PM)
Property prices comes down would be a big disaster for economic....
why is it so?
big fish cannot earn enough??
sheahann
post May 15 2015, 10:08 PM

2,263 posts

With current economy. Save more money for emergency use
sheahann
post May 15 2015, 10:13 PM

2,263 posts

I would not say property crash currently. But slowed down a lot. During property blooming era, property agent u inquiry them they also mayb dowan choi u. Start from mid of last year, if u ask 1 agent about a unit, later many agent will call and ask if u looking for unit there.
Property agent very competitive now. When blooming that time. A lot of insurance agent, MLM jump ship to property.
ycf71
post May 15 2015, 10:43 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(rivalry @ May 15 2015, 08:25 PM)
I tend to agree with musa putih. Look at some of the business headlines today -

1. CIMB (second largest bank in Malaysia)  plans to trim their staffs - Malaysia insider
2. Malaysian tighten purse strings and no longer shop as before  - malay mail
3. MAS to issue retrenchment letter by may 27 to 6000 employees - star

I don't see how current property prices is sustainable if more  people lose their jobs....
There are many other retrenchments that did not made the local news headline -

my friend lost his job in an engineering firm related to oil and gas. according to him, they cut 2000 workers out of 3000 workers. another friend from IT industry , her company completely shut down as their customer decided to outsource from India. 1000 jobs gone.
HELLO HELLO
post May 15 2015, 11:09 PM

5,436 posts

Manyak over 10+ years old old condo layout n facilities already outdated. Some Mk old condo facing ini problems. With Only change on surface... No matter how they refurbish it still looks outdated. Can't get rip of the old structure and outdated planing. No nostalgic old vintage looks either. Price hardly go up...

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: May 15 2015, 11:41 PM
kamilnu
post May 15 2015, 11:30 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ May 15 2015, 10:13 PM)
I would not say property crash currently. But slowed down a lot. During property blooming era, property agent u inquiry them they also mayb dowan choi u. Start from mid of last year, if u ask 1 agent about a unit, later many agent will call and ask if u looking for unit there.
Property agent very competitive now. When blooming that time. A lot of insurance agent, MLM jump ship to property.
I pray that these agents will not have enough to eat and will die a slow and painful death just to show to them that money is not everything in this world.

This post has been edited by kamilnu: May 15 2015, 11:31 PM
stteck
post May 15 2015, 11:38 PM

137 posts

Depends on location. I can see prime area like Bandar utama 2 storey house price went up 200k to 300k, and still going up lately. No sign of stagnant. outskirt location like setia alam and ambang botanic pricing has slow down. What do u think?
corleone74
post May 16 2015, 12:22 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(ImUrDaddY @ May 15 2015, 10:05 PM)
why is it so?
big fish cannot earn enough??
a lot of people have wealth tied to property.property down, many mortgages might fall to negative equity.
corleone74
post May 16 2015, 12:26 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(ycf71 @ May 15 2015, 10:43 PM)
There are many other retrenchments  that did not made the local news headline -

my friend lost his job in an engineering firm related to oil and gas. according to him, they cut 2000 workers out of 3000 workers.  another friend from IT industry , her company completely shut down as their customer decided to outsource from India.  1000 jobs gone.
this is quite normal , as wages go up, so too does lower value chain tasks see migration to cheaper countries.
malaysia has to learn to adapt quickly to a dynamic global economy. moving up the value chain to higher level of jobs and services should be what the government be pushing for.
tongue.gif
corleone74
post May 16 2015, 12:29 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ May 15 2015, 10:13 PM)
yes, slow down. in fact, one can say this is good, that the market is taking a breather. i don't see good locations and good property crashing. there is still enough demand from a growing population. but i would avoid far off or new developing areas for now. for flippers, it used to be so simple, with DIBS and developer helping push prices up in the boom years 2010-2013. this has been curbed by the latest policies. overheated speculation is not healthy in the long run.

corleone74
post May 16 2015, 12:30 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ May 15 2015, 11:09 PM)
Manyak over 10+ years old old condo layout n facilities already outdated. Some Mk old condo facing ini problems. With Only change on surface... No matter how they refurbish it still looks outdated. Can't get rip of the old structure and outdated planing. No nostalgic old vintage looks either. Price hardly go up...
but price did go up. see the charts for proof

http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/trends-a...=angkupuri-8717

http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/trends-a...a-pelangi-10602

http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/trends-a...ara-palma-10601

the above 3 condo are >10 years old.

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 16 2015, 12:33 PM
nookie188
post May 16 2015, 12:34 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ May 16 2015, 12:29 PM)
yes, slow down. in fact, one can say this is good, that the market is taking a breather. i don't see good locations and good property crashing. there is still enough demand from a growing population. but i would avoid far off or new developing areas for now. for flippers, it used to be so simple, with DIBS and developer helping push prices up in the boom years 2010-2013. this has been curbed by the latest policies. overheated speculation is not healthy in the long run.
agree that its good the market is slowing down ...continuous price surges are not sustainable at all and if this is not contained, everyone will be affected
negatively ..

I really don't see the property mkt crashing either - can get some good deals in the secondary market here and there but that is about it..
Prices of properties in established locations will be stagnant at worst..

R o Y
post May 16 2015, 01:22 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ May 15 2015, 11:09 PM)
Since the actual transaction data is available online for anyone to see, can you name a specific old MK condo that you are referrering to above?

The old condos in MK are among the most in-demand in as price is affordable and they all have huge compounds.

Even at infamous MK Bayu, the price continues to go up, though at a slower rate than others.
corleone74
post May 16 2015, 03:42 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(R o Y @ May 16 2015, 01:22 PM)

Even at infamous MK Bayu, the price continues to go up, though at a slower rate than others.
MK Bayu, sep 2011 average based on trendline: 519psf. Dec 2014 average 651 psf. Increase: 25%.

http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/trends-a...iara-bayu-10598

tongue.gif tongue.gif
heavenly91
post May 17 2015, 12:19 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

My housing area prices had been stagnant as well
Good news for genuine home buyers
silverwave
post May 17 2015, 02:58 PM

4,082 posts

market is slowing down but prices are not dropping, might be stagnant and increasing slowly only.

banks are also rejecting about 2/3 of the loans applications because most people are taking a maximum loan with other commitments.

it's a good time to look for properties provided you can pay and you don't have to rush.
SUSjolokia
post May 17 2015, 04:18 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ May 17 2015, 02:58 PM)
market is slowing down but prices are not dropping, might be stagnant and increasing slowly only.

banks are also rejecting about 2/3 of the loans applications because most people are taking a maximum loan with other commitments.

it's a good time to look for properties provided you can pay and you don't have to rush.
End of last year few units of a old condo was asking for 480K, I was thinking probably the transact price should be much lower, to my surprise when I check on the actual transacted price, that the actual price.

I suggest people here who can still afford keep waiting, as eventually you end up cannot afford...Don't rush please... lol

Battlefield1942
post May 17 2015, 07:10 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ May 13 2015, 09:27 PM)
yes, I have been hearing and reading about businesses going down, recession coming etc etc but will this impact
the local property market drastically ? inflation is soaring and many people will be trying to hedge by buying properties which actually is not too bad
an idea if you can afford it..

I have been hearing an impending property bubble since 2 years ago or so but the "noise' has now disappeared..so in the end, believe what you want
to believe.

I also agree that faraway places like semenyih, bangi etc is a bit more risky for investment..

the crazy BBB days are over ..but does that mean the DDD days are ahead? (DDD- die die die) tongue.gif

transactions are falling BUT prices are still holding steady in general..
That was two year ago, now it real and you can really enjoy it - imagine some even give you 10% off. I was at Tesco at this counter launching new apartment in Perai Jaya. They told me for those who sign up now will get 10% off - That RM50K for a RM500K house. Where one can get RM50K when buying a new house. So you don;'t need to pay downpayment as that is your downpayment. Just sign-up S&P. Go and get it before it finish as only the first few unit get the discount.
SUSjolokia
post May 17 2015, 07:53 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Battlefield1942 @ May 17 2015, 07:10 PM)
That was two year ago, now it real and you can really enjoy it - imagine some even give you 10% off. I was at Tesco at this counter launching new apartment in Perai Jaya. They told me for those who sign up now will get 10% off - That RM50K for a RM500K house. Where one can get RM50K when buying a new house. So you don;'t need to pay downpayment as that is your downpayment. Just sign-up S&P. Go and get it before it finish as only the first few unit get the discount.
10% can get in almost all new launch lah ! no really zero actually, you still need to pay first & claimed back later, just a marketing gimmick lah ! Maybe Sungai Petani & Prai don't have such game, but KV is normal, buyer feel like instant gained 10% mah.

nookie188
post May 17 2015, 07:54 PM

2,515 posts

am speechless..

all I can say is good luck ya..
BuyAmaya
post May 17 2015, 08:25 PM

Normal la last time 5 years ago. Early birds for me got 20k discount. Thats around 5%. Then for developer staff i checked, they got 40k discount. Thats more than 10%. And that time, the properties from developer were selling at 300k to 400k. Now of course market price gone up.
Showtime747
post May 18 2015, 07:03 AM

4,258 posts

And you thought that is a new thing ? tongue.gif

A lot of people made their judgement on insufficient information and numbers. They thought their opinion is mighty, but to me, they look stupid....

This post has been edited by Showtime747: May 18 2015, 07:06 AM
Battlefield1942
post May 18 2015, 08:24 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ May 18 2015, 07:03 AM)
And you thought that is a new thing ?  tongue.gif

A lot of people made their judgement on insufficient information and numbers. They thought their opinion is mighty, but to me, they look stupid....
Worry not showtime747. Help is on the way. http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...rket/?style=biz - you can still sell if you know how. The titled Five-tips-for-selling-your-home-in-a-tough-market will be useful.

This post has been edited by Battlefield1942: May 18 2015, 08:25 AM
SUSNew Klang
post May 18 2015, 10:53 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(Battlefield1942 @ May 18 2015, 08:24 AM)
Worry not showtime747. Help is on the way. http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...rket/?style=biz - you can still sell if you know how. The titled Five-tips-for-selling-your-home-in-a-tough-market will be useful.
Tips sound so elementary.
Showtime747
post May 18 2015, 11:15 AM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(Battlefield1942 @ May 18 2015, 08:24 AM)
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

People talk 1, you go and talk 2 tongue.gif

You got to brush up your knowledge in property investment first lah. Also get up to date about knowledge in property. Zero entry cost you also don't know... doh.gif

Your comment above just showed you know very little about property. And based on so little knowledge you have, you make decision on it. That is recipe for failure. And after that, you cry father cry mother property cannot invest one....

Sincere advice (it may sound harsh to you) : be humble and learn more first before you make your further investment. The sea is full of sharks. And you are the prey if you continue to possess so little knowledge....
Eng_Tat
post May 18 2015, 02:15 PM

2,216 posts

tagging this tread for future used.
Battlefield1942
post May 18 2015, 02:37 PM

73 posts

I am learning a lot from lowyat but unfamiliar with KV as I from the north. Harsh or not is no problem as long as not fall prey to shark! Money save is money gain... thank you. Wonder why "The star" get the expert to talk elementary stuff????
Renee
post May 18 2015, 02:43 PM

523 posts

Yes, price still increasing.
I want to let go my taman mayang double story house at 3.5m (No-nego)

Anyone interested ?
Genuine buyer only, u don't agree with the price just keep quiet.
As seller, we can shout any selling price. Buy now or regret later when house price increase later

This post has been edited by Renee: May 18 2015, 02:44 PM
maraippo
post May 18 2015, 02:45 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

price correction?
icemanfx
post May 18 2015, 02:54 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Renee @ May 18 2015, 02:43 PM)
Yes, price still increasing.
I want to let go my taman mayang double story house at 3.5m (No-nego)

Anyone interested ?
Genuine buyer only, u don't agree with the price just keep quiet.
As seller, we can shout any selling price. Buy now or regret later when house price increase later
Interested to see, it will take how long for this to be sold.

piguupiguu
post May 18 2015, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 13 2015, 09:22 PM)

hey, may i know bangla rent ur shot lot & running what kind of business?
Battlefield1942
post May 18 2015, 04:03 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 13 2015, 09:22 PM)

I got request from Bangla to rent my shop lot. What is the pre-caution to rent out to them? I hear they can cabut just like that without any way to trace them. They say to run a small factory sewing cloth.

This post has been edited by Battlefield1942: May 18 2015, 04:19 PM
Battlefield1942
post May 18 2015, 04:37 PM

73 posts

The star follow up on secondary market. The market expected to up again within 2 years time. http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...2018/?style=biz
Hold whatever you holding and start to gain when it on the up again.
+3kk!
post May 18 2015, 04:41 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Battlefield1942 @ May 18 2015, 04:37 PM)
The star follow up on secondary market. The market expected to up again within 2 years time. http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...2018/?style=biz
its unlikely the market will ever see the performance of 00-10, even in the last 5 years the market is slowing down but not to this extent.

i doubt the market will ever pick up and likelyhood people will have losses

the only way for market to go up is real income improves,
Battlefield1942
post May 18 2015, 04:47 PM

73 posts

It may go up as Asean open economy will start end of this year when the rich one can travel any where to do their business. Sure some part will gain more while some will be like ghost town when people start to move. The ringgit drop another 10-20% will make it attractive for outsider to buy.

This post has been edited by Battlefield1942: May 18 2015, 09:48 PM
SUSkl87
post May 19 2015, 08:04 AM

390 posts

here goes another tered on prop price drop vs prop price raise
mobileapps
post May 19 2015, 01:25 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ May 13 2015, 09:25 PM)
Owner and agents just pluck figures from air only. For example, Bangi developments are quite cheap when it was launched. Those S&P signed 4 years ago. Owner still can pay comfortably. They put kaw2 price and wait for water fish. Bleed slowly still ok for them.
This is because the owner isn't in dire need for money lol.

agents usually markup 10% to 20%.

If the owner can afford to pay, it goes to lelong, and other buyers will bid till its almost the market price, which is still expensive.

property prices is still one of the most steady income earning mechanisms. biggrin.gif
satrianeo-x
post May 19 2015, 08:14 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(Battlefield1942 @ May 18 2015, 04:37 PM)
Mm hmm, she definitely looks high on something alright.

SUSjolokia
post May 19 2015, 08:47 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(satrianeo-x @ May 19 2015, 08:14 PM)
Mm hmm, she definitely looks high on something alright.
Marketing talk mah ! Says price up in 2018 meaning buy new launch which VP by 2018 loh ! Can't expect her to says don't buy property, let my company bankrupt right ?

Property price up every year, so what she says is correct anyway.

People who wanna time the market will definitely paying high price later, good example is ex DDD leader Bear2Wong, but at least he finally bought, better to be late than never, few years from now he'll glad he made a right decision today.
satrianeo-x
post May 19 2015, 08:59 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ May 19 2015, 08:47 PM)
Marketing talk mah ! Says price up in 2018 meaning buy new launch which VP by 2018 loh ! Can't expect her to says don't buy property, let my company bankrupt right ?

Property price up every year, so what she says is correct anyway.

People who wanna time the market will definitely paying high price later, good example is ex DDD leader Bear2Wong, but at least he finally bought, better to be late than never, few years from now he'll glad he made a right decision today.
He bought? What did you finally buy?

axisresidence17
post May 19 2015, 11:15 PM

352 posts

Nah asking prices are still sky high.Sellers still want to sell at previous prices.Im seeing a property I see 9 months ago still on the market with the same asking price. The apartment was tenanted though
axisresidence17
post May 19 2015, 11:17 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(axisresidence17 @ May 19 2015, 11:15 PM)
Nah asking prices are still sky high.Sellers still want to sell at previous prices.Im seeing a property I see 9 months ago still on the market with the same asking price. The apartment was tenanted though
There were two actually. I grabbed the third one.
iastate
post May 20 2015, 09:29 AM

599 posts

I think the market is slowly recovering based on my observation. Last year bank lelong the terrace house in my area for 600k. Now bank lelong similar terrace house here for 700k.
feiming
post May 20 2015, 03:49 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(musa putih @ May 13 2015, 09:24 PM)
This is what Malaysia is all about. Our politicians are saying that  our economy is well on track and we are doing well.  In fact, they are saying our rakyat is  happy and are supporting all the government policies. Is this the truth?

But in actual fact,  we are bleeding heavily and will turn into the next Greece
placebo effect
Stigonboard
post May 20 2015, 09:11 PM

335 posts

Bank is stricter in giving out loans thus house property market bit slow

Wait until it bleeding then the banks instructed by gov to ease off a bit ala 2005
shadow_walker
post May 21 2015, 10:22 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(Battlefield1942 @ May 18 2015, 04:03 PM)
I got request from Bangla to rent my shop lot. What is the pre-caution to rent out to them? I hear they can cabut just like that without any way to trace them. They say to run a small factory sewing cloth.
take min six month deposit..said that its standard for non malaysian as higher risk.

put in clause inside tenancy agreement if late 1 month rent onli will be forced evacuation and all deposit forfeited

brows.gif brows.gif flex.gif flex.gif
jonn zee
post May 21 2015, 10:47 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ May 13 2015, 09:25 PM)
developer's launch price for Puncak Bangi 2.5 Storey's Semi D was rm700K++... 1 owner want to sell the lake facing at RM2.3M... the house is currenlty left vacant.. rotting...

and in 2009, i bought my landed G&G unit in Sek 8 for subrm300k... after that all price skyrocketed d.

This post has been edited by jonn zee: May 21 2015, 10:48 AM
kolamazu
post May 22 2015, 08:48 AM

13 posts

Seeing more and more "Below Market Value" kind of prop post everywhere...
My take is, 2 more months from now is a good low...
GST just kick in April...now only May..don't see much....
but Biz man, doing financial forecast on operations/cash flow will know if want to dispose or not....after gaging for another 2 months..

Let's wait
satrianeo-x
post May 23 2015, 04:01 PM

434 posts

Its not just price stagnation.buyers sentiment is low too. Bank is strict as well. Used to be that viewing a place usually meant appointmebt with multiple buyers. Agents are busy busy busy. As they say.... Market is quiet.

True to say... Asking price remains the same. No change. But don't expect good locations to come down much. Unless you are lucky to find a motivated seller.

Good time to survey and view property now. Window shoppers rejoice
SUSjolokia
post May 23 2015, 05:06 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(kolamazu @ May 22 2015, 08:48 AM)
Seeing more and more "Below Market Value" kind of prop post everywhere...
My take is, 2 more months from now is a good low...
GST just kick in April...now only May..don't see much....
but Biz man, doing financial forecast on operations/cash flow will know if want to dispose or not....after gaging for another 2 months..

Let's wait
My view exact opposite of you, I see 2 months from now people know GST isn't as bad as many though, buying frenzy will be back after 2 months, my self already see people buy like Pasar Malam this morning at a new launch, many young buyer.

Anyone's dream of price come down drastically will be disappointed for sure.

Right icemanfx wink.gif
SAMHOW
post May 25 2015, 11:28 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ May 23 2015, 05:06 PM)
My view exact opposite of you, I see 2 months from now people know GST isn't as bad as many though, buying frenzy will be back after 2 months, my self already see people buy like Pasar Malam this morning at a new launch, many young buyer.

Anyone's dream of price come down drastically will be disappointed for sure.

Right icemanfx  wink.gif
Indeed gst is not bad. But not for us but for gov. Extra 15 billions to be disposed.

I m of the view that upmarket( luxury) condo will be the most affected one. In any event, orang kaya has a better holding power. So no problem.

But I wondering how rumah mmawip and rumah selangorku program will affect the market
samquah
post May 25 2015, 11:45 AM

603 posts

price go down also no transactions

SUSjolokia
post May 25 2015, 12:58 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(SAMHOW @ May 25 2015, 11:28 AM)
Indeed gst is not bad. But not for us but for gov. Extra 15 billions to be disposed.

I m of the view that upmarket( luxury) condo will be the most affected one. In any event, orang kaya has a better holding power. So no problem.

But I wondering how rumah mmawip and rumah selangorku program will affect the market
No effect as Rumahwip & SelangorKu are different price tag properties compare to those private project, anyway govt project has many restrictions & need balloting.

In fact there are many property which is better deal than SelangorKu in the market, just matter you know where or not.

SAMHOW
post May 25 2015, 05:41 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ May 25 2015, 12:58 PM)
No effect as Rumahwip & SelangorKu are different price tag properties compare to those private project, anyway govt project has many restrictions & need balloting.

In fact there are many properties which is better than rumahwaip and SelangorKu in the market, just matter you know where or not.
No doubt that both programs have a lot of restrictions and it does need balloting. But it will increase the supply of affordable home.

In these 2 years, supply of condo will increase tremendously.bbut the demand will still be the same.

No doubt some of developers told me that Malaysia population is young generation but I wonder how many houses that we can stay.

The only solution rent it to rohigya lol

Be that as it may, I m looking for a property in good area. Hopefully can get one.
SUSjolokia
post May 25 2015, 06:06 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(SAMHOW @ May 25 2015, 05:41 PM)
No doubt that both programs have a lot of restrictions and it does need balloting. But it will increase the supply of affordable home.

In these 2 years, supply of condo will increase tremendously.bbut the demand will still be the same.

No doubt some of developers told me that Malaysia population is young generation but I wonder how many houses that we can stay.

The only solution rent it to rohigya lol

Be that as it may, I m looking for  a property in good area. Hopefully can get one.
I have difficulties reading you post, it look like it been written in another language using english wording.. tongue.gif

This has nothing to do with the Rohingya, they are the oppressed group, if you can, help them, if you can't please don't make cheap shot at them.

The supply is far from enough to cater for the demand, as our population are urbanized.

As i said earlier those who can accept Rumahwip & SelangorKu were never the potential customer for private sector project.

axisresidence17
post Aug 17 2015, 10:49 AM

352 posts

How did it go guys? Lower asking prices in a few areas while others remain stubbornly high?
IReallyNeed Answers
post Aug 17 2015, 05:58 PM

Krazeybender
921 posts

I don't think subsale are dropping prices, it's encountering a slow down as always, but price dropped is far from it( assuming your prices drop= below market price)

A lot of subsale property will over evaluate their value to give them more room to nego, as such, a subsale unit in Cheras would valued at 850k, the owner is not gonna set the price as 850k, he'll probably put it at 1mil, or 9XXk haha!

Then seeing the market is slow and not much ppl enquire, or the unit have been left there too long, he would probably just lower it abit to 900k

Which in actual fact, still higher than market rate, but effectively portraying that the price of property has fallen!

Malaysian enconomy is not out of hand yet, and we're know to be resilient! Lotsa ppl just scare and wanna turn a profit"before it's too late"

SUSjolokia
post Aug 17 2015, 07:52 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(IReallyNeed Answers @ Aug 17 2015, 05:58 PM)
I don't think subsale are dropping prices, it's encountering a slow down as always, but price dropped is far from it( assuming your prices drop= below market price)

A lot of subsale property will over evaluate their value to give them more room to nego, as such, a subsale unit in Cheras would valued at 850k, the owner is not gonna set the price as 850k, he'll probably put it at 1mil, or 9XXk haha!

Then seeing the market is slow and not much ppl enquire, or the unit have been left there too long, he would probably just lower it abit to 900k

Which in actual fact, still higher than market rate, but effectively portraying that the price of property has fallen!

Malaysian enconomy is not out of hand yet, and we're know to be resilient! Lotsa ppl just scare and wanna turn a profit"before it's too late"
? Too late ??

Our economy has always been 9 years boom 1 year doom or 8 years boom 2 year doom, all the owner need is hold for 1-2 years then can whack even higher price.

As long as we don't see massive retrenchment & massive business closing down including big corporate goes bankrupt, then hard luck to wait for properties price crash, as long as people have job & business they would not let go their properties easily.

When that day do come we'll see Spain/Greece style economy where 1 out of every 3 people has no job, even Bank need to limit daily withdrawal, people line up for soup kitchen & etc... by then how many of you all dare to whack those dead chicken properties?
Pistacio
post Aug 18 2015, 12:18 AM

458 posts

It depends good areas definitely would not go down in price.
IReallyNeed Answers
post Aug 18 2015, 12:21 AM

Krazeybender
921 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Aug 17 2015, 07:52 PM)
? Too late ??

Our economy has always been 9 years boom 1 year doom or 8 years boom 2 year doom, all the owner need is hold for 1-2 years then can whack even higher price.

As long as we don't see massive retrenchment & massive business closing down including big corporate goes bankrupt, then hard luck to wait for properties price crash, as long as people have job & business they would not let go their properties easily.

When that day do come we'll see Spain/Greece style economy where 1 out of every 3 people has no job, even Bank need to limit daily withdrawal, people line up for soup kitchen & etc... by then how many of you all dare to whack those dead chicken properties?
Isn't that my context?

I'm just summarizing and generalizing that some quarter are willing to let go for a small discount that's still above market rate, because they might be to scare if the "too late" scenario happened!

Probably will not happened here for the fore seeable future if you asks me!
K.I.T.T
post Aug 18 2015, 03:43 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Aug 17 2015, 07:52 PM)
? Too late ??

in 10 years from now many people will loss his job because computer , robot , apps , internet are getting cheaper and getting more smart than human.
when 1.5 million bangla coming to malaysia it will make more worst.

did u know penyakit TIBI are back at malaysia ? Malaysia already 0 this issuess 20 years ago. but because low level foreigner keep coming and flooded our country so it infect our local here.
heavenly91
post Aug 18 2015, 07:04 AM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

It is simple.
You compare the income versus house price ratio.
It is affordable now?
How many people can afford a 500k property?
How many people can afford a 1mil property?

If no, subsale market will definitely slow down.
SUSjolokia
post Aug 18 2015, 08:26 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Aug 18 2015, 07:04 AM)
It is simple.
You compare the income versus house price ratio.
It is affordable now?
How many people can afford a 500k property?
How many people can afford a 1mil property?

If no, subsale market will definitely slow down.
Why ask same question again ?

It already been answer many times 500K - 1 Million property are not for majority people, not for 2-3K earner or RM 5 fast food chain cru staff.

500K property is like Honda & Toyota, 1M is like BMW & Benz, this is not meant for majority, there are targeting upper middle & high income earner.

If you want for majority then there is PR1MA, RumahWIP, SelangorKu, Rumah Kos Rendah, these is Proton, Perodua which meant for majority.

500K - 1M Property doesn't need the majority to afford as the elite group are more than enough to meet the demand.

Timemuffin
post Aug 19 2015, 12:20 PM

98 posts

have Malaysia experience a true property boom-bust like the US before?

shouldn't it be a cyclical thing?
the sun must set on day kannnn

<---born after 90s so dunno hw bad its was during '85 and '98

deadravel
post Aug 19 2015, 01:49 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

prices are mostly stable for now, no fluctuation at least till end of year/early next year.
price will not go down anymore as gst causes material to cost more and myr go down causes import material to cost even more.

0.0508sec    1.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:18 PM