Oil & Gas Careers V8, Upstream and Downstream, Crude Oil (WTI): USD 45.22/bbl

noruazumi
post May 14 2015, 05:17 PM

509 posts

This time OGA timing cun. Should be in KL waiting to mob for offshore campaign. tongue.gif
noruazumi
post May 15 2015, 09:13 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 14 2015, 05:40 PM)
/k/ OGA 2015 teh tarik & cuci mata gathering this June biggrin.gif
Amboi. Hahaha!
noruazumi
post May 15 2015, 04:27 PM

509 posts

Anyone here involved with Laila, D12 & F14's projects, especially in Electrical discipline? Can PM me tak? Need to dig some information.
noruazumi
post May 16 2015, 08:56 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ May 15 2015, 11:10 PM)
Laila - I was involved in the concept stage, many moons ago. Isn't the platform already installed?
QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ May 16 2015, 06:43 AM)
we drilled Laila.
I think already commissioned kot. I'm working on another project that has a couple of similar equipments as Laila. Having some problems now, just want to dig some info about these equipment as reference for troubleshooting purposes.
noruazumi
post Jun 4 2015, 01:11 PM

509 posts

Just got back from OGA. Pretty big this year. Quite a number of interesting stuffs but like usual la, during engineering all chicken out and stick to old and inefficient designs. Hehehe.
noruazumi
post Jun 4 2015, 02:47 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 27 2015, 11:41 PM)
I have a good rapport with PSI. If got offer, take it and request to be placed under category management either for OCTG or Well Cementing (Lafarge).

The session is similar to any Petronas SI - you may sesrch at Petronas thread for the tips.
I really cannot understand the whole idea of management category. Bulk material ok la but specific system macam meh..
noruazumi
post Jun 4 2015, 04:44 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Jun 4 2015, 03:52 PM)
Some displayed equipments frm previous exhibition. some old catalogs and not updated...not as big and interactive like previous exhibitions..
What to do. Mostly said business is very slow this year. Need to ask our friend at Tower 1 to stop bringing projects to overseas and stop monopolizing stuffs via PSI.
noruazumi
post Jun 4 2015, 07:17 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jun 4 2015, 06:01 PM)
You cannot ignore PSI. Ini arahan PETRONAS. Hehe.
Haha. Tapi kesian kat vendors. Semua PSI sapu.
noruazumi
post Jun 8 2015, 11:18 AM

509 posts

OPEC maintains production.

http://www.bbc.com/news/business-33022390

Oh, well.

This post has been edited by noruazumi: Jun 8 2015, 11:18 AM
noruazumi
post Jun 8 2015, 01:55 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 8 2015, 01:24 PM)
Ok what, at least all people can enjoy low fuel price. Good for business growth.
Yes, true true.

BTW, how to calculate crude price to consumer's petrol price? I heard in UK, petrol price keep increasing since January.

This post has been edited by noruazumi: Jun 8 2015, 01:56 PM
noruazumi
post Oct 1 2015, 02:31 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 1 2015, 10:31 AM)
Well, I never thinking of going back to work in O&G, at least I accepted the fact and move on, rather than some of you guys still refuse to accept this fact. When Shell published openly stating they will slash staffs, some still wanted to twist it and put a VSS just to make it look nice shocking.gif
Well, 10 of my statement do "baseless" in Lowyat forum, but it never been baseless in reality.
Like hiring Shell staffs need Petronas approval are not bust by me where i already know it from the past 10 years, need politician's influence to secure a job in Petronas also is a fact.
Oh, almost forgot, a member's friend here that working in Alibaba company got awarded with Petronas projects bought a white Porsche and involving in illegal racing in PLUS highway but later accident and had his brain splashed to another Satria. After some checking on his background, he has direct relation to a political party shakehead.gif
Another "baseless" fact, most people that recently went for Petronas SI are still not getting a post after > 6 months while 2 of my friends that are not qualified at all managed to get a middle post by going backdoor whistling.gif
If you are not in the industry then why are you here? Not saying that you shouldn't but it seems like you want something out of this. You want sijil penghargaan, is it? If you want I can print some for you.

0.1286sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:08 AM