QUOTE(Madgeiser @ May 27 2015, 02:03 PM)
I thought SBM is a Dutch Co? I might be wrong.Oil & Gas Careers V8, Upstream and Downstream, Crude Oil (WTI): USD 45.22/bbl
Oil & Gas Careers V8, Upstream and Downstream, Crude Oil (WTI): USD 45.22/bbl
May 27 2015, 08:48 PM
4,351 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Bintulu, Sarawak |
May 27 2015, 09:21 PM
200 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(VeeJay @ May 27 2015, 09:22 AM) Umm its both. They hire you, but for the first stage they will make you complete Msc first. But along the way, they pay you just like a normal employee. So you get higher 'allowance' than a UTP scholar. |
May 27 2015, 09:47 PM
809 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
May 27 2015, 10:56 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,256 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Mars not Venus Status: In a Relationship |
May 27 2015, 11:29 PM
Trade Dispute
90 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Greetings sifus,
I wonder if anyone here had experience working for PrimeSourcing International Sdn Bhd (formerly known as MITCO (Japan)) Friend of mine got called for Functional Assessments this Friday. Proposed position is Exec (SCM) - Seeding. Some info I get from Petronas website QUOTE Principal Activity: ​Established as an international procurement company serving PETRONAS Group of Companies and other customers in oil and gas related industries. The procurement services provided by PSI cover the following range of key equipment and materials: 1)Steel ( Oil Country Tubular Goods (OCTG), Linepipes, Structural Steel & Pipe Fittings) 2)Electrical and Instrumentation 3)Mechanical (Rotating & Static) 4)Mechanical (Turbine, Generator & Compressor) Here is some of her background information, she graduated in PE, did her intern doing coiled tubing services and wireline. Its been almost 2 months since her previous employer terminated her service due to retrenchment early this year. I'm trying to help her getting back her confidence to attend the session. It would be really great if sifus here could share some tips and advice for her for preparation as I know that she still didnt move on and accept the fact that she are destined to work with other company. Thank you sifus |
May 27 2015, 11:41 PM
I have a good rapport with PSI. If got offer, take it and request to be placed under category management either for OCTG or Well Cementing (Lafarge).
The session is similar to any Petronas SI - you may sesrch at Petronas thread for the tips. |
May 27 2015, 11:49 PM
809 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
You can watch this video to get an idea
Petronas MITCO my ex-company used to get 2+1, etc contract for OCTG, from Kemaman/Labuan as the source of supply. keywords tubing/casing/accessories premium connections like VAM, TenarisHydril, JFE, GP, etc. you also can refer to API 5CT, 5L as source for OCTG technical reference. API = American Petroleum Institute. This post has been edited by ch_teo: May 27 2015, 11:53 PM |
May 27 2015, 11:59 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 27 2015, 11:41 PM) I have a good rapport with PSI. If got offer, take it and request to be placed under category management either for OCTG or Well Cementing (Lafarge). They offer her in OCTG, thank you sifus for your prompt response. I hope she manage to get a place in the company and making it as a platform and stepping stone towards achieving her life goals. The session is similar to any Petronas SI - you may sesrch at Petronas thread for the tips. |
May 28 2015, 12:05 AM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(ch_teo @ May 27 2015, 11:49 PM) You can watch this video to get an idea Hye bro, thank you for the tips and advice. I shall deliver it to her right away. Just wanna share with you, recently there is one oil company claims based in Dubai, offering job. Funny thing that it is a scam. And the offer letter sent to her, is really not convincing with bad format, English vocabulary terabur some more. I'll share the offer letter with you guys later on.Petronas MITCO my ex-company used to get 2+1, etc contract for OCTG, from Kemaman/Labuan as the source of supply. keywords tubing/casing/accessories premium connections like VAM, TenarisHydril, JFE, GP, etc. you also can refer to API 5CT, 5L as source for OCTG technical reference. API = American Petroleum Institute. |
May 28 2015, 10:32 AM
620 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Subang Jaya |
May 28 2015, 11:30 AM
475 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(Madgeiser @ May 27 2015, 02:03 PM) Since when Monaco is in the US? HAHAI always thought SBM originated from Monaco. Actually it started out as a shipyard in Schiedam in the Netherlands. SBM's History Its office in Monaco is a Regional Corporate Centre Locations accross the World This post has been edited by yunodie: May 28 2015, 11:30 AM |
May 28 2015, 11:44 AM
177 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Any reservoir engineers here with experience using Roxar's Tempest suite (MORE, ENABLE etc)?
May 28 2015, 02:27 PM
4,864 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 27 2015, 11:41 PM) I have a good rapport with PSI. If got offer, take it and request to be placed under category management either for OCTG or Well Cementing (Lafarge). Another 3% company...... The session is similar to any Petronas SI - you may sesrch at Petronas thread for the tips. |
May 28 2015, 02:36 PM
30 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(lancer193 @ May 28 2015, 09:39 AM) cool ! i just applied. did you go through the 2 year KPOC graduate program previously ? |
May 28 2015, 02:40 PM
9,417 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bladin Point, Northern Territory |
QUOTE(marczeman2 @ May 28 2015, 11:44 AM) Very rare I think, only Petronas in Malaysia has moved towards Roxar. Even here I believe only Santos uses Roxar, the rest still on Eclipse and Petrel. But I've got a few Emerson contacts if you need some material. |
May 28 2015, 03:26 PM
372 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(lancer193 @ May 28 2015, 09:39 AM) Anyone got any feedback from KPOC yet?? |
May 28 2015, 04:27 PM
May 28 2015, 09:53 PM
1,551 posts Joined: May 2009 |
yahh saya kembali ke pangkuan unifi tercinta.
whats up guys, so anyone got any concrete plans for a the OGA session yet? what time and where we can meet? QUOTE(empire23 @ May 27 2015, 01:27 PM) hi bro empire, how was your rig manager interview that you mentioned earlier of the year? any updates from them? This post has been edited by mhyug: May 28 2015, 09:58 PM |
May 28 2015, 10:00 PM
181 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
I'm gonna be attending OGA on Tues or Weds.
May 28 2015, 10:12 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
89 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(kenyawood @ May 25 2015, 11:13 PM) Local O&G manpower companies are always looking to improve their offshore construction norms - self-improvement or client request? idk. Many are still using norms from the 70/80s. How do we account for improvements in technology? We And how do we quantify it?Via KPI monitoring, we can compare estimated manhours to complete a job to the actual manhours spent on-site for several thousand data points. Then apply statistical analysis to determine appropriate norms or offshore factor. |
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:21 PM |