sniper on the roof
Oct 25 2006, 10:54 AM
Sweet lord... this is a sacrilege!!!
1337 a$$ Lian Li A10, X6800, Scythe etc.... but puke yellow cheapo budget board?????
Cannot lar like that... this is a Ferrari with polyester seat and taxi driver bum massage bead seats leh.
sniper on the roof
Oct 26 2006, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Oct 26 2006, 08:15 PM) The WorkRig is as beautiful as when we first met.... ... although my MacPro makes the WorkRig look liked a Proton modded to look like a Aston Martin....  YOU TWO TIMING !@!#@!$.. HAHAHAHHAHA
sniper on the roof
Nov 5 2006, 02:57 PM
Irenic,
PC-A10's tooless stuff can be removed or not? To fit those drive cages like the EX-34 etc?
sniper on the roof
Nov 5 2006, 04:12 PM
There's a new one that looks better.
I'll take a picture later when I can...it's for the new PC-A18.
sniper on the roof
Nov 5 2006, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 5 2006, 04:13 PM) Only got phone cam now... QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Nov 5 2006, 04:15 PM) Lol hence the reason I PM-ed you about modders mesh.  Anyway if you're making yourself one, then cool, I can enlist your help making me one too.  No need di  The wussy part is I dunno why they didn't use the old 4 disk in 3 bay config of the EX34.... now it's only 3 to 3.  Seriously tempted to go to PC-A10 + EX33 route leh...
sniper on the roof
Nov 5 2006, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 5 2006, 05:34 PM) The folks doing LL's website ought to be invited to beli peluru and shot right in the head.. It's always hopelessly outdated. Even the PC-A10 is not listed in their webbie yet.
sniper on the roof
Nov 5 2006, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Nov 5 2006, 07:56 PM) really meh? i thought i saw it there pc A-10 : hehe, owh and im sorry, dont really get the tooless thing part >< I need to remove these....  To fit one of these...
sniper on the roof
Nov 6 2006, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 5 2006, 11:21 PM) A18 ugly meh? I think it's got potential leh.
sniper on the roof
Nov 7 2006, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(mu4ever @ Nov 6 2006, 03:35 PM) hi guys...finally got my PC-A10...but the thing is i can't seem to get the power LED and the power button light to work...i know this is due to the connection to the mobo...i'm using a Asus A8N-SLI motherboard...and no matter how i connect the power LED cable from the casing to the mobo, the lights don't appear... the reset LED works tho...but no matter how i position the power cable, it doesn't work... anyone have any suggestions?? Probably connected wrongly kut...else its a crapped out LED though those things rarely happens.
sniper on the roof
Nov 30 2006, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 30 2006, 06:44 PM) Har. Now oni u realise ar?  M3 thumbscrews dont exist except the LL ones. If u want sumthin a lil more fancy then u need to find M3 capscrews. Those r nice but more troublesome coz u need an allen key for them. Got lar..I'm using them  OEM sunbeam ones
sniper on the roof
Dec 3 2006, 10:41 PM
Anyone noticed that the PC-A10's metal panels are folded and not as "solid" feel like those on the V-series. The doors also doesn't feel as solid as S80's doors
sniper on the roof
Dec 4 2006, 09:59 AM
Anyone thought of putting a layer of polish over the bare aluminum of LL's to minimize oxidisation?
sniper on the roof
Dec 4 2006, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 4 2006, 01:03 PM) Nonid polish lar. If u use those alu n stainless cleaner sprays like what tyrion bought, the 3M thingy, it leaves a very very light layer of oil behind. That shud protect the alu enuf. Thinking of moving back to the house of Lian Li.... A10 or V1000 Plus II. A10 seems perfect except that the panels are thinner and very boh song that the doors not as solid as the other door'ed LL's. Also the thought of oxidisation which was the reason I got my chromed YCC at the first place.
sniper on the roof
Dec 7 2006, 12:40 AM
Cute new lil fella. Well...not exactly little but small. http://www.lian-li.com/Product/Chassis/Mid..._C_S_PC-A05.htm Attached thumbnail(s)
sniper on the roof
Dec 7 2006, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Dec 7 2006, 11:21 AM) supports ATX or Mini ATX? Full ATX  But I don't like the depth... too deep for a small case. It's short in height but the depth is the same as a regular mid-tower. That's gonna be a problem if put on the table... foot print same as a mid tower so sorta defies the purpose.
sniper on the roof
Dec 7 2006, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 7 2006, 01:09 PM) A-10 no nice. Olang tua hearing not so good d. What he needs is a silent rig in the S-80.  Nabeh.... Either stick with my YCC or V1000 ler. Don't like the A10's side panel  S80 not too space efficient
sniper on the roof
Dec 7 2006, 02:36 PM
Hey Ian... the V's HDD cage etc are rivetted or screw?
sniper on the roof
Dec 7 2006, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 7 2006, 02:41 PM) . Also, the problem that the old V1000 had with long PSUs is banished. By removing the separator between HDD and psu compartment right? QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 7 2006, 03:31 PM) No lar. What he means is, the thin side panel material. He likes the thick type. Yup...2mm thick...yummy vs folded 1.2mm (I think)
sniper on the roof
Dec 15 2006, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Dec 15 2006, 10:52 AM) omg 56 cfm only. no wonder la. gonna have to pick up some new ones soon. my vga is gonna kill my X-Fi >< All those cfm specs are bollocks wan lar.. That number's either pure lie (in TT's case  ) or in the case of real fan manufacturers, measured in open air. So when you put it into a casing whereby there's back pressure and/or resistance (mesh/fan grilles etc)... the actual output is substantially different
sniper on the roof
Dec 15 2006, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 15 2006, 02:08 PM) how bout this one too, dunno which to buy, both look damn great  ,give me any their pros & cons that u can think of Official LinkReviewIt's waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too big. Might as well buy a mini-tower or desktop/HTPC or a SG01.