Advice on my training plan and diet., Serious advice is needed.

TSmkyterryteh
post May 12 2015, 10:40 PM, updated 11y ago

89 posts

Hi guys, I have been working out for a year and apparently I have gain some muscle and my body looks slightly better and I am now 70.6KG 175CM and with a 22% body fat.

So, I am listing my weekly training plan over here as well as diet. Hopefully some sifu or master here can advise me a little bit so that I can grow even more muscle and looks even bigger.

Monday - Chest

Bench Press - 4 sets of 8-10 reps (15kg per side exclude the barbell)
Incline Dumbbell Press - 4 sets of 8-10 reps (15kg dumbbell per side)
Incline Dumbbell Fly - 4 sets of 8-10 reps (10kg dumbbell per side)
Cable Crossover - 4 sets of 8-10 reps as heavier as I can.
Butterfly - 4 sets of 8-10 reps as heavy as I can.
Dips - If I am not fully exhausted I would do 2 sets with many reps as I can.

Tuesday - Arms

Close Grip Bench Press - 4 sets 8-10 reps (5kg per side exclude the barbell)
Barbell Curl - 4 sets 8-10 reps as heavy as I can
Bench Dips - 4 sets 15 reps with body weight
Hammer Curl - 4-5 sets 8-10 reps (10kg dumbbell)
Ez Bar Skullcrusher - 4 sets 8-10 reps (15kg barbell)
Dumbbell Curl - 4 sets 8-10 reps (10kg dumbbell)
Seated Tricep Press - 4 sets 6-8 reps (17.5kg dumbbell)
Dip Machine - 4 sets 8-12 reps (110kg)
Cable Hammer Curl - 4 sets 8-10 reps as heavy as I can
Preacher Curl - 3 sets 8-10 reps as heavy as I can

Wednesday - Rest

Thursday - Back

Pull-ups - 3 sets as many reps as I can
Seated Cable Row - 4 sets 8-10 reps as heavy as I can
One arm dumbbell row - 4 sets 8-10 reps (12.5 kg dumbbell)
Close grip front lat pulldown - 4 sets 8-10 reps as heavy as I can
V-bar pulldown - 4 sets 8-10 reps as heavy as i can

Friday - Shoulder

Seated Dumbbell Press - 4 sets 8-10 reps (15kg dumbbell)
Dumbbell Shrug - 4 sets 8-10 reps (20kg dumbbell)
Front Dumbbell Raise - 4 sets 8-10 reps as heavy as I can
Front Plate Raise - 4 sets 8-10 reps (15kg plate)
Power Partials - 4 sets 8-10 reps as heavy as I can
Reverse Machine Flyes - 4 sets 8-10 reps as heavy as I can
Barbell Upright Row - 4 sets 8-10 reps (20kg barbell)
Standing Low-Pulley Deltoid Raise - 4 sets 8-10 reps as heavy as I can

Saturday - Legs and Cardio

Sunday - Rest.

So guys, basically this is my training plan and I have been working out with this plan 5 days per week. And I don't really have a diet plan except just like,

Morning - Oat meal + Green Apple

Lunch - Less rice, more vege and 1 chicken meat / fish.

Tea break - Sandwich or sometimes none.

Dinner - Rice or noodles. But small portion. Egg white if I hit the gym that day.

Appreciate your opinion guys!
TSmkyterryteh
post May 13 2015, 09:16 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 12 2015, 11:06 PM)
Bro that is way too many exercise for ur body and do u expect to see more gains and changes ur body if u do all those routine?

And not to mention ur diet is really messed up. The most important thing is about ur diet.
Bro, so what do you think I should amend on my plan? Less isolate exercise and focus more on compound exercises like squat, deadlifts and stuffs?

I actually have a little tummy over here, so I would like to have it removed. The diet I am posting there is not really a 100% diet plan. I don't wish to get thinner but just to remove that particular belly fat.
TSmkyterryteh
post May 13 2015, 09:18 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ May 12 2015, 11:08 PM)
so first of all, you goal is you want to get bigger and to get more muscle

then you eat like you are on diet.  red flag there!

to get bigger, you need caloric surplus, by the amount of food you eat, the most I see is just at your maintenance level, you need to eat more than your maintenance level  a.k.a surplus if you want to get bigger.

first rule of thumb is increase caloric surplus by 500 more than your maintenace,  which is about one large burger and fries on top of your current daily diet.

secondly is you must consume enough protein to grow muscle. 1g protein per pound of body weight is the absolute minimum. so at 70kg you are looking at atleast 154g of protein per day. so throw in 2 servings of protein powder daily.

on training side, if you want to get bigger, you need to progress, dont do so much body weight exercise, if you are doing pull up /dip, try to increase the intensity by using dip belt + weight.

you must increasae the intensity aka weight every once in a while, aka progressive overload.

heres how, lets say you now bench 50kg for 12 reps, next time, increase to 55kg and bench for 8, then increase to 9,10,11,12, once you hit 12 reps, increase the weight to 60kg, and  so on. same rules applies to all lifts.
Bro, this is why. I don't take protein. I only take egg white after gym. Probably that kinda protein intake is not enough. sad.gif

About the training side, I appreciate your idea. Maybe I can try that out and see how it goes.

TSmkyterryteh
post May 13 2015, 09:19 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ May 12 2015, 11:38 PM)
Legs and cardio on the same day? What did you do for legs?
Hi bro, umm I am not working out for legs like every week. Just alternate.

Is not leg + cardio together. It's typo. It's leg/cardio.

Sorry for the mistake.

TSmkyterryteh
post May 13 2015, 09:22 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ May 13 2015, 01:22 AM)
your brosplit is ..... i have no idea how to describe it

first, a closed grip bench the next day after your bench and dips day ?
your bench works mostly your chest and dips both triceps and chest, then the next day you decided to do a closed grip bench, if given your pecs didnt get tired or sore from the chest day, your intensity is too low

then leg and cardio on the same day, doing leg alone would exhaust me to the point i have problem sitting down and standing up from a chair, you can do cardio wow

and too many front delts work on your shoulder day, swap one of that out for side delts or better else, change your whole routine
Hi, appreciate it if you could explain further about the intensity stuff? What do you mean by after chest day if doing a closed grip bench is low intensity? Thank you for explaining.

It's a typo, it's not leg and cardio at the same day. It's leg or cardio. I could have died if I did both for the same day lol.

Which part of the plan you think I should amend? Shoulder day? Or everything?
TSmkyterryteh
post May 13 2015, 06:12 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 13 2015, 11:26 AM)
I don't really understand u said u need serious advice then u tell that ur diet is not 100%? I guess you must be eat whatever u want that's why u don't see results.

Focus more on compound and do isolation later end of ur workout.
I don't take much food these days. What I mean by not 100% is I have not been following the exact diet plan and yea sometimes I cheat on my diet. Sigh. Lack of motivation.

0.0161sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:31 PM