121 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

The Lian Li League V2.0, Come pimp ure darling Ah Lian

evilnickwong
post Feb 18 2007, 02:59 PM

- Evil by Nature -
5,065 posts

Had some time to mess about with my rig last week. Installed a SATA DVD+RW and got my HDD suspended below it as well, point being to keep them both together and powered off a single cable thus reducing cable clutter. Installed a Kama Bay as well to keep the HDD cool and provide more intake air to the CPU and RAM area.

Finally got a 70mm fan for my HR-05 too.

A look at the interior. Can't quite get the cables as neat as I want them too, perhaps the mobo tray needs more holes. Asus stock SATA cables are stiff as heck. dry.gif HR-05 can't be parallel to the video card either since the mounting clip will nudge against its own heatpipe.

And the completed system under my desk. Kama Bay looks OK overall, but build quality is not as high as I expected (nowhere near Lian Li alu quality) and it's not quite wide enough, so now I have a gap between the Kama Bay and my front bezel. Might still end up getting the EX-33 later. laugh.gif

Doom
post Feb 18 2007, 03:06 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Not bad men ,... anyhow this case is nice for simple setup in the sense of single graphic, HDD and optical drive..

i think u could just remove the HDD cage at bottom of the case .... better flow and space at the down compartment ..

E-J@1
post Feb 18 2007, 03:31 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

nice setup, but still need better cable management sad.gif i think u can do better than that laugh.gif nod.gif

how bout the fan on ur hr? noisy? blink.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Feb 18 2007, 03:32 PM
evilnickwong
post Feb 18 2007, 06:21 PM

- Evil by Nature -
5,065 posts

Yeah I could remove the cage, but I figure it's no a big hindrance to airflow, so just leave it in there.

Cable management is pretty bad, but I figure I need to get holes cut into the tray to route them better. The 70mm is noisy at full speed (3800rpm), but I'm running it off the mobo with fan control at 2500rpm which is much quieter.

Both my 120mm intakes only running @ 800rpm and the rear 80mm exhaust @ 1200rpm, so overall it's satisfactory in terms of noise levels.

E-J@1
post Feb 18 2007, 06:38 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

what the hell are those thing that holding ur HDD unsure.gif still can't figure out sad.gif

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Feb 18 2007, 02:59 PM)
..... Installed a SATA DVD+RW and  .....
may i know what brand is ur the SATA DVD Burner? blink.gif Panasonic ek? laugh.gif

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Feb 18 2007, 06:21 PM)
..... Cable management is pretty bad, but I figure I need to get holes cut into the tray to route them better .....
can't wait for it rclxms.gif sending it to Ianho ar laugh.gif

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Feb 18 2007, 06:21 PM)
..... Both my 120mm intakes only running @ 800rpm and the rear 80mm exhaust @ 1200rpm, so overall it's satisfactory in terms of noise levels .....
what fan u using? 12cm fan running 800rpm only, no fan controller rite? blink.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Feb 18 2007, 06:39 PM
evilnickwong
post Feb 18 2007, 07:16 PM

- Evil by Nature -
5,065 posts

They are elastic bands. Perfect for HDD suspension to eliminate vibration noise. Check out SPCR for more info on that haha.

Yeap, Panasonic. No other choice at the time lol.
Did consider sending to ianho, but at the end of the day, it doesn't bug me that much since it just looks untidy, but none of it is in the way of the airflow.

One of the fans is a Scythe, that one memang 800rpm @ 12v. The other is a CM UV Silent, 1200rpm normally, but running off Asus mobo with Q-Fan control means I can drop it down to 800rpm.
kalakatu
post Feb 18 2007, 08:58 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

evilnickwong

ur setup kinda nice and simple..
but as mentioned by E-J@1, u need to work out with ur cable management..

and maybe can use bling2 stuffs as well smile.gif
E-J@1
post Feb 18 2007, 09:29 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Feb 18 2007, 07:16 PM)
They are elastic bands. Perfect for HDD suspension to eliminate vibration noise. Check out SPCR for more info on that haha .....
what is SPCR sweat.gif

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Feb 18 2007, 07:16 PM)
..... One of the fans is a Scythe, that one memang 800rpm @ 12v. The other is a CM UV Silent, 1200rpm normally, but running off Asus mobo with Q-Fan control means I can drop it down to 800rpm.
so no fan controller involve, just the Q-Fan la icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Feb 18 2007, 08:58 PM)
evilnickwong

ur setup kinda nice and simple..
but as mentioned by E-J@1, u need to work out with ur cable management..

and maybe can use bling2 stuffs as well smile.gif
bling2 ohmy.gif good idea, but need to get the side panel transparent first lor laugh.gif
evilnickwong
post Feb 19 2007, 02:19 AM

- Evil by Nature -
5,065 posts

I hate bling bling. I'm swapping my blue UVs for black Yate Loons soon. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by evilnickwong: Feb 19 2007, 02:19 AM
Doom
post Feb 19 2007, 04:39 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hmmm .. same here... mine to tell where u source the yate loon fan from ??

is it 12cm ??? i am interested to check out how quiet it can be ...
evilnickwong
post Feb 20 2007, 02:17 AM

- Evil by Nature -
5,065 posts

I'm getting the Yate Loons from Rllh's bulk from Petras.
Do note, they are meant to be run at under 12V if you want a decent noise since at 12V, they are rated for 1350rpm.
Ideally, 1000rpm or lower would be best. My CM UV Silents are actually very satisfactory already, I just can't stand how they look. laugh.gif
cablesguy
post Feb 20 2007, 02:23 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Feb 19 2007, 04:39 PM)
hmmm .. same here... mine to tell where u source the yate loon fan from ??

is it 12cm ??? i am interested to check out how quiet it can be ...
he's getting frm petras....right evilnick biggrin.gif , anyway why isnt there a lyn sticky on fans, make it easier.

beat me to the answer

This post has been edited by cablesguy: Feb 20 2007, 04:38 PM
E-J@1
post Feb 20 2007, 08:33 AM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Feb 20 2007, 02:17 AM)
I'm getting the Yate Loons from Rllh's bulk from Petras.
Do note, they are meant to be run at under 12V if you want a decent noise since at 12V, they are rated for 1350rpm.
Ideally, 1000rpm or lower would be best. My CM UV Silents are actually very satisfactory already, I just can't stand how they look. laugh.gif
why Yate Loons? what is so good about it? sweat.gif
Devilc0de
post Feb 20 2007, 03:35 PM

The Real N0ob Doesn't Know He Is No0b
788 posts

im just thinking.. i wanna buy A10B for my AMD project .. whut da latest price for this case now?? still RM600++ ?
cablesguy
post Feb 20 2007, 04:35 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Feb 20 2007, 08:33 AM)
why Yate Loons? what is so good about it? sweat.gif
its getting abv average reviews frm quite a few sites, furthermore price is quite reasonable
E-J@1
post Feb 20 2007, 04:47 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Devilc0de @ Feb 20 2007, 03:35 PM)
im just thinking.. i wanna buy A10B for my AMD project .. whut da latest price for this case now?? still RM600++ ?
RM600+ shocking.gif if RM700+ okay la laugh.gif the exact price is RM798 (ask Doom for confirmation cause he bought one) & don't even dream bout Lian Li case price drop (except for G7 --> great price drop during CNY)

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Feb 20 2007, 04:35 PM)
its getting abv average reviews frm quite a few sites, furthermore price is quite reasonable
u mean the cfm/noise ratio la blink.gif
Devilc0de
post Feb 20 2007, 04:49 PM

The Real N0ob Doesn't Know He Is No0b
788 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Feb 20 2007, 05:47 PM)
RM600+ shocking.gif if RM700+ okay la laugh.gif the exact price is RM798 (ask Doom for confirmation cause he bought one) & don't even dream bout Lian Li case price drop (except for G7 --> great price drop during CNY)
if can nego with them and take tha A10b for RM650 .. im soooo happy rclxm9.gif
cablesguy
post Feb 20 2007, 04:57 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Feb 20 2007, 04:47 PM)
u mean the cfm/noise ratio la blink.gif
yup and respectable cfm...apparently nexus fans and a few others are made by yate loon...if u go extremesystems forum...the hardcores will recommend YL's.
E-J@1
post Feb 20 2007, 05:10 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Devilc0de @ Feb 20 2007, 04:49 PM)
if can nego with them and take tha A10b for RM650 .. im soooo happy  rclxm9.gif
hahaha laugh.gif try la, two casing i bought from ATE, not a single penny less from the original price nod.gif don't trust me, ask all other Lian Liner here, whether they got discount when buying Lian Li chassis from ATE hmm.gif

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Feb 20 2007, 04:57 PM)
yup and respectable cfm...apparently nexus fans and a few others are made by yate loon...if u go extremesystems forum...the hardcores will recommend YL's.
thanx for the info, i really don't know much bout it b4 sweat.gif
Doom
post Feb 20 2007, 05:48 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Which one would be quieter ? Yate Loon or CM UV ??

the price would definitely not going to drop unless there is promotion for it ...

never ever the price drop more at any single cent for Lian Li case regardless new or old model.

only these two cases that are under promotion .. maybe i should visit steven for detail why it is on promotion .... my guess is to push stock out ...

121 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:37 AM