MNP from Digi postpaid to Celcom, How long it takes to MNP?
May 12 2015, 05:11 PM, updated 11y ago
1,152 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Anyone did this before? I MNP from iDigi plan (already two years+) to the new Celcom first Basic 38. Went to Celcom center and fill in the form and they gave me a simcard, thats all. No receipt no payment needed, I was like what? There is no proves of me doing the MNP or whatsover, may I know is this normal or what? How long should I wait? Thanks in advance
May 12 2015, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(Jin_Kecik @ May 12 2015, 05:19 PM) yes its normal. i done MNP from Celcom > Digi > Maxis > back to Digi > then Umobile. Wow, u MNP back and fourth so many times the bill how charge one? Looks very confusing hahaur port in delay depend on ur previous provider. fast release u then fast u port in to new provider. |
May 12 2015, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Jin_Kecik @ May 12 2015, 05:50 PM) no issue about bil. they will count the bil as per day basis. i not sure how. but nothing goes wrong about the bil. i was on postpaid at digi and maxis. celcom and umobile i only get a prepaid sim. Yeah, they ask me straight change to other network, because the representative told me if convert from postpaid to prepaid need wait 30 days only can switch to other network just for ur info, if u in a postpaid plan, u cannot simply change to prepaid (same network) they will ask u to MNP to other network first. i donno why |
May 12 2015, 10:07 PM
May 12 2015, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(Invince_Z @ May 12 2015, 08:27 PM) for celcom first basic 38, it depends on the owner who operate the shop. by right, in celcom FAQ, when apply for basic 38, applicant need to pay 1st month bill in advance...but there are shops who didn't take any advance payment. like in my case..apply for my wife, need to pay RM38+6% gst. however in my friend case, no need pay in advance. Oh, basically just the same only lo as I also got to pay later |
May 24 2015, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ May 24 2015, 04:49 PM) I have Digi postpaid Better ask Digi. I think need to convert your supplement line to main line first at Digi only can convert to Celcom1 principle line 1 supplementary line so now i want to MNP my supp line to Celcom First Basic 38, but at the same time this supp line number want to change ownership so what do i do ? i am confusing to consult digi nor celcom. please advise me. |
May 25 2015, 08:40 AM
Jun 2 2015, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jun 1 2015, 10:17 PM) i went to celcom to mnp my sub line to first basic 38 Haha, bad luck then apparently failed. so the correct procedure will be condition precedent : 1. convert from sub to principle line within Digi 2. ETA 48 hours to take effect, then only MNP to celcom Nvm, good thing need to sabar |
Jun 4 2015, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jun 2 2015, 11:42 PM) haikz I think the promotion last for 6 months if I'm not wrong? so now is the first basic 38 package still valid ? i think promo end 31st may 2015. but 1 thing i realized celcom really no budget to invest in customer service outlet / service centre compared to maxis / digi. it's so difficult to get to your nearest celcom centre, mostly those dealer is typical handphone shop with celcom signage, makes no different with those handphone shop only. i went to vivahome outlet, it's closed down already, but still in their website i went kl sentral branch, next to ktm komuter entrance, the ah beng say u need to go service centre. lastly went for blue cube klcc, wasted parking money and time, the blue cube is small like handphone kiosk. Did my MNP at celcom seremban oldroad. My god first time see such a good customer service. The person who serves me help me open the door and smile all the way and help me settle all stuffs till i leave there, even bow at me when i leave |
Jun 13 2015, 06:54 AM
| Change to: | 0.0159sec