I just got exploited, :furious:

TSslickz
post Oct 24 2006, 03:50 AM, updated 20y ago

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

be careful when u see this nick: d3athgu1se (or something close to it)

he and his accomplice exploited the game, with me as his victim. His accomplice entered the same faction as me, with him as the opposing team. Somehow or other I spawned inside the troop carrier that his accomplice flew to the edge of the map where he (de3thgu1se) was.

He landed the troop transport and I wondered what the hell was going on. I was alone in the troop transport with him. I came out of the troop transport and then de3thgu1se crept up to me and knifed me. His accomplice revived me (he was assault) and d3athgu1se knifed me again. This went on and on very fast within a second or two he already scored 3-4 kills. The ******* was scoring knife kills with me as his victim! I hope something bad happens to his account. d3athgu1se, Damn you if you're reading this! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif I'm thinking of complaining to the gamearena forums.

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 24 2006, 03:54 AM
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
post Oct 24 2006, 03:51 AM

50 posts

u should took a screenshot.
TSslickz
post Oct 24 2006, 03:52 AM

2,149 posts

I should have but I was too angry to think of that. All I wanted to do was log the hell out of the game
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 24 2006, 03:53 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

terrible...what an a** shakehead.gif
'macam itu punya orang pun ada?'

Everdying
post Oct 24 2006, 07:16 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

was it this nick?
d3athgu1s3?
hes registered under malaysia tongue.gif
Aoshi_88
post Oct 24 2006, 07:18 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Oh hoooo...... so who is he?
pokute
post Oct 24 2006, 08:03 AM

158 posts

Well then, if things like this happens again, next time you could just press enter and click at "suicide". The medic can't revive you again. Walla, after that try to get your revenge back tongue.gif

Or you could just disconnect from the server.

A question of mine is.... who is the accomplice? Do you remember the nick?

Msian player eh? Hmmm this is interesting.
DAViS
post Oct 24 2006, 09:01 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

Logan, you are cool!

First even suspect hax that I experiences is somebody is undead even I chase that fellow in the whole map empty all my magazine but he is alive. sad.gif
Aoshi_88
post Oct 24 2006, 09:15 AM

4,670 posts

Did you take your time to aim? Spray and pray doesn't really work in 2142, you know.
zx7177
post Oct 24 2006, 09:29 AM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

hohoho , that guy is a buyer from my bulk laugh.gif

go check at the petratechshop bulk
TheWhacker
post Oct 24 2006, 09:32 AM

3,914 posts

To slickz and everyone,

If this happens to you in the future, Alt + F4.

Your stats will upload after the map is finished. So if you kena knifed like 10 times and Alt + F4, those 10 kills won't register.

Example: In BF2142, i knifed 8 ppl and got the pin before the map was done, but my housing area kena blackout so those kills and the pin didn't register in my account. 4 hours later, i played again and got the medic pin .... finished the map, and the medic pin shows up in my BFHQ.

This post has been edited by TheWhacker: Oct 24 2006, 09:33 AM
crestfallen
post Oct 24 2006, 09:46 AM

Ooh.. you touched my tra la la... Mmm.. my ding ding dong
1,761 posts

crap.. someone already curik my plan to do this against Jerinx... now haf to think other methods tongue.gif..

this is one of the farming technique which really pisses off the knifed victims tongue.gif..

however your death will still 0 (since u are revived). so disconnect the game & rejoin shouldnt be a problem. & the guy will only have 1 (unique) dogtag of urs (which he legally obtain when he first knifed u).
TSslickz
post Oct 24 2006, 09:46 AM

2,149 posts

thanks, I didnt know that. The reason I posted it up was to help those who never knew such things could have happened. I'm wiser now but paid the full price for it. I didn't know what stat padding was, it was frequently announced in the server but I never understood what it meant. So this is stat padding eh? I'll denounce him whenever I see him on the servers. I logged out last night, but didnt press alt+F4.

Too bad I dont remember the name of the accomplice. Dice knew this happened before so for BF2142, the medic wont get points for reviving the same person in quick succession. What hurts is that the guy could have easily got a cheap knife badge and that there was a traitor on my side.

This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 24 2006, 09:47 AM
DAViS
post Oct 24 2006, 11:07 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Oct 24 2006, 09:15 AM)
Did you take your time to aim? Spray and pray doesn't really work in 2142, you know.
Friend, unless you are saying I can't even shoot at 2 meter close range tongue.gif
pokute
post Oct 24 2006, 11:20 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Oct 24 2006, 09:29 AM)
hohoho , that guy is a buyer from my bulk laugh.gif

go check at the petratechshop bulk
Walla, Zx! I just checked at your bulk thread.....and it seems this d3athgu1s3 dude is a lyn member too. Most probably he will come and check this bf subforum once in a while im sure.

So, lol, come out come out where ever you are d3athgu1s3! whistling.gif

Hehehehe.....

This post has been edited by pokute: Oct 24 2006, 11:22 AM
Aoshi_88
post Oct 24 2006, 11:22 AM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Oct 24 2006, 11:07 AM)
Friend, unless you are saying I can't even shoot at 2 meter close range tongue.gif
Who knows.... you could be a lousy shot. laugh.gif
DAViS
post Oct 24 2006, 11:27 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Oct 24 2006, 11:22 AM)
Who knows.... you could be a lousy shot. laugh.gif
You can imagine, I am using engineer kit. Emptied my primary assault weapon, emptied my frags grenades (didn't kena him), emptied my launcher, afterward he knife me back face to face. WTF!

This post has been edited by DAViS: Oct 24 2006, 12:17 PM
chamelion
post Oct 24 2006, 11:55 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

next time must get screenshot. then post to all game host forum. they will get ban. email to dice too and their scrore will be reset or ban for good.
CyPrinZe
post Oct 24 2006, 06:44 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Oct 24 2006, 11:27 AM)
You can imagine, I am using engineer kit. Emptied my primary assault weapon, emptied my frags grenades (didn't kena him), emptied my launcher, afterward he knife me back face to face. WTF!
biggrin.gif DAT SUCKED BIGTIME!
BlitzAce
post Oct 24 2006, 06:49 PM

Fanboy? Naw.
1,061 posts

Maybe this deathguise-whoever is an alter ego to one of ours, eh? Eh? And his accomplice might be someone that knows him, pbb his friend, so might be someone from here as well. You never know..

0.0172sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:42 PM