[WTA] Bring Car for Migrate, E.Malaysia -> Indonesia(Kota Malang)

TSpandera999
post May 11 2015, 07:47 AM, updated 11y ago

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

my dad will station in indonesia and we have Toyota Avanza (2006). and he wants to bring the car to Indonesia. where do we want get the correct procedure and how much tax will be imposed on us?

if its not possible and tax is quite high.. we might just sell off the car.. and buy new car in indonesia..

i'm searching for appropriate link for the references but could not find correct source until now . sad.gif
shaqie
post May 11 2015, 07:58 AM

194 posts

i think the cars in indo are cheaper then kl right? and by the time the effort taken plus indonesia custom is a bi*cH*....better sell and buy from indo

TSpandera999
post May 11 2015, 08:05 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(shaqie @ May 11 2015, 07:58 AM)
i think the cars in indo are cheaper then kl right? and by the time the effort taken plus indonesia custom is a bi*cH*....better sell and buy from indo
izit? erm, not KL.. its Kuching, Sarawak. plan want to use ship cargo. dont know where to go and what to do. if in korea, there will be a logistic department so, we can refer there easily. but tax was quite high so we just purchase the car here in kuching. now, gonna move to indonesia. hmm.gif did not see any logistic department here. or there is, but different name or different department that handle it. so suggest selling? hmm.gif
Bold9900
post May 11 2015, 08:11 AM

181 posts

why so hassle , the procedure aint cheap , buy a new avanza in indo will be more easier
TSpandera999
post May 11 2015, 08:15 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(Bold9900 @ May 11 2015, 08:11 AM)
why so hassle , the procedure aint cheap , buy a new avanza in indo will be more easier
a bit afraid when carry a lots of cash. haven create a new bank acc in indon yet. sweat.gif
Bold9900
post May 11 2015, 08:22 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 11 2015, 08:15 AM)
a bit afraid when carry a lots of cash. haven create a new bank acc in indon yet.  sweat.gif
boleh issue draft cheque mar , indonesia ada maybank juga brows.gif
TSpandera999
post May 11 2015, 08:25 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(Bold9900 @ May 11 2015, 08:22 AM)
boleh issue draft cheque mar , indonesia ada maybank juga  brows.gif
shocking.gif waaa.. but if we sell da car, we loss for around rm15k.. which is a big loss. so i'm expecting the tax impose and everything will be around rm5-6k.
Bold9900
post May 11 2015, 08:32 AM

181 posts

If you are thinking of bringing a car from your home country, it should be noted that it is illegal to import a used car to Indonesia, except in exceptional circumstances (for example for diplomatic personnel). Importing new vehicles is rare due to the high import duties which can be up to 300 percent of the value of the vehicle.

http://indonesia.angloinfo.com/transport/vehicle-ownership/
TSpandera999
post May 11 2015, 08:48 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(Bold9900 @ May 11 2015, 08:32 AM)
If you are thinking of bringing a car from your home country, it should be noted that it is illegal to import a used car to Indonesia, except in exceptional circumstances (for example for diplomatic personnel). Importing new vehicles is rare due to the high import duties which can be up to 300 percent of the value of the vehicle.
http://indonesia.angloinfo.com/transport/vehicle-ownership/
notworthy.gif thanks. will refer to embassy sweat.gif
Aydee
post May 11 2015, 09:09 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 11 2015, 07:47 AM)
my dad will station in indonesia and we have Toyota Avanza (2006). and he wants to bring the car to Indonesia. where do we want get the correct procedure and how much tax will be imposed on us?

if its not possible and tax is quite high.. we might just sell off the car.. and buy new car in indonesia..

i'm searching for appropriate link for the references  but could not find correct source until now .  sad.gif
If it's temporary, you just need to get the original copy of your registration card. I don't remember if it was for 3 or 6 months. But if for long term, might as well buy in Indonesia. If Indonesia you mean Kalimantan you can drive over the border, if lets say Jakarta then will be a big hassle. Selling the car of course you will lose a lot unless you can find a trusted relative to take over the car. I think you can get an Innova(Kijang) in Indonesia pretty cheap since it's locally manufactured.

Good luck.
TSpandera999
post May 11 2015, 09:22 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(Aydee @ May 11 2015, 09:09 AM)
If it's temporary, you just need to get the original copy of your registration card. I don't remember if it was for 3 or 6 months. But if for long term, might as well buy in Indonesia. If Indonesia you mean Kalimantan you can drive over the border, if lets say Jakarta then will be a big hassle. Selling the car of course you will lose a lot unless you can find a trusted relative to take over the car. I think you can get an Innova(Kijang) in Indonesia pretty cheap since it's locally manufactured.

Good luck.
thanks. notworthy.gif gonna inform my dad about thz
meedoot
post May 11 2015, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 11 2015, 06:47 AM)

i'm searching for appropriate link for the references  but could not find correct source until now .  sad.gif
so much procedure u need to take if u want to bring ur car (almost impossible), sell your car then buy a second hand car here if u have plan to sell it in the future. open bank account here and when u buy a car, tell the sales if ur money stay in a bank and they will take care of it, always buy a car from reliable sales/store, choose well known car that people in here use it (avansa, jazz, ertiga, livina) the price wont reduce much when u want to sell it later, my friend once buy avansa around 105 million rupiah and after 5 year when he sell those car, some buyer pay him 110 million rupiah, of course its occasional smile.gif
TSpandera999
post May 11 2015, 10:46 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(meedoot @ May 11 2015, 10:22 PM)
so much procedure u need to take if u want to bring ur car (almost impossible), sell your car then buy a second hand car here if u have plan to sell it in the future. open bank account here and when u buy a car, tell the sales if ur money stay in a bank and they will take care of it, always buy a car from reliable sales/store, choose well known car that people in here use it (avansa, jazz, ertiga, livina) the price wont reduce much when u want to sell it later, my friend once buy avansa around 105 million rupiah and after 5 year when he sell those car, some buyer pay him 110 million rupiah, of course its occasional  smile.gif
notworthy.gif thanks for da info... we decide to sell the car here.... nod.gif

0.0160sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:03 PM