One City Mall is, 1 & 1/2 year old and Lonely

twincharger07
post May 11 2015, 07:38 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ May 10 2015, 10:40 PM)
My friend own a shop there say the place si beh happening, thousand come and see the glass roof cuasing the roof top restaurants pack every night
And the shop 3 mil also he wont sell
Now lagi tambah new wing, Main place  soon  going to close shop liau
its only the roof that is "slightly more happening", the rest is dead in one city mall..

Main place wont die in the near future bcos:
1) it is located nearer to residential area, surrounded by existing population
2) few access road in and out
3) above all, ANCHOR TENANT that one city doesnt have.

well, you can see most mall with anchor tenant (with supermarket, or cinema) wont die tat fast. those without anchor tenant die faster.

anyway, the design concept of one citymall really not appealing and dark, dont really feel like walking around the mall.
twincharger07
post May 11 2015, 09:54 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 11 2015, 08:33 AM)
Bro u drive from casa tropicana to One city side to work ah? quite a distance right?? MCT in the news today.. wana do REIT..sure reject by SC  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
In my memory, MCT has not done anything which I think is iconic enough that blows ppl's mind
Their USJ One Avenue did not stand out, no one talks about it. The Once City just meh...

Not sure how their cyber project gonna turn out.
twincharger07
post May 11 2015, 01:49 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(ambassador @ May 11 2015, 01:43 PM)
one city mall is not a 1malaysia mall...it cater to a certain 'race'..that is why it is  empty...too many non-halal F&B...the place looks and smell '1race'...not 1malaysia
Which the non-halal? I am quite curious to know
twincharger07
post May 11 2015, 02:06 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ May 11 2015, 02:01 PM)
only root top is non halal
really? "ambassador" said "too many non-halal" hmm.gif

This post has been edited by twincharger07: May 11 2015, 02:07 PM
twincharger07
post May 11 2015, 02:31 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ May 11 2015, 02:29 PM)
It's quite clear. He can't even accept 1% of Alla food. Think he from isis.
I think even all Halal or non-Halal, still very less ppl visit the place regardless of race and religion background.
twincharger07
post May 11 2015, 02:53 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(ambassador @ May 11 2015, 02:46 PM)
from my perspective, the location is good...access is great...i doubt the problem is with the management...but the main reason is the tenants in the mall...the mall needs more universal tenants like chicken rice shop, mcdonalds, kfc, giant, tesco, mydin, etc...
I believe tenant mix also falls into management responsibility, as management has a leasing team to look for tenant to join in.
By the way, which as the many non-halal restaurants in One City?
twincharger07
post May 11 2015, 03:10 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(ambassador @ May 11 2015, 03:02 PM)
u can look at the floor where f&b is the most...for 1malaysia, there's only secret recipe, an arab eatery, a local dish restaurant...other than that...it is non-halal...
Ah Cheng Laksa
Am Sande
Am Sande Restaurant
BMS Organics
Charlie Chaplin
deHouse
Hongdae-Mun
Inaho Sushi
Khrua Thai
Koufu Trendy Chinese Cuisine
Master Room
Secret Recipe
Sky Palace Fine Chinese Cuisine
The Boardroom
The Voice
Walnut Tree Cafe

So many non-halal?
twincharger07
post May 11 2015, 04:29 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ May 11 2015, 03:58 PM)
for many malaysian muslims the meaning of non halal is NOT food with pork, but food that is served at an eatery that does not have that HALAL sticker

Sticker important, very important.  Remember this.

Tony Romas, TGIF are famous among company's favorite gathering place with employees of all races join.

Maybe you can advise Jakim to put up a sticker there
http://www.malaysiandigest.com/news/534447...till-halal.html

This post has been edited by twincharger07: May 11 2015, 04:30 PM

0.0152sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:36 AM