Investment GRAND SOHO DAMANSARA, Integrated development near 10 Boulevard

TSaccetera
post May 10 2015, 12:59 AM, updated 11y ago

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Iskandar Malaysia property developer Grand Global is venturing into Klang Valley with a proposed new project near Bandar Utama Damansara.

The developer is looking at studio and Soho units to serve the youngsters market.

mthc
post May 10 2015, 01:32 AM

4,525 posts

Where exactly is this near BU? Under kayu ara address near pelangi?
TSaccetera
post May 10 2015, 01:37 AM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ May 10 2015, 01:32 AM)
Where exactly is this near BU? Under kayu ara address near pelangi?
yeah is kayu ara LOL
mthc
post May 10 2015, 01:40 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 10 2015, 01:37 AM)
yeah is kayu ara LOL
Haha cannot look down. Pelangi was 250k 8 years ago. Now 650k. Rental 1.8k unfurnished. Keep this updated pls. As long as it's not near the mosque like Centro.

LRT line 3 Damansara/BU station speculated behind wisma bu8. Hope this is near the LRT station.

This post has been edited by mthc: May 10 2015, 01:41 AM
babysept
post May 10 2015, 01:43 AM

162 posts

Parking first for further info later
mthc
post May 10 2015, 01:47 AM

4,525 posts

I hope this is not on the other side of Kayu ara where the condo by OCR is.. If it is then can really forget about it haha.
Kyx
post May 10 2015, 09:10 AM

179 posts

Is it beside the shell station along the sprint highway near damansara toll? I saw fencing up.
Babizz
post May 10 2015, 09:47 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ May 9 2015, 11:47 AM)
I hope this is not on the other side of Kayu ara where the condo by OCR is.. If it is then can really forget about it haha.
I think its behind 10 boulevard.. tht side feel weird mah..
mthc
post May 10 2015, 09:54 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 10 2015, 09:47 AM)
I think its behind 10 boulevard.. tht side feel weird mah..
Seriously ah? Really can forget about it already then.
Kyx
post May 10 2015, 11:35 AM

179 posts

Y weird about it?
se800i
post Oct 28 2022, 06:08 AM

1,941 posts

Let's make this thread hot again.
This project is built right next to SPRINT HIGHWAY, the entry cost is low now.
Location is somewhere next to petrol station.

Ping me for more info ya.
Jagalat
post Oct 28 2022, 12:55 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Oct 28 2022, 07:08 AM)
Let's make this thread hot again.
This project is built right next to SPRINT HIGHWAY, the entry cost is low now.
Location is somewhere next to petrol station.

Ping me for more info ya.
Pls PM if can't share here. Thx
BoomerangCircles
post Oct 28 2022, 12:56 PM

244 posts

parking!
PAChamp
post Oct 28 2022, 05:10 PM

1,159 posts

I understand that the LRT 3 is within walking distance.
nicocol
post Oct 28 2022, 07:56 PM

307 posts

anyone interested this can find me ya
se800i
post Oct 28 2022, 08:11 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Oct 28 2022, 06:10 PM)
I understand that the LRT 3 is within walking distance.
It is 500 meter away ya.
Jagalat
post Oct 28 2022, 08:31 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

May l know the tenure? Thx
Freehold? Leasehold? Riskhold?
baoz
post Feb 24 2023, 07:19 PM

963 posts

Any thoughts on this project? For investment

This post has been edited by baoz: Feb 24 2023, 07:19 PM
se800i
post Feb 24 2023, 10:26 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Feb 24 2023, 08:19 PM)
Any thoughts on this project? For investment
Good for investment

Anchor tenant MCD is there
YoungPhung P
post May 17 2023, 06:59 PM

Probation

500meter to Lot station Kayu ara , some more got proper walk way access to LRT station. Confirmed major Tenant MCD. Not bad for invest actually

YoungPhung P
post May 17 2023, 07:09 PM

Probation

Can pm me to get more info , because here got extra benefit to you smile.gif
etcko
post Jun 13 2023, 10:51 AM

201 posts

Huh, how come so little discussion for this project?
Not hot kah? Even not see any ads for this project.
Or so hot until no need ads or marketing at all?

Tower A commercial title did launch Nov-2022 and left the smallest unit only.
Tower B commercial under HDA estimated launch end of Jun-2022.

Let's further talk about this project if any.
kochin
post Jun 13 2023, 02:05 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

huh? confirmed mcd coming? mana sos?
mcd in centre point liao wor....
Aghamster145
post Jul 3 2023, 03:22 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 13 2023, 02:05 PM)
yes, 30 years tenancy
danielcmugen
post Jul 3 2023, 07:58 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 13 2023, 02:05 PM)
You see the project site fence, has a McD in their artist illustration
bennomin
post Jul 8 2023, 06:08 PM

628 posts

Heard they’re gonna launch the next block which is a serviced apartment with larger layout.
bennomin
post Jul 8 2023, 06:09 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(bennomin @ Jul 8 2023, 06:08 PM)
Heard they’re gonna launch the next block which is a serviced apartment with larger layout.
Any news on the psf they’re selling?

I guess couldn’t escape the 1k psf price tag.
Aghamster145
post Aug 13 2023, 05:00 PM

211 posts

Im going to create an owner group for the buyer, pm me for the whatsapp group link
asdfghjkl12345
post Aug 13 2023, 08:29 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Aghamster145 @ Aug 13 2023, 05:00 PM)
Im going to create an owner group for the buyer, pm me for the whatsapp group link
Already PMed you, please send me link to whatsapp group thanks
Aghamster145
post Aug 13 2023, 09:23 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(asdfghjkl12345 @ Aug 13 2023, 08:29 PM)
Already PMed you, please send me link to whatsapp group thanks
done
incredibless
post Aug 27 2023, 09:33 PM

437 posts

pass by and saw this. it is located beside Celini and BHP station but not many people mention or discuss about this. The road wise is a regular small road entering inside but is definitely better than 121 definitely.

This post has been edited by incredibless: Aug 27 2023, 09:44 PM
Mahao
post Mar 16 2024, 10:15 PM

146 posts

so quiet this thread, anyone buy this project?
Sijizai
post Mar 17 2024, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(Mahao @ Mar 16 2024, 10:15 PM)
Still quiet...
l.ukecas
post May 4 2024, 03:19 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Mahao @ Mar 16 2024, 10:15 PM)
just bought mine without fully furnished package, got a lot of rebates, only paid rm500 booking fee + after completion still get cashback few k, 273sqft studio unit

This post has been edited by l.ukecas: May 4 2024, 03:20 PM
Vincentccw
post May 5 2024, 01:51 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(l.ukecas @ May 4 2024, 03:19 PM)
just bought mine without fully furnished package, got a lot of rebates, only paid rm500 booking fee + after completion still get cashback few k, 273sqft studio unit
I visited the show unit, still pondering to get the 273 sqft unit or not. In terms of location is very good and low dense as well, which means fewer competitors.
However, I don't like the concept of having Block A as commercial and Block B as residential sharing the same facilities. This means residence will complain about outsider using their facilities....

For bock A it is commercial title and cannot be converted to residential, hence electricity and water bills will be more expensive than normal.

For 273 sqft but doesn't come with parking(need to rent parking, RM120 per month), for Airbnb or investment purposes, you will need to pay an extra RM120 every month.
If your tenant is relying on LRT, sounds good that it is literally sitting between 2 LRT stations but at the same time, it is not easy to walk without the covered walkway.

For LRT, one is almost 700 meters away, another is 1km away without a covered walkway, their so-called 500meter is just a gimmick. The promised shuttle van service is by the developer operating every 30 mins, but you will never know how sustainable this service is over time.

My overall concern is who is the 273 sqft unit targeting, from the look of it, it doesn't cater for a public transport commuter, someone who drives to work or short-term Airbnb staycation individual who owns a vehicle.

Let's say your tenant really needs a parking slot, which also means you need to pay RM120 extra every month.

If you do the math:
1028(installments) + 121(maintenance) + 120(parking) = RM1269 per months

Then the question is how much you are willing to rent out to your tenant and how much you are willing to fork out to cover your loan.

This post has been edited by Vincentccw: May 5 2024, 01:52 PM
Bilo
post May 13 2024, 02:13 AM

33 posts

Approached by an agent, quite good location but launch almost 2 years also cannot finish.
asdfghjkl12345
post May 21 2024, 09:16 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Vincentccw @ May 5 2024, 01:51 PM)
I visited the show unit, still pondering to get the 273 sqft unit or not. In terms of location is very good and low dense as well, which means fewer competitors.
However, I don't like the concept of having Block A as commercial and Block B as residential sharing the same facilities. This means residence will complain about outsider using their facilities....

For bock A it is commercial title and cannot be converted to residential, hence electricity and water bills will be more expensive than normal.

For 273 sqft but doesn't come with parking(need to rent parking, RM120 per month), for Airbnb or investment purposes, you will need to pay an extra RM120 every month.
If your tenant is relying on LRT, sounds good that it is literally sitting between 2 LRT stations but at the same time, it is not easy to walk without the covered walkway.

For LRT, one is almost 700 meters away, another is 1km away without a covered walkway, their so-called 500meter is just a gimmick. The promised shuttle van service is by the developer operating every 30 mins, but you will never know how sustainable this service is over time.

My overall concern is who is the 273 sqft unit targeting, from the look of it, it doesn't cater for a public transport commuter, someone who drives to work or short-term Airbnb staycation individual who owns a vehicle.
Let's say your tenant really needs a parking slot, which also means you need to pay RM120 extra every month.

If you do the math:
1028(installments) + 121(maintenance) + 120(parking) = RM1269 per months

Then the question is how much you are willing to rent out to your tenant and how much you are willing to fork out to cover your loan.
I had all the same concern points with you, the 500-meter to LRT is a gimmick, I even used google maps and challenged my agent haha, but in the end I still bought it la, the smallest unit in Type B. Afterall I like the location and not too high dense. On one hand will try to do LT rental but if needed, can take back for own stay (prefer 1+1 type, not a studio all-in-one).

Not sure why this project heavily targeting on AirBnb, I surveyed the surronding area and target market for AirBnb is probably the university students/families during convocations etc, or for people coming for short business trips to the nearby upcoming office building, or people visiting nearby la. Defo not for tourists coming to KL. To me doesn’t seem viable to rely on Airbnb for steady cash flow in this area; More suitable to target LT rental to uni students/workers preferably with own transport. But who knows, can’t tell until it’s completed in the future.

Was pondering between Block A & B, in the end the commercial rates and no carpark for Block A put me off. The showroom for the 273sqft type didn’t appeal to me as the bed was folded up – I was already imagining the constrain of space with the bed fitted and all. But then again, lower instalment means can rent out at lower price, so there will be people keen on renting it. Everyone has different preferences.

This post has been edited by asdfghjkl12345: May 21 2024, 09:17 AM
ammarzakwan
post May 31 2024, 10:23 AM

32 posts

Applied this project on LPHS website. Yesterday agent WhatsApp and asked for documents. Is this a good deal? Should I go for it ?

RM 270,000
Type D 570sqft at commercial block
2 Room / 2 Car park

This is what the agent told me.
Vincentccw
post May 31 2024, 09:49 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(ammarzakwan @ May 31 2024, 10:23 AM)
Applied this project on LPHS website. Yesterday agent WhatsApp and asked for documents. Is this a good deal? Should I go for it ?

RM 270,000
2 Room / 2 Car park

Is this under Selangorku? I am surprised there is still a unit available, 270k for 2 rooms with 2 car park is a steal!
7daysaway
post May 31 2024, 10:20 PM

36 posts

RM 270,000
2 Room / 2 Car park

Be mindful of the commercial block, as I know you can't convert the water and electric bill to residential rates later on this project.
asdfghjkl12345
post Jun 1 2024, 09:09 PM

14 posts

RM 270,000
2 Room / 2 Car park

As per what I recall and also checked on project website Block A 2B unit is 471sqft only
tankwek
post Jun 30 2024, 01:16 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(7daysaway @ May 31 2024, 10:20 PM)
Be mindful of the commercial block, as I know you can't convert the water and electric bill to residential rates later on this project.
Actually it is still possible to convert from commercial to residential title (for some case) but the process take years and lots of hassle. So be mentally prepared for the 1st few years.

This post has been edited by tankwek: Jun 30 2024, 09:00 PM
tankwek
post Jun 30 2024, 09:27 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Vincentccw @ May 5 2024, 01:51 PM)

For your reference, my friend transitioned from a residential property to a commercial one, and their utility bill increased from $100 to $300. Such a significant increase in utility costs could potentially discourage tenants from renting for an extended period (for rental).

I’ve lived in the Damansara area for years, and I don’t recall there being a walkway to the opposite side of the road. Isn’t the Kayu Ara LRT station on the opposite side of the road? If yes, they might need to build a bridge; otherwise, I wouldn’t consider it truly within walking distance.

This post has been edited by tankwek: Jul 1 2024, 06:37 PM
tankwek
post Jun 30 2024, 09:37 PM

85 posts

RM 270,000
2 Room / 2 Car park

bro, thats literally half of the market price.
That's insane. But i never heard of typeD floorplan for this project. Special unit ?
ammarzakwan
post Jul 1 2024, 02:35 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(tankwek @ Jun 30 2024, 09:37 PM)
bro, thats literally half of the market price.
That's insane. But i never heard of typeD floorplan for this project. Special unit ?
Maybe it is a special floorplan for SAMM. That's what the developer's PIC told me. Anyway, i decided to pass and go to another project.
Seng89
post Jul 14 2024, 03:57 PM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(7daysaway @ May 31 2024, 10:20 PM)
Eh, just been here today. He said can convert in tnb apps. Thinking to get the dual key unit 471 sqft unit. Hmmm, good for investment?
tankwek
post Jul 18 2024, 10:46 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Jul 14 2024, 03:57 PM)
Eh, just been here today. He said can convert in tnb apps.  Thinking to get the dual key unit 471 sqft unit. Hmmm, good for investment?
Tower A or Tower B ?
Tower A don't have free car park so not strategic enough for investment. I was informed by the agent few weeks ago that Tower B 471 sqf fully sold out.

And bear in mind, the conversion is still subject to TnB approval so it is not 100% guarantee.

Seng89
post Aug 28 2024, 08:00 AM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(tankwek @ Jul 18 2024, 10:46 PM)
Tower A or Tower B ?
Tower A don't have free car park so not strategic enough for investment. I was informed by the agent few weeks ago that Tower B 471 sqf fully sold out.

And bear in mind, the conversion is still subject to TnB approval so it is not 100% guarantee.
Tower A ... Still hesitating.
lotep
post Sep 7 2024, 02:39 PM

239 posts

Progress as of 5 Sep 2024

azree8
post Sep 22 2024, 08:22 PM

44 posts

Hi..new owner here..Tower B, Type D.. rclxm9.gif

already PMed u bro..thanks

MichyOon
post Dec 8 2024, 01:52 PM

Hello, have PM you. New buyer here 👋
ctrl
post Mar 8 2025, 09:46 AM

PM you for the whatsapp group link

This post has been edited by ctrl: Mar 8 2025, 09:48 AM
HumbleBF
post Sep 27 2025, 09:10 PM

501 posts

Hi, could anyone pm for the WhatsApp link? I'm tower B owner