QUOTE(ynot @ May 8 2015, 03:37 PM)
Guys, need some advice from bikers here.
So unker wife, auntie S suddenly mau try sports bike. Problem is she don't have license yet. Lol.
So a beginner bike, did some research and personally really like the z250 or SL version but then a friend introduce the new Yamaha R25. But this is full fairing, she sorta prefer naked design. The shop also suggest to try out the Duke 200. Nice but seem a little offroad kinda design me.
Ok, auntie is 5'8". So guess all above will fit her fine. Would appreciate if can have some input about those bike listed above for first timer. Bear in mind, she never ride on a bike before 😊
Hard to decide because no shop in Penang have all the above for her to tryout, no stock apparently except for the Duke.
Will never ride out from Island, maybe tarpao makan or market ride for the gaya only. Hahaha. so how powerful the bike is doesn't matter for the time being, stability..look and reliability's is more of my concern.
Much appreciated. Sekian
I guess she didn't like how FZ150 looks?So unker wife, auntie S suddenly mau try sports bike. Problem is she don't have license yet. Lol.
So a beginner bike, did some research and personally really like the z250 or SL version but then a friend introduce the new Yamaha R25. But this is full fairing, she sorta prefer naked design. The shop also suggest to try out the Duke 200. Nice but seem a little offroad kinda design me.
Ok, auntie is 5'8". So guess all above will fit her fine. Would appreciate if can have some input about those bike listed above for first timer. Bear in mind, she never ride on a bike before 😊
Hard to decide because no shop in Penang have all the above for her to tryout, no stock apparently except for the Duke.
Will never ride out from Island, maybe tarpao makan or market ride for the gaya only. Hahaha. so how powerful the bike is doesn't matter for the time being, stability..look and reliability's is more of my concern.
Much appreciated. Sekian
FZ is a good beginner bike since your wife is still new to riding but after reading all your replies, I guess Z250SL is a safe bet for you.
just make sure she gets enough training and wears proper gear for riding
May 8 2015, 04:12 PM

0.0416sec