TSnavilink
post Oct 23 2006, 07:51 AM, updated 20y ago

【ツ】
10,783 posts

Game of the Year

-=[Retrospectives]=-
Zelda Retrospective Part 1 - Zelda (NES), Zelda 2 (NES)
Zelda Retrospective Part 1 - A Link to the Past (SNES), Link's Awakening (GB)
Zelda Retrospective Part 3 - Ocarina of Time (n64), Majora's Mask (N64)
Zelda Retrospective Part 4 - Oracle of Ages/Seasons (GBC), Four Swords (GC)
Zelda Retrospective Part 5 - Wind Waker (GC), Minish Cap (GBA)
Zelda Retrospective Part 6 - Timeline of Zelda games

-=[Reviews]=-
Gamespy - first ever TP review!! spoiler-free
Gamespot
IGN
1UP

-=[Music]=-
Trailer Music thumbup.gif
Music In-Game (listen to the overworld...omg!)cry.gif

-=[Videos]=-
E3 2004 - the trailer that started it all...

This post has been edited by navilink: Nov 25 2006, 06:58 PM
bidfordun
post Oct 23 2006, 01:09 PM

2,234 posts

watched it edy. would say it is good to know the history of zelda. but why didnt they discuss oracle series?
why_79
post Oct 23 2006, 02:22 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Oct 23 2006, 01:09 PM)
watched it edy. would say it is good to know the history of zelda. but why didnt they discuss oracle series?
my guess would be it's because the GBA oracle games are non-cannon (ie. storyline is not part of the zelda timeline/storyline)

not because these games were developed for the GBA but because they were developed by Flagship/Capcom under supervision from Nintendo. They could be great games no doubt but they probably exist in a parallel universe from the other zelda games (like Metal Gear ACID from the Metal Gear series) tongue.gif
bidfordun
post Oct 23 2006, 02:26 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Oct 23 2006, 02:22 PM)
my guess would be it's because the GBA oracle games are non-cannon (ie. storyline is not part of the zelda timeline/storyline)

not because these games were developed for the GBA but because they were developed by Flagship/Capcom under supervision from Nintendo. They could be great games no doubt but they probably exist in a parallel universe from the other zelda games (like Metal Gear ACID from the Metal Gear series) tongue.gif
i dun think it is a reason since link awakening is also like a spin off. zelda never appeared on it.
TSnavilink
post Oct 23 2006, 04:14 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Oct 23 2006, 02:26 PM)
i dun think it is a reason since link awakening is also like a spin off. zelda never appeared on it.
according to video, zelda did appear....but only a while at the start of the game...
actually never play zelda 1,2 and link's awakening...so its good to see some gameplay of it....looks like i not gonna play it...coz a bit same like ALttP...
bidfordun
post Oct 23 2006, 10:36 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Oct 23 2006, 04:14 PM)
according to video, zelda did appear....but only a while at the start of the game...
actually never play zelda 1,2 and link's awakening...so its good to see some gameplay of it....looks like i not gonna play it...coz a bit same like ALttP...
why leh? gameplay like a link to the past is simply the best!
TSnavilink
post Oct 24 2006, 08:04 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Oct 23 2006, 10:36 PM)
why leh? gameplay like a link to the past is simply the best!
played first time is magic ...but usually after that no more gameplay magic alreadi... flex.gif
bidfordun
post Oct 24 2006, 08:10 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Oct 24 2006, 08:04 AM)
played first time is magic ...but usually after that no more gameplay magic alreadi... flex.gif
haha, still a good game la.
bidfordun
post Oct 24 2006, 08:14 AM

2,234 posts

a good blog for introduction to zelda series. a must read site.

must read la.
bidfordun
post Oct 28 2006, 07:48 PM

2,234 posts

new episode is out edy. check it out.
TSnavilink
post Oct 29 2006, 01:25 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

yea episode 3 is out! beware though it contains tremendous spoiler!!! showing off the final boss in Ocarina of Time and even how the final boss died!!! gosh...BIG SPOILER!
bidfordun
post Oct 29 2006, 01:27 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Oct 29 2006, 01:25 PM)
yea episode 3 is out! beware though it contains tremendous spoiler!!! showing off the final boss in Ocarina of Time and even how the final boss died!!! gosh...BIG SPOILER!
hehe, reli ar? i forgot edy. tongue.gif
TSnavilink
post Nov 5 2006, 01:03 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

Part 4 out...its about oracle and 4 swords game...which i think are the weakest link in the zelda series...
bidfordun
post Nov 5 2006, 01:34 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Nov 5 2006, 01:03 AM)
Part 4 out...its about oracle and 4 swords game...which i think are the weakest link in the zelda series...
u mean the four swords game? btw, this episode is quite short and not detailed enuf imho. well, i think next episode will also be the last episode as there are 2 legend of zelda games left which are the wind waker and also the minish cap.
bidfordun
post Nov 11 2006, 07:16 PM

2,234 posts

part 5 is out and i think it is also the last part b4 phantam hourglass and twilight princess are released!!!
LiLBoy
post Nov 12 2006, 02:57 PM

319 posts

wow...I never play zelda before -.-...i think the Zelda Twilight Princess will be my first Zelda series XD
TSnavilink
post Nov 12 2006, 05:03 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(LiLBoy @ Nov 12 2006, 02:57 PM)
wow...I never play zelda before -.-...i think the Zelda Twilight Princess will be my first Zelda series XD

oh my god u've committed great sin! but its also good 4 u la coz u will be blown away even by the sound of the opening of treasure chest...u never heard that sound b4 rite...sooo satisfying rclxm9.gif
LiLBoy
post Nov 12 2006, 05:57 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Nov 12 2006, 05:03 PM)
oh my god u've committed great sin! but its also good 4 u la coz u will be blown away even by the sound of the opening of treasure chest...u never heard that sound b4 rite...sooo satisfying rclxm9.gif
-.- i dunno what u mean
LiLBoy
post Nov 12 2006, 05:58 PM

319 posts

Is there any problem that i never played Zelda b4 /-.-
bidfordun
post Nov 12 2006, 06:05 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(LiLBoy @ Nov 12 2006, 05:58 PM)
Is there any problem that i never played Zelda b4 /-.-