Sneaker Thread, Also cheap-tier guide.

ChiaW3n
post Feb 17 2016, 11:43 AM

3,732 posts

try my luck here, see if anyone wanted to let go BNIB adidas ultraboost triple white? size 7
ChiaW3n
post Feb 18 2016, 10:39 AM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Feb 17 2016, 12:04 PM)
Don't think you'll find any luck here ... but if you're willing to buy from US and send over ...

http://www.adidas.com/us/ultra-boost-shoes/S77513.html

Women's 8 is a Men's 7. Happy hunting.
any different between women cutting and men one?
ChiaW3n
post Feb 18 2016, 11:00 AM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Feb 18 2016, 10:18 AM)
End Clothing having free worldwide shipping for a limited time.

Nothing interesting for me but who knows? Might have something for you guys.

Cheers.
QUOTE(Powet @ Feb 18 2016, 10:36 AM)
May i ask, endclothing dot com / us

Right?
if anyone want to buy together?
ChiaW3n
post Feb 18 2016, 11:04 AM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Feb 18 2016, 11:00 AM)
I've read other sneaker forums and it shouldn't be a problem ... unless you have unusually wide feet. Best bet would be to try out Ultra Boosts sizes here just to make sure.

If you don't want to deal with freight forwarders, you can order from here:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Adidas-Ultra-Boost...iWoHxpxGx6vYVJA

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Adidas-Ultra-Boost...UuGipiTKDtMBFTg

What you pay for shipping and import charges above are in fact actually cheaper than what you'll be charged by freight forwarders.
thanks mate! nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
ChiaW3n
post Feb 18 2016, 11:04 AM

3,732 posts

one more question, do you know where can i get crep or jason markk repel in kl?
ChiaW3n
post Feb 18 2016, 12:05 PM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Feb 18 2016, 11:54 AM)
Try 17gallery from instagram
QUOTE(munk3y @ Feb 18 2016, 12:01 PM)
u can try 17gallery in subang ss15.
thanks guys!
ChiaW3n
post Feb 18 2016, 01:37 PM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Feb 18 2016, 12:17 PM)
Might going 17gallery tomorrow lol, my friend wants to buy the repel spray, will.update you thumbup.gif
thanks brah! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ChiaW3n
post Feb 22 2016, 09:39 AM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ Feb 19 2016, 08:36 PM)
No luck for yzy today tooooi bad.

ChiaW3n 17gallery sold out the items you want, will restock next week. You need to catch up with them wink.gif
thanks for the update bro!
ChiaW3n
post Feb 22 2016, 09:41 AM

3,732 posts

a friend of mine just bought a pair of adidas NMD for 1.3k, reseller price, i was like yawn.gif
ChiaW3n
post Feb 22 2016, 04:37 PM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Feb 22 2016, 10:55 AM)
I mean no disrespect to your friend but it's people like this who feed the sneaker reseller market. At the same time, he has every right to spend that sort of money as he can afford it, so you can't blame him either.

People who really want the sneaker (and use it personally) at retail are the ones who ultimately lose out.
QUOTE(titan @ Feb 22 2016, 01:21 PM)
yes, the hype is real. and business of the resellers is booming!
indeed he is from a very rich family, he would rather spend that money instead of que for the shoes himself (even he go que doesnt means he can get it either)

but i just very curious why it is the market become like this, why whenever there is a new drop, surely have to qiong like mad, i just dont understand!
ChiaW3n
post Feb 23 2016, 09:36 AM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(dopamine @ Feb 22 2016, 08:14 PM)
Got my 2 shoes from end just now with free shipping. Total value below rm500 still kena charged gst rm56.
i have ordered mine too from end. total value of mine below rm500, wondering will kena any gst or not ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
ChiaW3n
post Feb 23 2016, 09:37 AM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Feb 23 2016, 09:05 AM)
heard the neon is dropping on 26 march

multi color or chocolate
ultraboost nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
ChiaW3n
post Feb 24 2016, 09:21 AM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Feb 23 2016, 06:49 PM)
Apart from gst any other tax?
QUOTE(wira1979 @ Feb 23 2016, 07:34 PM)
Import duty I think. At least 10% and usually you'll have to pay if you import in more than RM500 worth of stuff.

They started chargind around 1 or 2 years ago.
Mine was below 500, should i worry?

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Feb 23 2016, 08:26 PM)
well...
The officially-named "Core Black and Lush Red" is set to hit stores again on March 17.

while
A triple black NMD runner is set to release during May this year, however we are yet to hear an official release date. The shoe is officially titled “Adidas NMD Runner 3ストライプのブランド” with the Japanese text meaning “3 Stripes Brand” in English.

imo the triple black will be ridiculously hard to cop, not to mention first blacked out boost mid sole
i saw there is another pair of navy NMD, so chio! wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
ChiaW3n
post Feb 24 2016, 10:25 AM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Feb 24 2016, 09:58 AM)
I wouldn't worry about import duty ... you might have to pay for GST though.

My recent purchase from Hanon around 2 months ago was below RM500 and I didn't have to pay any extra duty/GST.
thank you for your information bro!
ChiaW3n
post Feb 24 2016, 10:34 AM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Feb 24 2016, 10:28 AM)
Have been keeping an eye on the sneaker market over the past 3-4 months and I have to say the reseller culture is super strong these days. Completely different from when I was still into buying/selling about 10 years ago.

Not only have retail prices gone up significantly, but every brand new pair being resold today is past the RM1k mark. Don't get me started on yeezys, lol. They're interesting, and I would have tried to get a pair, but those are essentially the Adidas equivalent of the Nike Roshe (right?) and no one knows if the soles can stand the test of time...

Anyway, couldn't resist to try out a pair of Tubulars - think these are Tubular Radials and 10% off, so why not? They fit true to size, but I've not worn them yet so don't really know how comfortable they are. Someone mentioned they're a pain to have on for long hours, but I guess I'll find out.

Random pair of NBs and he Energy Boost was a RM2 raffle ticket win, lol.
the reseller culture really meh! sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
ChiaW3n
post Feb 25 2016, 10:08 AM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Feb 24 2016, 08:36 PM)

Hi guys, just saw this thread. I am from Kuching S'wak. Collected a few sneakers.

Well, i got my sneakers yday from ends too. Currently all duty tax is subjected at 6%GST and no longer the sales tax 10%. So actually quite a good news for sneakerhead who order more than Rm500.

Basically, if order from ends which enjoying the "FREE Shipping above USD90 order" will get taxed. Reason being is ends offer their customer free shipping but they still pay full shipping amount to the forwarding company and in this case they are using FedEx.

For example my case, my total order contains three pairs of sneakers at USD185, my final tax is at RM68.94. Our custom was using 4.22 exchange rate when my order arrived for clearance. Therefore, My order itself after exchange rate conversion is at Rm780. The shipping fees ends pay to FedEx is at full amount like i mentioned, so my for case ends paid Rm360 on shipping fees. So the Rm68.94 tax is from my order Rm780 + shipping fees Rm360 smile.gif

Frankly i still find this super duper cheap especially after i divide the shipping fees into three pairs of sneakers, is only rm20+ smile.gif

Hopefully this clear up anybody's doubt on import tax smile.gif
Oh no, i just received an email from ends, telling me they refunded my nike air trainer 1 mid, shyt man!

anyone has any idea where can i still get for this pair? please?
ChiaW3n
post Feb 26 2016, 09:27 AM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(Kj42 @ Feb 26 2016, 12:00 AM)
anyone knows whether adidas Malaysia will restock ultra boost triple white?

america and australia retail stores have been restocking them recently if im not mistaken
really? then i have to keep my eyes on!
ChiaW3n
post Feb 26 2016, 09:29 AM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Feb 26 2016, 07:44 AM)

In women/BG/GS size?

If so, then u might wanna try out at eastbay or ruvilla
This one!

ChiaW3n
post Feb 26 2016, 04:10 PM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Feb 26 2016, 10:25 AM)

Oh...sadly...this one sold out in most online store...
this one nice right? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
ChiaW3n
post Feb 26 2016, 04:12 PM

3,732 posts

QUOTE(The~Joker @ Feb 26 2016, 03:47 PM)
I got mine a few days ago! Tubular Radials
I think they are pretty clean

and i got a pair of white cement 4s

BTW is anyone interested in a RM20 discount code for Adidas stores (valid for online store) valid till 28th of february. im giving for FREE
nice AJ4 there! i would love to get at retail price, but too bad can't even can dream about it. reseller price all kickstart from at least 1k!

0.0741sec    1.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:55 AM