QUOTE(wira1979 @ Mar 17 2016, 06:41 PM)
Just share bro, point form also OK. I'll never queue for a pair of shoes so it'll be interesting to hear what actually goes on (especially in Malaysia).
nice cop on the UB OG! but adidas dont ship outside indo? how did u manage?
okay - i'll try to make it short..
830 am
arrived at pyramid (wanted to go earlier but needed the sleep). found 2 camps in front of JD. 1 with an unofficial list and 1 just a long queue. idk which started the line first but joined in the q as the list was already at 100+ according to some people
900 am
more people started coming n loitering around, some came from different shops - adidas and crossover, coming by to try their luck as the q on these stores were longer. people were generally calm, sitting around, talking and chilling. 90% were college students..
930 am
JD mgmt started coming in and out, buat2 busy. people started standing up and all anxious on which camp will be chosen. all hell broke lose when the "kepala" of the two camps negotiated with the JD mgmt. JD mgmt did not decide on any system nor choose which camp to go in first. only said they'll open the shutter at 10 am
945 am
everyone started cramping in front of the shutter. the camp which had the list started doing "roll call" but other people didnt bother and started pushing and shoving. in the end, no list, no q, just a crowd of nmd hungry people
955 am
Jeng, jeng, jeng. all the nerds wiping their glassing, licking sweat from their lips, clinching to their bags, adjusting their caps.. macam2 lah. i swear to all of u, it was like watching a slow mo in a movie. i was obviously clueless on what to do or where to go
10 am
*boom* shutters went up half way, people went charging in. i was in the 2nd row, so the crowd help move me in the store. all lari kelam kabut like headless chicken. didnt know what to do, i went to the shelf. took the color that i wanted and found my size.
10.05 to 10.45 am
all the pushing, shoving. JD mgmt tried to control the situation by asking people to go here, there and everywhere. they seem to enjoy bossing people to run around like a herd of cattle. i stood by the side and watch/admire these sneakerheads' enthusiasm, athleticism and willingness to do whatever it takes..
11 am
spoke to 1 of the managers about the chaos and what i should do to get a pair (by this time, people had to q in front of the store again). so he was like "oh, u have the right shoe. get the left one and buy la". right, tried that earlier but the staff wouldn't allow la bugger! i literally had to pull a guy staff (sorry bro) to this manager and asked him to repeat what he said. he repeated and on thing led to another and i got my pair. this was chaotic too when people tried to grab the stocks when they were being brought out. macam hooligans wey!
11ish
paid for my shoe, walked out and still people were hopelessly q-ing in front while some are getting theirs in store. told some of them to just go inside and try their luck.
all in all, it was an eye opening experience. i got really lucky today - didn't even thought i could cop a pair. as age is catching up, i might just have to leave this camping and q-ing for the young ones.
that's all folks!