STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V149, Higher interest rate coming soon?
SKY 1809
May 7 2015, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(edward222 @ May 7 2015, 11:45 AM) Money is always waiting for u somewhere....... here and there .......to collect .. With the right clicks........money masuk your bank accounts when it is ready for transfer .... Sounds simple...but not that simple when u join our club.......u always get confused ....be warned first This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 7 2015, 01:24 PM
SKY 1809
May 7 2015, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ May 7 2015, 01:38 PM) Many "noise" lol... Cut through the noise and focus? Haha. There is always a big party celebrating here when market collapses ....... Outside u may see people celebrating some birthdays , striking lotteries and so on....but not here ....
SKY 1809
May 7 2015, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 7 2015, 02:36 PM) Ant crawl also can be heard.. Perhaps it is a good time to shop ..... Like the sales in Petaling Street...u see more flies than shoppers around.....
SKY 1809
May 7 2015, 03:12 PM
故曰:知彼知己,百戰不殆;不知彼而知己,一勝一負;不知彼,不知己,每戰必殆。
So it is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you can win a hundred battles without a single loss. If you only know yourself, but not your opponent, you may win or may lose. If you know neither yourself nor your enemy, you will always endanger yourself.
Taken from Art of War
SKY 1809
May 8 2015, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(Cubalagi @ May 8 2015, 08:40 AM) Non-sifu answer 1. Even when company goes IPO, a large chunk of the company is still held by the major shareholders. These people want to be more rich. Some even take margin loans to increase their stakes pre-IPO. A smaller chunk get offered to insti investors and even smaller chunk get offered to retail investors. 2. Companies do raise capital in the secondary market. Look at rights issues and placements. Thanks Sifu for the nice explanations.. A company is just like a car ..non human.....behind it..still needs human/people to operate it ...the workforce.. management..Directors ..and shareholders who influence the decision makings ... The majority shareholders still have controls over the company per se...they do not sell every single share upon listing... This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 8 2015, 08:47 AM
SKY 1809
May 8 2015, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ May 8 2015, 08:52 AM)  Rights Issue... >< forgot bout them.. ok. Well the first point seems very valid.  Indirect motivation AAX right issues..warrants plus plus ......loan stocks ..preference shares ....many.. U need to improve your observation skills...else can be easily eaten alive by the sharks...... This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 8 2015, 08:59 AM
SKY 1809
May 8 2015, 09:01 AM
My ex HHG is doing better after I sold ........
SKY 1809
May 8 2015, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ May 8 2015, 09:02 AM) Haha.... hence I am very ikan bilis now. Swim also dun know how to swim ><  Ignored warrants, rights issues and etc >< Haven't got to read what are those  Markets treat all investors old or new the same class..........if u lose money due to your ignorance ..u cannot claim back from Bursa one.......
SKY 1809
May 8 2015, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(Brico @ May 8 2015, 09:44 AM) Oouch, more salt to wound. But you are right, the market is perfect in a sense they do not discriminate. 故曰:知彼知己,百戰不殆;不知彼而知己,一勝一負;不知彼,不知己,每戰必殆。
SKY 1809
May 8 2015, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Brico @ May 8 2015, 10:51 AM) Thankful, i survive this battle and also to google transalate. So it is said that if you know your enemies and know yourself, you can win a hundred battles without a single loss. If you only know yourself, but not your opponent, you may win or may lose. If you know neither yourself nor your enemy, you will always endanger yourself. Taken from Art of War
SKY 1809
May 8 2015, 11:03 AM
deleted
This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 8 2015, 11:31 AM
SKY 1809
May 12 2015, 10:26 AM
Well Done ..HHG up 43% from my buy call........
The plus side of Value Investing....
This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 12 2015, 10:30 AM
SKY 1809
May 12 2015, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 12 2015, 10:35 AM) Congrats grand master sky. bad market also no problem for u  I am fine tuning my own secret recipe of success.......... Great to learn from Sifu like Bones ...... This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 12 2015, 11:08 AM
SKY 1809
May 12 2015, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(kevraul @ May 12 2015, 11:13 AM) Welcome all on board....
SKY 1809
May 12 2015, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(kevraul @ May 12 2015, 11:13 AM) It is way below NTA of rm 1.29...par value of rm one....and good PE of 5... Around PE of 10..........should be fair...adjust a bit lower to suit to your own comfort.. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 12 2015, 12:19 PM
SKY 1809
May 12 2015, 12:22 PM
I like and agree with what Mr. Koon said :-
my investment talk - Koon Yew Yin
After having read the investment philosophies of Gurus like Warren Buffet, Benjamin Graham, Charles Munger, Peter Lynch and a few others, I would like to recommend you to read one book which covers all the famous Gurus called “Valuegrowth Investing’ by Professor Glen Arnold.
Most of the investment philosophies of these famous Gurus are not applicable in Malaysia because we do not have companies like Berkshire Hathaway, Coco Cola or McDonald which have long term competitive business advantage for long term investment, which we can buy to keep for our children and grand children. We have to select Malaysian listed companies stocks based on shorter term prospective.
SKY 1809
May 12 2015, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(Razer.Ken @ May 12 2015, 01:00 PM) How come ppl shoot him when he suggest stock? Whats the story behind it? No one is perfect...for sure Like the Chinese saying..if u " lower " your own pride and keep an open minded attitude to learn from others .....u progress well..... The thing is I can still learn somethings valuable from him.....empowering myself..that matters most... This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 12 2015, 01:33 PM
SKY 1809
May 12 2015, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(city2014 @ May 12 2015, 02:32 PM) KiaLim doesn't seem to have any volume today? With 512 stocks down....6211 can be said to be stable ... A Glass is half full or half empty theory maybe ........
SKY 1809
May 14 2015, 11:33 AM
Once u sold the RI..u may not get the free warrants...often a tool for sharks to goreng up..........but u need to subscribe the rights...the purpose is motivate u to subscribe for the rights...
There are many complicating situations or variable factors..come with right issues.......Market factor is another...
Dilutions of right is another........
And the next Q report ...is it good ?
Really making u to think and rethink ..........lot of time is consumed...due to uncertainties....ahead..yet u might not get a ideal situation...
This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 14 2015, 11:40 AM
SKY 1809
May 14 2015, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Brico @ May 14 2015, 11:41 AM) I am in for the long haul here for AAX hope it does not get PN17 only. Ya it seems that could be the option one should take.......cutting loss is too deep a loss now...