STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V149, Higher interest rate coming soon?

TC-Titan
post Dec 22 2015, 12:18 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Dec 21 2015, 11:57 PM)
icon this guy will bring many to holland sooner or later, how can simply apply per of 10 to every stock??? rclxub.gif

i hope he is not one of a member here, but he is, since he has mentioned low yat in one of his blog
haha he din receive enuf lecture or 2 cents from some of the sifu here.

But I guess that doesn't matter as long as he is making money.

So tempted to start a blog as well in I3 haha brows.gif whistling.gif
TC-Titan
post Dec 30 2015, 10:41 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 30 2015, 09:40 AM)
My fundamental TP/exit price (based on my DY calculation) also happens to be that biggrin.gif
Wah.. you are using Dividend Discount Model for all counters with dividends or you also use DCF, EV/EBIT etc as well?
TC-Titan
post Dec 30 2015, 03:39 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 30 2015, 03:32 PM)
BPPLAS lost handbrake rclxub.gif
Good for you la! rclxms.gif
I'm sure your profits can get at least 10 buckets d.
TC-Titan
post Dec 30 2015, 04:57 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 30 2015, 03:44 PM)
As at now BP gave me a few bottles of Chivas Royal Salute jor drool.gif
Fuyoh~! Cantik!
Good happy ending for you in 2015. biggrin.gif
Scable move up sikit sikit. Bought some on Monday.
TC-Titan
post Dec 30 2015, 05:04 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

wil-i-am did you still buy cliq-wa at 2.5 to 3c? or you sudah flip d your previous investment?
TC-Titan
post Jan 5 2016, 06:02 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Jan 5 2016, 05:05 PM)
Happy new year to all!

I would like to post my preferred stocks for the whole year of 2016. While I will also post from time to time short-term to mid-term plays besides this list of mine. Not too long and not too short. Just a handful, not much but looking at 50% gain at least for this year on these picks.

-GK's- List for FY2016

Skpres
Genetec
Tec guan perdana
Tiong nam/Tasco/Complete - Choose either one.  laugh.gif
Johotin-wa
Gadang
Mid-to long term
Furniture Stock
Logistics
Your picks seems like half of OTB's stock pick selection for 2016.

Sure super huat la u! rclxms.gif

Did you take part in I3's 2016 stock pick competition?

PS: why din mention Genting and Efficen? hmm.gif
TC-Titan
post Jan 5 2016, 08:51 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 5 2016, 06:48 PM)
Genetec was my collection at 18sen last year ..rather unwanted by most investors at that price ? So now is the Top Pick by a VIP ..leh ?

Sometimes it is rather  to collect unwanted shares quietly.. just for me  ...my  money and my choices....and without having the  so called duty to report to the forum..
Good for you if are still holding. Just sit tight and watch the show unravel~ rclxms.gif
Easy multi-bagger for you since you're a fundamentalist and a long-term investor.
I wouldn't be surprised if KYY suddenly advertises that he bought some time ago punya story, meets his golden rules la... then his hoards of fans helps to make the share price go higher.

The only way for the stock price to move up... is for people (retailers, funds and siputs) to notice the counter...
So your post and other blogs/write-ups on genetec definitely didn't go unnoticed.... wink.gif

TC-Titan
post Jan 6 2016, 10:09 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 6 2016, 09:37 AM)
Wow ..my stock 699X no more in coma....wake up wake up
U bought both the mother share and warrants?
Anything interesting to share on their prospects?
I didn't do any research on this stock though.
But I am aware of some people/sharks were discussing about this counter few months back.
TC-Titan
post Jan 6 2016, 10:37 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 6 2016, 10:20 AM)
Hard to  answer yr Q until one day it moves up like Genetec..

Either one would be ok if rm one could be achieved in let say a year or so.

BTW..I am just a rubbish collector ......either i see or u do not see the future value of the ' rubbish'  yawn.gif
Oooo I was just asking what's the reason or catalyst in why you think Bintai is a good buy.

E.g... I said last time in the Traders thread, that MPAY is a good stock with tremendous amount of potential given who are the new major shareholders and their "plans" that are being rolled out progressively. If you understand what are the proposed projects that they are implementing then you can imagine the potential impact that will happen to the company.

There were some siput and a lot of people that said this counter is "rubbish" and definitely won't meet the criteria of those who assess a company's potential based on earnings growth and continuous profit.

I know some of the counters you mentioned here before... which rewarded you very well! So your so-called "rubbish" is actually gold biggrin.gif
But it's not everyone's cup of tea, coz not many people are patient enough. A lot of people want instant gratification.

TC-Titan
post Jan 6 2016, 11:10 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 6 2016, 10:49 AM)
It is better for u to do some read up and form yr own judgments..

Coz the more I explain and say..the more objections I usually get ..coz investing is about the  FUTURE EVENTS ..

So what is the point that I have to write stories after stories to make people see my points  ?
Haha ini discussion area la. people have their 2 cents to 2 millions worth of opinions, just let them be.
U take in what u think is value added advise and ignore the rest.
And I agree, it's best for one to do their own homework and due diligence. Don't rely on other people's tipsy or handouts.

Sad thing is I don't see people sharing or discussing much about stocks anymore.
A lot of people migrate to I3 and other forums kua.
TC-Titan
post Jan 6 2016, 12:01 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 6 2016, 11:17 AM)
U are odeli at Sifu Level...so u should not be asking about why people do not share things with u the ways u like ..

The Q is u have to ask yourself,,why can'T U start to contribute more in the forum to attract people back .. biggrin.gif

Too many forumers carry the " U owe me " attitude .... yawn.gif but they do not go very far ...
Sorry boss. But I am confirmed dot com not a siput.
There are a lot of real sifus and crouching tiger hidden dragons in this forum, but not me.
I am still a student learning the ways of the stock market and how the world works nod.gif

On your last statement... I think it is normal... especially if there are illiterate investors out there who are concern with their existing or potential investments.

But there is a fine line when someone expects to be spoon fed all the way and also demand for a sure angpao stock with no risk. This people must kena choke slam haha laugh.gif

In I3, it's a mixed crowd - good experienced people sharing their 2 cents plus psychotic attention craving whackos.
TC-Titan
post Jan 7 2016, 11:36 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

Hmmmm this China and O&G issue seems to be casting a tide of darkness everywhere eh ....
Can consider superceded jib-man's shroud of darkness... ?
The only light... to all of this could be a green light? user posted image
TC-Titan
post Jan 7 2016, 04:30 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

Talking about GOB... it's not easy to figure out Desmond Lim's plans or even a lot of taukeh's who have spider web companies/investments all over...

TC-Titan
post Jan 8 2016, 08:50 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

Spot anything interesting here? tongue.gif

TC-Titan
post Jan 18 2016, 07:59 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

Potential IPOs in 2016
TC-Titan
post Jan 18 2016, 09:43 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

Today macam first day of pre-CNY sales haha laugh.gif

Easy to see which are the strong counters and those over-hyped kena whacking kao kao now.

CIMB and Affin getting lower and lower >_<
HHGroup getting back close to the same price before all gungho-ness.
IFCA getting close to its previous sell down.
A big bulk of Oil & Gas counters seem to be heading towards Aug'15 prices.
REITs only a few counters are affected.
TC-Titan
post Jan 18 2016, 11:40 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 18 2016, 11:31 PM)
Did u goes for shopping today?
Sibuk kerja la.
Didn't monitor the market much. Just let Mr Market do it's red and green magic.
There might be better offers in the next few days or weeks ahead. No hurry.
TC-Titan
post Jan 19 2016, 11:38 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

Crazy stuff.

screen shot on pc

TC-Titan
post Jan 20 2016, 03:12 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 20 2016, 03:08 PM)
Still have ..

manyak sayang itu announcement ...
Wah Sky gor banyak active at Bintai thread.
U started collecting from at 20c to 30c?
Still planning to collect somemore or your container full-house liao haha
TC-Titan
post Jan 20 2016, 03:44 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 20 2016, 03:22 PM)
It is Supposed to be Bintang of the Year.like Gadang or so ........but the sharks aren't really the Pro type ....... hmm.gif
So far no coverage yet by any analyst...
No write-up yet by anyone in I3...

Sky gor... can volunteer to do the first write-up in I3 la brows.gif
Let everyone learn a thing or two from how u see things and analyse biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0614sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:46 AM