STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V149, Higher interest rate coming soon?

GloryKnight
post Jan 5 2016, 05:05 PM

1,770 posts

Happy new year to all!

I would like to post my preferred stocks for the whole year of 2016. While I will also post from time to time short-term to mid-term plays besides this list of mine. Not too long and not too short. Just a handful, not much but looking at 50% gain at least for this year on these picks.

-GK's- List for FY2016

Skpres
Genetec
Tec guan perdana
Tiong nam/Tasco/Complete - Choose either one. laugh.gif
Johotin-wa
Gadang

Mid-to long term
Furniture Stock
Logistics

This post has been edited by GloryKnight: Jan 5 2016, 05:08 PM
GloryKnight
post Jan 6 2016, 09:01 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 5 2016, 05:27 PM)
no k1 meh..so sad
no K1 in my own list doesn't mean its not a good stock! I prefer Genetec after studying it too.

QUOTE(TakoC @ Jan 5 2016, 05:46 PM)
Been seeing some interest in genetec in i3 too. What's the story?
basically the business majority relies on HDD market. if HDD demand good = business huat. have to do some research on the demand for HDD thru Seagate, WD too. PE looks in a better shape compared to K1 ^

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Jan 5 2016, 06:02 PM)
Your picks seems like half of OTB's stock pick selection for 2016.

Sure super huat la u!  rclxms.gif

Did you take part in I3's 2016 stock pick competition?

PS: why din mention Genting and Efficen?  hmm.gif
OTB is not god of stock bro, but he INDEED is a smart investor. Though I am not so sure on other stocks he said coz when I look through lists of others I found out there were really some good/okay counters too. And again, it depends on what type of a trader are you. Penny stocks or ringgit stocks like him. I prefer a mixture. Sometimes win, sometimes lose mar laugh.gif

Pick and mix!

I wanted to put Genting under my short-mid term list but then I did not put it as I believe investors like you already know. Genting looks attractive around the region of 7 to 7.10. I do want to keep a few lots of it - for their coupons brows.gif

Efficen is gone for me as I posted the past year - ive sold it. Don't want to look at it already. Concentrating on others.

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 5 2016, 09:05 PM)
If Ppl follows n Buy, can v deem as 'herd mentality'?
sometimes like others mentioned here, some undervalued stocks needs a little push to grow big. that's how money are made too!! thumbup.gif

GloryKnight
post Jan 6 2016, 11:29 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 6 2016, 11:17 AM)
U are odeli at Sifu Level...so u should not be asking about why people do not share things with u the ways u like ..

The Q is u have to ask yourself,,why can'T U start to contribute more in the forum to attract people back .. biggrin.gif

Too many forumers carry the " U owe me " attitude .... yawn.gif but they do not go very far ...
agreed with the last statement. To be fair, there are also forum-ers that actually PM for some specific questions and such. Made money and lost money together gether. LOL laugh.gif
GloryKnight
post Jan 6 2016, 11:46 AM

1,770 posts

again reiterate lookout for notion.
GloryKnight
post Jan 6 2016, 02:36 PM

1,770 posts

Anyone knows how to get into Myanmar stock exchange through which platform?

Thank you!!
GloryKnight
post Jan 7 2016, 09:07 AM

1,770 posts

Pls have market correction! everything is so highly prices now zz
GloryKnight
post Jan 7 2016, 09:10 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jan 6 2016, 09:09 PM)
Tsrcap-wb will join Bursa on 7/1
Warrant have 5 years duration with exercise price @ 0.70
Ref price @ 0.005 n target to trade within 0.15 to 0.20 range
cant chase this already. already around that price.
GloryKnight
post Jan 11 2016, 02:45 PM

1,770 posts

ACW flying! a good mid-term to long-term buy yes.
GloryKnight
post Jan 11 2016, 04:47 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 11 2016, 04:14 PM)
AWC is a hot favourite in my personal  discussion group  biggrin.gif

Anyway it bags a contract from KL 118 ..
Yeap its good. Bo jio personal discussion group!

0.0389sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:43 PM