121 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V149, Higher interest rate coming soon?

Brico
post May 13 2015, 11:46 AM

348 posts

I saw in Bursa announcement the ex date for AAX is 15th 5pm why today drop so much. Or is the ex date countering backward from t+3?
wil-i-am
post May 13 2015, 11:56 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Brico @ May 13 2015, 11:46 AM)
I saw in Bursa announcement the ex date for AAX is 15th 5pm why today drop so much. Or is the ex date countering backward from t+3?
Today is X n 15th is ntitlement day
backspace66
post May 13 2015, 04:41 PM

2,139 posts

crude oil made quite a rebound, better take position in skpetro again for a short term trade
zer016
post May 13 2015, 05:49 PM

343 posts

How about perisai? The latest quarterly report showing a good result...
outsider
post May 13 2015, 10:01 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

I on hold daya .. still not yet profit.. hopefully o n g will rebound and make them better.
Brico
post May 14 2015, 09:02 AM

348 posts

1. Need to have better understanding of my options on this AAX Rights issue (RI) and follow it closely. Hope i can find some answers here following EX on 12th May.

2. ON the 15th May 5pm Entitlement date. In between the ex date and entitlement date can i dispose my Mother share and still be entitle to my RI?

3. From 18th May , unsubscribed RI can be sold in open market , will the purchase attract Bursa charges IE brokerage etc? Is the Price determined by market force or preset by AAX?

4. After buying RI , i only got the rights , i still need to pay for Issue at 0.22ct each on 1st June?

hexen7
post May 14 2015, 10:02 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ May 12 2015, 10:00 PM)
really very slow moving this forum....... where is the day we spam this thread.....!!! where all the oldies ?? retired or tired already
Rarely read this forum anymore, but still in the game.
Madbull
post May 14 2015, 10:02 AM

896 posts

Anyone have problem login for HLebroking?
Yoonie
post May 14 2015, 10:09 AM

37 posts

young stockbroker here reporting in wave.gif
ham_revilo
post May 14 2015, 10:15 AM

I
6,583 posts

this is shet market. lol

oil up, rm strong but we are in bear market doh.gif

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: May 14 2015, 10:16 AM
backspace66
post May 14 2015, 10:29 AM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(Brico @ May 14 2015, 09:02 AM)
1. Need to have better understanding of my options on this AAX Rights issue (RI) and follow it closely. Hope i can find some answers here following EX on 12th May.

2. ON the 15th May 5pm Entitlement date. In between the ex date and entitlement date can i dispose my Mother share and still be entitle to my RI?

3. From 18th May  , unsubscribed RI can be sold in open market , will the purchase attract Bursa charges IE brokerage etc? Is the Price determined by market force or preset by AAX?

4. After buying RI , i only got the rights , i still need to pay for Issue at 0.22ct each on 1st June?
2. After X, you can dispose your shares and still entitle for RI

3. RI is traded like a normal shares, price is determine by market, but mostly will be dictated by the mother share price itself

4. After you buy the RI, you can either exercise the right and pay up or you can choose not to subscribe to the right issue and let the RI go down in the drain ( but lose the amount used to but the RI)

sometimes people choose not to take up the RI as they don't want to put more money in that particular stock, so they sell before "X" and buy it again after "X"

But if one never really wanted to subscirbe the right issue and still want to be invested in that counter, better sell it first, and buy after "X"
Brico
post May 14 2015, 11:26 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ May 14 2015, 10:29 AM)
2. After X, you can dispose your shares and still entitle for RI

3. RI is traded like a normal shares, price is determine by market, but mostly will be dictated by the mother share price itself

4. After you buy the RI, you can either exercise the right and pay up or you can choose not to subscribe to the right issue and let the RI go down in the drain ( but lose the amount used to but the RI)

sometimes people choose not to take up the RI as they don't want to put more money in that particular stock, so they sell before "X" and buy it again after "X"

But if one never really wanted to subscirbe the right issue and still want to be invested in that counter, better sell it first, and buy after "X"
Cheers for the detail answers. Interesting on your comment of picking up the Open market RI and not subscribe. RI must be really worth peanuts if i wanted to sell my RI then.
SKY 1809
post May 14 2015, 11:33 AM

23,851 posts

Once u sold the RI..u may not get the free warrants...often a tool for sharks to goreng up..........but u need to subscribe the rights...the purpose is motivate u to subscribe for the rights...

There are many complicating situations or variable factors..come with right issues.......Market factor is another...

Dilutions of right is another........

And the next Q report ...is it good ?

Really making u to think and rethink ..........lot of time is consumed...due to uncertainties....ahead..yet u might not get a ideal situation...

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 14 2015, 11:40 AM
Brico
post May 14 2015, 11:41 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 14 2015, 11:33 AM)
Once u sold the RI..u may not get the free warrants...often a tool for sharks to goreng up..........but u need to subscribe the rights...the purpose is motivate u to subscribe for the rights...

There  are many complicating situations or  variable factors..come with right issues.......Market factor is another...

Dilutions of right is another........

And the next Q report ...is it good ?

Really making u to think and rethink ..........lot of time is consumed...due to uncertainties....ahead
I am in for the long haul here for AAX hope it does not get PN17 only.
SKY 1809
post May 14 2015, 11:44 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Brico @ May 14 2015, 11:41 AM)
I am in for the long haul here for AAX hope it does not get PN17 only.
Ya it seems that could be the option one should take.......cutting loss is too deep a loss now...

Brico
post May 14 2015, 11:51 AM

348 posts

I still have some bullets , learning and deciding when to dive into 6211. Hope my learning curve does not take took long and possibly miss the boat.
SKY 1809
post May 14 2015, 11:55 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Brico @ May 14 2015, 11:51 AM)
I still have some bullets , learning and deciding when to dive into 6211. Hope my learning curve does not take took long and possibly miss the boat.
Take your time to decide..u do not have to feel obliged with my simple advice...

If u do not buy..u still can be an observer ..as u progress ...to learn more..
Brico
post May 14 2015, 12:01 PM

348 posts

Take a drive out to have Char Keow Teow and relax today after setting AAX on auto . Nowadays char keow teow also rich man food . Famous Siam road RM5.5 by the time you wait 1 hr and consumed 2 cups of Kopi O ping Total damage RM10.
SKY 1809
post May 14 2015, 12:06 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Brico @ May 14 2015, 12:01 PM)
Take a drive out to have Char Keow Teow and relax today after setting AAX on auto . Nowadays char keow teow also rich man food . Famous Siam road RM5.5 by the time you wait 1 hr and consumed 2 cups of Kopi O ping Total damage RM10.
When u get hurt..things seemed to be expensive...

For me with the contributions from DGSB and 0128...sometimes something is for free....in my own language...

Even I gave a few rounds of char keow teow to a group of friends..I do not feel the pain ..

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 14 2015, 12:09 PM
Brico
post May 14 2015, 12:44 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 14 2015, 12:06 PM)
When u get hurt..things seemed to be expensive...

For me with the contributions  from DGSB and 0128...sometimes something is for free....in my own language...

Even I gave a few rounds of char keow teow to a group of friends..I do not feel the pain ..
You are sifu so you know how to pick them, Me portfolio all red Imaspro Bornpoil CCM. Very Jealous of your talent.

121 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:12 AM