8,642 posts

just received mine from lazada.

sadly phone only connect to 2g celcom ?
anyway to fix?
salimbest83
post Sep 7 2016, 03:53 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Sep 6 2016, 01:48 PM)
Install TWRP via SP Tool - and root it - choose which rom suits you
yeah done.

now using VIBEUI 3.5 marshmallow.
way better than stock china
salimbest83
post Sep 7 2016, 04:32 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

really suggest this ROM
http://www.needrom.com/download/vibeui_v3-...4-1_dev_k50-t5/

just put in phone or card
masuk twrp , factory reset is enough
then direct flash this
reboot.. ( got minum kopi 1st.. this 1st boot is quite long )

salimbest83
post Sep 19 2016, 02:28 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Sep 11 2016, 06:49 PM)
I also ended up with one of these... I don't mind the Lenovo firmware since this is just a secondary phone for my other SIM cards when roaming, but the pop up advertising is annoying as hell. It shows up randomly... even when the screen is locked... and sometimes the ads have audio... so the phone starts playing an advertisement in my pocket.

Is there a stock Lenovo firmware without all this junk? I'm guessing this has something to do with the fact that the phone is from China.
instal VIBEUI 3.5 26
filter my reply in here. u will see link i post here
salimbest83
post Sep 27 2016, 11:46 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Sep 22 2016, 09:02 AM)
I think that SanDisk product are very problematic . I have 2 SanDisk  SD card corrupted .  cry.gif  doh.gif
add me 2 * 32Gb ori sandisk..
gone all my stuff pic etc.
less than a year
salimbest83
post Sep 27 2016, 02:18 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 27 2016, 01:51 PM)
For original sandisk product, warranty at least 5 years? So can do 1-to-1 exchange?

So far I have tried sandisk,toshiba,transcend, apacer, kingston n non got problem. Only 1 strontium is faulty, but then I already lost my bill to claim warranty.
lost the packaging an the receipt.
and btw posting charge etc macam beli baru jer
so no more sandisk micro sd for me

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Sep 27 2016, 02:18 PM
salimbest83
post Oct 6 2016, 08:20 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(Winchester D. @ Oct 5 2016, 09:13 PM)
Hello everyone,  laugh.gif
I know this is K3 thread, but can someone help me with my K5 issue?
How can I change the Theme and Wallpaper Gallery category to English? Is there is any way? I changed the Input Language to English, but the Category still display in Chinese. I attach images here for your reference:

Hopefully someone can assist me on this sweat.gif
itu k5 use china rom kan

0.0449sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:32 AM