Received my K3 Note from Gearbest. I need to do a review n get to keep the phone.
Immediate impression is very good for its asking price.
Lenovo K3 Note | Official Thread, AKA A7000+ in Malaysia
Jul 15 2015, 03:26 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Received my K3 Note from Gearbest. I need to do a review n get to keep the phone.
Immediate impression is very good for its asking price. |
Jul 15 2015, 04:58 PM
No need to pay. Courtesy set from gearbest for my review. I get to keep it after my review
Jul 17 2015, 08:12 AM
Is it a bug on stock from? I had even factory reset but still the same. Trying to use 3rd party launcher such as Nova, Action, Google now - all these failed to have widgets displayed n always settings force close!! So now no choice but to use Lenovo launcher
Only significant weakness of this phone is very slow shutter speed of camera. Hands must be steady to take good shots. Camera shots not class leading but decent enough I guess for most users. |
Jul 17 2015, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(Zaffar @ Jul 17 2015, 07:14 AM) I will try send to you as I don't remember is there such an app ? Had disable many Lenovo stuffsCan send you titanium backup of it n you need titanium to restore it back Can only do later today as now out of house n phone now not with me Is that the exact app name?? Update : Had just email over the extracted apk file This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 17 2015, 09:13 AM |
Jul 17 2015, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(sitescope @ Jul 17 2015, 02:50 PM) Not sure bug or not but look like china vibeui not allow use other launcher than stock... I had no problems with +6 numbers . Phone can display contact names . All my contacts are in +6 formatGot other 3 bugs also :- - kenot use widget from other launcher - no led notif for wasap - unable to recognize +6 number So install indian rom to resolve all 3 above... |
Jul 17 2015, 08:02 PM
Jul 18 2015, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(sitescope @ Jul 17 2015, 09:19 PM) Version also look diff... This is the full version name : VIBEUI_V2.5_11520_5.827.1_ST_K50-T5If frm vibeui web, should have DEV or ST word... No wonder dun have auto update feature... My storage looks normal - internal is shown as so and external sdcard as external storage Really strange some of you reported the opposite !! ?? |
Jul 18 2015, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(Zaffar @ Jul 18 2015, 02:50 AM) Thank you very much for your help sir.... Why don't you just use the standard TWRP recovery - is a more common and universal custom recovery?? Guide is in page 1One more thing... Im running an official china rom now and theres no gapps. Can i just flash the gapps using stock recovery? And can i use Mobile Uncle Tools to flash Carliv recovery? GAPPS you must download the version matching Android 5.0 - I don't think you can use stock recovery to flash such stuffs. Plenty of sites to download this - thee are lean, medium and full downloads. Just choose the one that suits you. You need to use custom recovery This is stock recovery - no option to flash external files This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 18 2015, 08:15 AM |
Jul 18 2015, 08:21 AM
I saw this at XDA : Do you guys have these features ?
I cannot even find the Character Settings and Smart Scene menu on my phone . If you guys has these can you direct me the path to these ?? First one is gestures: For example the screen can be turned on by double tapping it or you can snap a picture while screen is off by double-pressing the volume up/down buttons. Second one is smart switching. You can make you phone for instance go silent mode or turn the GPS off when your phone connects certain wifi or at the time when you go to sleep. |
Jul 18 2015, 10:21 AM
Jul 19 2015, 06:51 PM
I just completed flashing a custom rom LiMoNcHeLo on the phone
I tried first by only wiping cache and phone was stuck for more than 10 mins at Lenovo splash screen I couldn't find any source how to boot back to custom recovery TWRP mode. Finally through trial and error I got it booted into TWRP recovery by simultaneously pressing vol up+ vol down+ power buttons The rom boot up in a few minutes after flash - I selected wipe data and cache this time The rom looks like a mix of AOSP features cum Lenovo stuffs. This time all the missing stuffs as reported earlier on is now on the phone : Settings/Features is now available Now in midst of restoring back my apps By the way the guide in flashing custom rom on page 1 is so complicated and tedious I use a much much more simpler method To get custom TWRP recovery, I just use the free app FLASHIFY to flash the twrp.img file Than I use quick boot app to boot into TWRP recovery mode and flash the rom zip file This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 19 2015, 06:52 PM |
Jul 20 2015, 05:10 PM
Jul 20 2015, 07:38 PM
Jul 21 2015, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 21 2015, 04:20 PM) Price more expensive than K3N RM699 is offer price. Actual is rm800Running with Octa core 1.3GHz.....while K3N is 1.7GHz If use external SD....cant use dual sim cause sim 2 slot used for microSD card. Only 1 thing good is M2 Note got 32gb verison. This Lenovo is freaking dirt cheap n i rate a good buy for its price |
Jul 22 2015, 12:26 PM
Jul 23 2015, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(wangwangi @ Jul 23 2015, 11:58 AM) To confirm he has it ask him to send you actual photo of the phone placed on today newspaperHis advert is too fake!! |
Jul 26 2015, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(scoutfai @ Jul 26 2015, 04:37 PM) Just want to mentioned there is a strong competitor in term of spec is the Meizu M2 Note, seem like there is also another forum member notice it. Point 2 : the k3n can easily support even up to 128gb class 10 ext sdcard. Had tested iti compare the spec in GSMArena, current!ly Malaysia is selling the 16GB Meizu M2 Note at Lazada only with Rm100 discount, but there is a 32GB version which is expected to arrive later this year. in term of difference: 1) K3N use separate slot for microsd card, M2N use SIM2. 2) K3N microsd card up to 32GB only but M2N up to 128GB. 3) K3N has FM radio M2N does not have. Dunno why seem like a simple feature why need to cut cost. 4) K3N has 3000mAh battery, M2N has 3100 mAh battery. 5) K3N has Dolby Atmos M2N has none. If I have to resort to ori set the M2N feels more attractive. If 32GB M2N got come for me is no brainer to get it alr. Lenovo Malaysia makes a too late marketing strategy if they only bring K3N at December. |
Aug 4 2015, 11:44 AM
Aug 13 2015, 04:15 PM
Limonchelo rom seems to be bugs free - highly recommended. I had never faced all those issues reported to date on stock, India roms etc
This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 13 2015, 04:15 PM |
Aug 23 2015, 08:35 AM
| Change to: | 0.0377sec