Lenovo K3 Note | Official Thread, AKA A7000+ in Malaysia

uan
post Jul 21 2015, 09:36 PM

571 posts

Update failed! blink.gif
Only half way (about 60%) updating in recovery...

I think i messed up with the recovery (s112 recovery over s114. I dont know)
Perhaps should start from s112 again. Adoi.
uan
post Jul 21 2015, 10:03 PM

571 posts

dude. use the "http://" button in full reply page. otherwisr the link become truncated with 3dots (...) and 404 lo
uan
post Jul 22 2015, 12:00 AM

571 posts

lol. already reflash from s112. hope it improve something on performance.

@hamkahchan dude. do some research.

update:

do the ####682# thing, select MY. restart and walla... all the games and flipkart gone. wtf... haha

This post has been edited by uan: Jul 22 2015, 12:27 AM
uan
post Jul 22 2015, 01:43 AM

571 posts

There are 2 official rom

1. For china market (phone model number k50-50t), they use vibeui rom, numbered as 15xx, with ST (stable) and DEV (development) version. May include some chinese app, and may not have google apps installed (due to china regulatory)

2. For india market (phone model number k50-a40), they use ROW (rest of the world) rom, numbered as s112, s114 and latest s117. ROW rom have google app (a lot) and does not have chinese app.

I suggest for you to use ROW rom and it compatible with k50-50t. Check for post several page back on how to flash ROW rom (version s112) using spftool. You can update to s114 then to s117 via software update setting.
uan
post Jul 22 2015, 02:49 PM

571 posts

Saya ada rasa sedikit peningkatan prestasi & kestabilan pada s117.
Atau mungkinkah perasaan saya sahaja?
uan
post Jul 22 2015, 06:11 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(Zaffar @ Jul 22 2015, 04:58 PM)
Hmmm.... Can share your rooting method?
Can check my post here on how to root. You'll lose stock recovery, but you can install your preferred recovery.

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jul 22 2015, 05:30 PM)
and also what xposed you used.
I just flash my wife K3 Note to ROW rom. Havent root yet.

To anyone who can help
Anyway to Freeze security app (without using Titanium Backup) so that I can install another LINE?
I can install another LINE on Redmi Note. But somehow this K3 note blocked the installation. sad.gif
Download the arm64 installer zip, uninstaller zip and apk from here.

I use this app here to freeze and unfreeze app

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 22 2015, 05:40 PM)
Anyone try dual whatsapp for dual sim? Can share?
Try whatsmapp (note the M, and not the whatsmapp solo). Read more about it here.
uan
post Jul 22 2015, 11:30 PM

571 posts

Errr do you enable "unknown source" in setting > security?
uan
post Jul 23 2015, 07:30 PM

571 posts

I'm using whatsapp & whatsmapp for now, always restore from recovery backup after flash new rom

I'm quite disappointed with battery life on s117. Maybe need to recalibrate. How about others?

@azeemzuhair how you move the signal bar to the right?
uan
post Jul 23 2015, 08:44 PM

571 posts

My apologies. I'm using whatsmapp solo ver 1.3. Sorry for the confusion from my previous post.
uan
post Jul 25 2015, 12:34 PM

571 posts

Lazada coupon for today. Let show the world this cheap device is bad ass. Haha.

uan
post Jul 25 2015, 11:09 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 25 2015, 07:33 PM)
Why the discount code got expiry ? cant use anymore

doh.gif
It is limited. See the screencap again. 300 x.

This post has been edited by uan: Jul 25 2015, 11:12 PM
uan
post Jul 26 2015, 01:55 PM

571 posts

peet nice to know to have sort things out with mulut99
(Haha i finally figure out how to use mention)

Battery life still dissapoint me. Coming from LG G2 i felt the battery drains like air terjun. Even underclock to 936Mhz, cant even reach 24h. Normal use with 3-4 screen on time.
uan
post Jul 27 2015, 03:31 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(malkovich @ Jul 27 2015, 01:10 PM)
Still cannot flash my k3 note to row rom  icon_question.gif

totally give up  cry.gif  cry.gif
chill bro. u sure got the driver installed correctly? follow the instruction at xda-dev

you are good if you can execute until
CODE
fastboot devices

after that, switch off and spftool flashing process will be straight forward.

This post has been edited by uan: Jul 27 2015, 03:31 PM
uan
post Jul 31 2015, 02:35 PM

571 posts

1529 still can't add widget on google now launcher? really?
uan
post Aug 4 2015, 12:20 PM

571 posts

S117 ROW rom is known to have wifi issue (wifi ssid not found). The workaround is turn it off and on again (NOT restart).

I think it is a software issue, hot hardware.

This post has been edited by uan: Aug 4 2015, 12:20 PM
uan
post Aug 4 2015, 02:05 PM

571 posts

kadang kadang happen
uan
post Aug 8 2015, 09:23 PM

571 posts

Driver. Make sure u install the driver properly. Verify with adb command prompt.
uan
post Aug 9 2015, 03:12 AM

571 posts

adb devices can or not?
uan
post Aug 9 2015, 10:03 PM

571 posts

Lol...
uan
post Aug 13 2015, 09:21 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(cvg @ Aug 12 2015, 10:12 PM)
MInd to share HOW to go to the screenshot page - battery ? Thanks!
vibeui and row rom don't have the shortcut to this battery usage screen. use this app instead: Battery Usage Shortcut

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0545sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:12 PM